Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2012

We have very long windows with no option to hang drapery except the ceiling. After drilling the bar 3 places into the ceiling, we are in business. No sagging due to the middle hook. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mother ordered me these curtain rods at my request for Christmas. I received two rods, and one of the rods was broken and did not allow the extension to come out (the rod could not be extended to fit the window). I called to report that the rod was damaged, and Overstock did a great job of sending a new rod out for me. I did receive the rod more promptly than the first, but it was bent and broken as well. I called customer service again, and they asked if I wanted to order the product again or try something else. I already had the rod that worked hanging on the wall, so I just wanted a new one that worked. Overstock then asked me to return the rod and then they would send me a new one. So, a month after ordering the rods, I am still waiting for half of the order to be shipped due to a rod shipped to me broken, twice. FYI - no damage was done to the outside boxes (damage did not occur during shipping), it seems that these rods are faulty to begin with and it's not an operator error as I have had one rod that works the entire time. I'm hoping the 4th rod will work for a 50% success rate . . . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minnesota,  Dec 19, 2013

I wanted something very simple to hold my tab-top insulated drapes. This fills the bill. Kudos to Overstock's customer service as well. I couldn't figure out how to lengthen them and sent the first set back, saying they sent me the wrong size. This was during Hurricane Sandy, when shipping was very problematic. The second set was exactly the same. I thought they messed up again but finally discovered the mistake was mine. The instructions don't explain that you have to unscrew one of the finials at the end and pull on it from there. Once I did that, they were perfect. I plan to buy more of the same for the drapes I'm putting in other rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2012

The rods were very strong and very easy to hang the instructions were good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from bronx, new york,  Nov 9, 2012

very happy w my purchase. it came in record time its good quality and easy to install which is important for me since im a single woman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was even more beautiful on actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rod!
 from Palm beach gardens, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

This curtain rod works great on my patio! It is very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease of Installation
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Feb 24, 2014

These rods are so easy to install either inside or out. So easy to remove the curtains for cleaning and the brackets will work anywhere. the brown is rich looking and the chrome outside is not rusting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this curtain rod!
 from San Juans, WA,  Dec 31, 2013

This rod is very very easy to install. The only negative I would have is the color of the rod... It is a fake wood look. I would have preferred it to be a true color, like black or brown, but the grommet curtains I got to go with it cover it, so it isn't too visible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain rod for sliding glass door
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 26, 2013

Great color and ideal for use with indoor/outdoor curtain on the slider between our patio and family room. At first we thought we received the wrong size as it wasn't easy to find where you slide it out to adjust the width but it works great. Very pleased with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtain rods look great and fit perfectly!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

The rods were as expected...............purchase if you want an excellent outside product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.........
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rods are heavy duty, but give an elegant look to the patio.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This curtain rod is nice looking and very sturdy
 from Northwest Montana,  May 11, 2012

I ordered this curtain rod for the sliding doors in the family room because they are extremely sturdy and will hold up to the constant traffic that passes through. The rods are attractive,too. This was a great investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain Rod
 from NJ,  Jan 13, 2012

Great Curtain Rod, just what I needed, easy to install, and came with a lot of extra pieces, if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good curtain rod
 from oklahoma city, oklahoma,  Nov 26, 2011

very happy with purchase, what you see is what you get, good instructions come with the curtain rod, so there's no confusion with installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate; you can see the brush strokes clearly with the paint finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/outdoor curtain rod
 from Yukon, ok,  Dec 31, 2013

I like the style of this product. The curtain rod hangers though are not as heavy as I need and the don't have a way to add a second under rod for sheers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solid curtain rod
 from La Baie Québec Canada,  Mar 26, 2013

arabe I looked for a curtain pole has to use al the outside Quebec, but I have not been able to find one. I found a pole curtain on some websites but Overstock is unbeatable for cout.La quality is excellent and the color is really as shown on the photo and seems quite solide.Comme we still have snow in Quebec, pole has not been installed yet, but I think I'll be satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rods as advertised
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 17, 2012

I haven't installed these yet because I'm still working on the drywall, but they look sturdy enough, and it was really hard to find plain silver-ish rods, so I'm happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brushed metal as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Mendocino, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

These are great curtains. They hang nicely, give total privacy, and make the room warmer. Installation was not difficult, and I would recommend these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top