Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

In addition to the bracket sagging in the middle when spanning a 60 inch window, you cannot use a center bracket for a cafe curtain. This rod is represented as a 52-90 inch tension rod, however it will not hold up even with short, very light weight curtains. Also the large ends do not allow you to position the rod to the top of the window thus leaving a large unattractive gap. This tension rod does not hold up particularly compared to a shower curtain wide over a span greater than 60 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is inferior, does not perform as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended review.
 from GP, Oregon,  Dec 13, 2011

I am disappointed in this rod. It feels flimsy and I am concerned once I hang my heavier curtain on it it may bend; my space is six feet. The rubber at the end of the rods is black and rubs off on the frame work; it will wash off however once you get your rod in place. I am sorry I bought this item and do not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, flimsy metal and rubber at the ends rubs off on the door frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MA,  Jan 29, 2012

I bought these curtain rods to hang on the ceiling over skylights. I bought insulated curtains and used these rods to hang them up. They work perfectly, the curtains stay up and the rods have not slipped. My husband hung the rods and made sure they were tightly in place. The space where we hung them is over seven feet long and we did NOT screw into the walls (just spring rod tension mounted) - still hanging! I definitely recommend this rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod just what we were looking for!
 from Sussex, WI,  Dec 10, 2011

We just installed new windows in our home and did not want to drill holes into the new woodwork to hang our old rod. We needed a spring loaded rod to fit an 84" long window. Others we tried were ugly and chincy, they sagged in the middle with the weight of the curtain. This rod is perfect. It is sturdy, has one small center support to prevent sag and does so well. I liked that it came in different colors and it looks nice in the living room. I did not have to get new hooks for the curtains and the rod is holding fairly heavy curtains without sagging. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Rod is good quality, and sturdy. I installed it in an opening of about 72 inches, for a short valence, and did not use the center support provided. It is solid with no visible sag over that large opening. I like the fact that it can be screw-mounted if desired, but it's not needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rod for large windows
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 7, 2014

Needed a rod for a large picture window to hand block out curtains for TV room. Perfect fit and easy install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up but beware of rubber streaks
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

I'm using this to hold curtains in front of my closet as we wait to get closet doors. Very easy to set up and holds up in the double closet door space I need it. I didn't use the holder in the middle since it's temporary and the rod doesn't seem to waiver with the daily opening (for the last few weeks) and closing of the curtains. My only complaint is that when putting up the rod, if you don't have it in the exact place you want it and you move it, the rubber ends will streak onto your white painted wood. Streaks will come off using a magic eraser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago,  Sep 4, 2013

Love these curtain rods. We have three 60" wide windows which require inside-mount rods and we didn't want to have to screw anything into the walls/ceiling. These rods from Overstock are perfect! We bought the pewter color, it's very pretty. We don't need the center support because the curtains are so lightweight, but the support is very attractive and we wouldn't mind using it if it were necessary. I'm surprised by prior reviews stating that the metal is flimsy, at least for the pewter color the rods are very firm and stable. I definitely recommend these rods and might buy more for our other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 20, 2011

I looked all over for a ceiling mounted rod and was happy to find it at Overstock! I chose the bronze color, and it is true to what is shown online. The price was the best I found for a rod of this quality with the dual installation options (tension and/or screw mount) it offers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive results.
 from Greenville, NC,  May 18, 2011

Easy to install. Does the job. Blends with decor. Looks nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 May 27, 2015

Looks great. We'll see how it holds...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are very easy to install however, the wind knocked them off of our porch and one end broke. Otherwise, very practical. They look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1-2-3 easy!
 May 11, 2015

So easy to install! Looks great too with the swag curtain I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 May 10, 2015

Worked perfect for where we needed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hate to shop
 May 9, 2015

Needed a long rod for two alcoves where I did not want to damage the wall. This worked perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 9, 2015

I have a problem with sun shining on our covered deck late in the afternoon before it reaches the trees. I needed a longer rod to hang a short curtain. This is pperfect. Very well made and I can tighten it enough that even a strong wind doesn't loosen it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice rod, works mostly OK. The main problem I have is that you cannot lock the rod in place. To extend you have to use an "unscrew" motion with both rods, which is fine, but it never locks. So once you get it the right length and push it in, but any movements to the rod seem to cause it "screw" together on its own, causing the rod + curtain to fall. This happens much more often if you are using it in a place where you draw and undraw curtains often. If its not going to be touched, it will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 May 1, 2015

This rod is very sturdy. I am using it in my kitchen. I'm thinking of getting another one for my shower curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This tension rod holds pretty good on a 80+ inch window. It did slide down about 1/4 of an inch, but otherwise- it has stayed in place and is able to hold 2 blackout patterned window panel curtains. I was not able to use the screw mount on my window due to the metal in the window frame; however, the tension holds well without having to screw it to the window/wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These bars are strong, sturdy & durable. The advancement in curtain rods really impressed me. The ease of use is the absolute best part. You simply turn the rod to the amount needed. It's terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought