Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier for the price
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 24, 2010

I purchased this chandelier last week and had it professionally installed today. Overall, I am thrilled with the product. As others have stated, everything has to be put together. Knowing this I was totally prepared to spend some time on it. It took 2 of us about an hour to put together the chandelier. Be careful when asesmbling the pieces- you don't want to strip a screw. Also, it is a little tough to fix some of the bolts if you make a mistake close to the end. It takes a lot of patience to correct it. Hanging the crystals took about half an hour. The instructions are not very useful. I referred to the overstock website picture and zoomed in a few times to make sure I placed the crystals in the correct spot. I loved that there were extra crystals included. Some of my crystals had deep scratches and I was able to swap them out. Everything was packed very well and it shipped very quickly. I recommend this item- looks beautiful and is $100 cheaper than the higher end home store chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the PBarn lamp, but much less
 from San Diego,  Dec 17, 2011

We just moved and left our old *** chandelier behind. I was going to reorder, then found the identical lamp on overstock for $120 less. They look identical, however the big difference is overstock has to be fully assembled. The *** lamp comes in one piece of solid rod-iron. The overstock lamp is a hollow, therefore a much lighter duplicate. Once assembled you can not tell the difference, but it did take all day to assembly. If you are "handy".. go with the overstock lamp. If not, it may not be worth the cost save.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not solid rod-iron, but looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2010

I LOVE THIS CHANDELIER! I am so incredibly happy with this purchase. The chandelier arrived fairly quickly and totally transformed our dining room. While it was a bit tedious to put together, the finished product was worth the effort. It came with extra crystals though mine were all in perfect shape:) I almost bought the same one from ****** ***--good thing I saw it here!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Piece, Great Value
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

This piece is yet another steal form Overstock. Looks just like fancy catalog store item, but half the price. Had it for a year, no issues. Arrived missing some hardware, but husband purchased at hardware store. Even with the extra effort, he is happy with the purchase. Big and striking, looks great through our front window as you walk up to our door. With lampshades off, the bulbs look very blue when turned off, so I keep lampshades on. None have burned out yet, so I haven't bothered to replace them with clear bulbs yet. Will do eventually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 2, 2011

I love it; it looks as beautiful as the picture and was easy to put together, although it took 2 of us at least 1-2 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

This is the same chandelier sold at *** for a much better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. It is black,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 14, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this chandelier. It appears to be a knockoff of a PB chandelier - and it is spot on. Our neighbors have the brand one, and ours looks exactly like it - for a third of the price. Beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 30, 2010

Would recommend this chandelier- I almost purchased the same one from ------- ---- last month until I saw this one. It does require assembly of every single piece including wiring and attaching each of the six arms to the base, its not impossible it just takes some time (1-2hrs). It does look very nice in my dining room and now I think it was worth the work! Some crystals were damaged and scratched but comes with many extras to replace, so overall worth it for the price!!! I saved $100+ on this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nuisance
 from FL,  Nov 3, 2010

Once assembled, the chandelier is beautiful. The assembly of the chandelier was a real nuisance. The tiny nuts needed to attach the 6 arms were very difficult to attach, both because of limited space and because the supplied wrench was a very poor fit. I purchased 2 of these chandeliers, and in unwrapping the crystals in the first package, discovered that 4 of the more delicate crystals had arrived broken. This left me with 2 very obvious empty spaces on the assembled chandelier. (The chandelier shipped with spare crystals.) However, the second chandelier arrived with much better packaging and had no broken crystals, so the spares in that box completed the first chandelier. If you have the patience to spend on assembly, this chandelier is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 2, 2009

Beautiful chandelier--had to assemble it myself--it wasn't difficult, but was time consuming. A couple of the crystals were broken, but it came with spare's. This chandelier was significantly more expensive at the retailer and the shades had to be purchased separately, so I was very happy with the price thru Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but timely to assemble
 from Minnesota,  May 13, 2009

Very nice looking chandelier. All components great quality. Only hassle is the amount of assembly. I'm pretty handly and it took a 1-1.5 hrs to put everything together. It isn't a matter of it being complicated, or difficult, only time-consuming. Have a movie on, and put together.Other nice thing is that the packaging includes a few extra crystals of each time so that you won't have a problem if anything is damaged in shipping (one on mine), or if you break anything while hanging it (I broke another).Definately no regrets and would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 16, 2016

Looks very high end and pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janice
 Mar 11, 2016

this is everything I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redecorating all the time
 Feb 11, 2016

I cannot say enough about this lamp. It is beautiful! I assembled and hung this lamp by myself, which was easy, but time consuming. Well worth the money and time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this chandelier!
 Jan 26, 2016

Just quirky enough, but richly elegant for my dining room. I was surprised when it arrived to find out it came from a very well known store which is highly rated. Well worth the money. It gives off great light and a great ambiance to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
farmhouse glam
 Jan 22, 2016

Adds a little extra glam to our rustic old farmhouse. Use with the shades .Has even taking a few hits with nerf bullets(against my wishes) and still hang beautifully .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engineer
 Nov 25, 2015

Almost the exact fixture sold at Pottery Barn at half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Sep 24, 2015

Just as pictures. May want help putting it together though. Took us about 2 hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 16, 2015

Purchased this to hang over my kitchen table. Love it! Can be used with or without the shades and crystals. I hung it just as pictured and it adds just the right amount of class to the space. Love it and would purchase again. Great quality wrought iron piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it.
 Apr 21, 2015

I adore this chandelier in our dining room. It is perfect but it gave the electrician problems trying to install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought