Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2012

We have very long windows with no option to hang drapery except the ceiling. After drilling the bar 3 places into the ceiling, we are in business. No sagging due to the middle hook. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtain rods . . . if you get ones that work
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 3, 2013

My mother ordered me these curtain rods at my request for Christmas. I received two rods, and one of the rods was broken and did not allow the extension to come out (the rod could not be extended to fit the window). I called to report that the rod was damaged, and Overstock did a great job of sending a new rod out for me. I did receive the rod more promptly than the first, but it was bent and broken as well. I called customer service again, and they asked if I wanted to order the product again or try something else. I already had the rod that worked hanging on the wall, so I just wanted a new one that worked. Overstock then asked me to return the rod and then they would send me a new one. So, a month after ordering the rods, I am still waiting for half of the order to be shipped due to a rod shipped to me broken, twice. FYI - no damage was done to the outside boxes (damage did not occur during shipping), it seems that these rods are faulty to begin with and it's not an operator error as I have had one rod that works the entire time. I'm hoping the 4th rod will work for a 50% success rate . . . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem solved
 Apr 23, 2015

When we moved here less than two years ago, we had a closet with no doors. Since we don't have a basement, things we don't use every day were stored in closets. This made the whole room look unsightly. I tried to find new doors, but the opening is from ceiling to floor and I couldn't find anything to fit. When I saw this rod, I looked for drapes that would fit. Thanks to Overstock, I was able to find the right length, and they matched what I had on the windows. It may be a little unusual, but it improve the looks of the room a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minnesota,  Dec 19, 2013

I wanted something very simple to hold my tab-top insulated drapes. This fills the bill. Kudos to Overstock's customer service as well. I couldn't figure out how to lengthen them and sent the first set back, saying they sent me the wrong size. This was during Hurricane Sandy, when shipping was very problematic. The second set was exactly the same. I thought they messed up again but finally discovered the mistake was mine. The instructions don't explain that you have to unscrew one of the finials at the end and pull on it from there. Once I did that, they were perfect. I plan to buy more of the same for the drapes I'm putting in other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2012

The rods were very strong and very easy to hang the instructions were good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from bronx, new york,  Nov 9, 2012

very happy w my purchase. it came in record time its good quality and easy to install which is important for me since im a single woman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was even more beautiful on actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and good looking
 Jan 5, 2016

Easy to install and solid. Gret price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 Dec 26, 2015

Worked perfectly for my application. Did not sag in a space of 100". Did not use or need the center supports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 Dec 11, 2015

fit just perfect and pretty sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 Dec 10, 2015

work fine, just what I needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Outdoors.
 Nov 12, 2015

I added outdoor drapes and was concerned how the rods would hold up in the weather. They've been up over a year and not rust or wear. So I bought more to enclose the patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great at the beginning of the summer but...
 Nov 3, 2015

I was very pleased with the product at the outset but by the end of the summer parts of the rod and end cap showed signs of rust. I'll clean them up and wax them before using them next season. However, I wonder just how long they will last. I don't want rust stains on my outdoor drapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No RUST!!
 Oct 9, 2015

Love the Rods. Purchased for outdoors and has made it through a season with out rust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy!!
 Sep 30, 2015

This rod worked great for our patio door curtain. Very sturdy, nice quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gail
 Sep 26, 2015

Perfect condition and went up easily. Very strong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Rod
 Aug 29, 2015

Easy to install, great quality, highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectanita
 Aug 20, 2015

Easy to install. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rod.
 Jun 20, 2015

Comes complete with different ways of hanging. My only problem was that the brackets are not adjustable for separation from wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rods for outdoor
 Jun 17, 2015

Very stable and held my drapes perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 28, 2015

Just the rod I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought