Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2012

We have very long windows with no option to hang drapery except the ceiling. After drilling the bar 3 places into the ceiling, we are in business. No sagging due to the middle hook. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mother ordered me these curtain rods at my request for Christmas. I received two rods, and one of the rods was broken and did not allow the extension to come out (the rod could not be extended to fit the window). I called to report that the rod was damaged, and Overstock did a great job of sending a new rod out for me. I did receive the rod more promptly than the first, but it was bent and broken as well. I called customer service again, and they asked if I wanted to order the product again or try something else. I already had the rod that worked hanging on the wall, so I just wanted a new one that worked. Overstock then asked me to return the rod and then they would send me a new one. So, a month after ordering the rods, I am still waiting for half of the order to be shipped due to a rod shipped to me broken, twice. FYI - no damage was done to the outside boxes (damage did not occur during shipping), it seems that these rods are faulty to begin with and it's not an operator error as I have had one rod that works the entire time. I'm hoping the 4th rod will work for a 50% success rate . . . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem solved
 Apr 23, 2015

When we moved here less than two years ago, we had a closet with no doors. Since we don't have a basement, things we don't use every day were stored in closets. This made the whole room look unsightly. I tried to find new doors, but the opening is from ceiling to floor and I couldn't find anything to fit. When I saw this rod, I looked for drapes that would fit. Thanks to Overstock, I was able to find the right length, and they matched what I had on the windows. It may be a little unusual, but it improve the looks of the room a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minnesota,  Dec 19, 2013

I wanted something very simple to hold my tab-top insulated drapes. This fills the bill. Kudos to Overstock's customer service as well. I couldn't figure out how to lengthen them and sent the first set back, saying they sent me the wrong size. This was during Hurricane Sandy, when shipping was very problematic. The second set was exactly the same. I thought they messed up again but finally discovered the mistake was mine. The instructions don't explain that you have to unscrew one of the finials at the end and pull on it from there. Once I did that, they were perfect. I plan to buy more of the same for the drapes I'm putting in other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2012

The rods were very strong and very easy to hang the instructions were good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from bronx, new york,  Nov 9, 2012

very happy w my purchase. it came in record time its good quality and easy to install which is important for me since im a single woman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was even more beautiful on actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rod.
 Jun 20, 2015

Comes complete with different ways of hanging. My only problem was that the brackets are not adjustable for separation from wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rods for outdoor
 Jun 17, 2015

Very stable and held my drapes perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 28, 2015

Just the rod I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time will tell
 May 24, 2015

This rod met my expectations and was delivered expediently. Easy to mount. Lightweight construction, though appears to be made well. Time will tell....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thee are perfect for my pergola. They can be hung from the bottom or the side of the beams. The configuration makes it easy to remove the curtains for laundering or change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Apr 8, 2015

Looks great in my room. Used to hang white and gold curtains

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong
 Mar 18, 2015

it is work very well. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this in antique brown to go with the amber gold velvet curtains I bought. They are a nice match and the rod seems to hold up well to the weight of the drapes. The instructions are wrong and lacking. You will need a 7/32" drill bit, not 3/16th! They might have included a minimum distance from the wall, if hanging from the ceiling, which I did. Once I put the end cap on, it was too close to the wall and now I have lots of holes to fill. Also, my drill bounced off the screws, leaving scratches on the bracket. I'm not too happy about that! I thought I might call the manufacturer and ask them to send me replacement hardware, but Overstock doesn't seem to list the manufacturers. Maybe they will help me out with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All rods should have three different hanging options. The color was perfect. Easy to hang and all necessary parts are provided. I liked it so well I ordered more for my sun room. They shipped the wrong size 100-144 instead of 144-240. They are processing the exchange now. I hoping I do get the correct size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rod!
 from Palm beach gardens, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

This curtain rod works great on my patio! It is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease of Installation
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Feb 24, 2014

These rods are so easy to install either inside or out. So easy to remove the curtains for cleaning and the brackets will work anywhere. the brown is rich looking and the chrome outside is not rusting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this curtain rod!
 from San Juans, WA,  Dec 31, 2013

This rod is very very easy to install. The only negative I would have is the color of the rod... It is a fake wood look. I would have preferred it to be a true color, like black or brown, but the grommet curtains I got to go with it cover it, so it isn't too visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain rod for sliding glass door
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 26, 2013

Great color and ideal for use with indoor/outdoor curtain on the slider between our patio and family room. At first we thought we received the wrong size as it wasn't easy to find where you slide it out to adjust the width but it works great. Very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtain rods look great and fit perfectly!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

The rods were as expected...............purchase if you want an excellent outside product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.........
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rods are heavy duty, but give an elegant look to the patio.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought