Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

In addition to the bracket sagging in the middle when spanning a 60 inch window, you cannot use a center bracket for a cafe curtain. This rod is represented as a 52-90 inch tension rod, however it will not hold up even with short, very light weight curtains. Also the large ends do not allow you to position the rod to the top of the window thus leaving a large unattractive gap. This tension rod does not hold up particularly compared to a shower curtain wide over a span greater than 60 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is inferior, does not perform as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended review.
 from GP, Oregon,  Dec 13, 2011

I am disappointed in this rod. It feels flimsy and I am concerned once I hang my heavier curtain on it it may bend; my space is six feet. The rubber at the end of the rods is black and rubs off on the frame work; it will wash off however once you get your rod in place. I am sorry I bought this item and do not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, flimsy metal and rubber at the ends rubs off on the door frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MA,  Jan 29, 2012

I bought these curtain rods to hang on the ceiling over skylights. I bought insulated curtains and used these rods to hang them up. They work perfectly, the curtains stay up and the rods have not slipped. My husband hung the rods and made sure they were tightly in place. The space where we hung them is over seven feet long and we did NOT screw into the walls (just spring rod tension mounted) - still hanging! I definitely recommend this rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod just what we were looking for!
 from Sussex, WI,  Dec 10, 2011

We just installed new windows in our home and did not want to drill holes into the new woodwork to hang our old rod. We needed a spring loaded rod to fit an 84" long window. Others we tried were ugly and chincy, they sagged in the middle with the weight of the curtain. This rod is perfect. It is sturdy, has one small center support to prevent sag and does so well. I liked that it came in different colors and it looks nice in the living room. I did not have to get new hooks for the curtains and the rod is holding fairly heavy curtains without sagging. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Rod is good quality, and sturdy. I installed it in an opening of about 72 inches, for a short valence, and did not use the center support provided. It is solid with no visible sag over that large opening. I like the fact that it can be screw-mounted if desired, but it's not needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rod for large windows
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 7, 2014

Needed a rod for a large picture window to hand block out curtains for TV room. Perfect fit and easy install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up but beware of rubber streaks
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

I'm using this to hold curtains in front of my closet as we wait to get closet doors. Very easy to set up and holds up in the double closet door space I need it. I didn't use the holder in the middle since it's temporary and the rod doesn't seem to waiver with the daily opening (for the last few weeks) and closing of the curtains. My only complaint is that when putting up the rod, if you don't have it in the exact place you want it and you move it, the rubber ends will streak onto your white painted wood. Streaks will come off using a magic eraser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago,  Sep 4, 2013

Love these curtain rods. We have three 60" wide windows which require inside-mount rods and we didn't want to have to screw anything into the walls/ceiling. These rods from Overstock are perfect! We bought the pewter color, it's very pretty. We don't need the center support because the curtains are so lightweight, but the support is very attractive and we wouldn't mind using it if it were necessary. I'm surprised by prior reviews stating that the metal is flimsy, at least for the pewter color the rods are very firm and stable. I definitely recommend these rods and might buy more for our other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 20, 2011

I looked all over for a ceiling mounted rod and was happy to find it at Overstock! I chose the bronze color, and it is true to what is shown online. The price was the best I found for a rod of this quality with the dual installation options (tension and/or screw mount) it offers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive results.
 from Greenville, NC,  May 18, 2011

Easy to install. Does the job. Blends with decor. Looks nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Done
 Feb 14, 2015

Most tension rods don't work, this one is spring loaded and twists properly. Exactly what I wanted after purchasing three other rods that wouldn't tighten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Feb 10, 2015

Very easy to use. Light weight. Perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These spring tension rods are amazing! I have heavier room-darkening curtains, and these hold up perfectly. I could hang my curtains all by myself in minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension rod
 Jan 7, 2015

These work very well. And look great in our windows. Rated them a 4. I would have given them a 5 if the design would have been a little slimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from new york,  Dec 29, 2014

Excellent product Excellent product Excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy tension rod
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 2, 2014

I installed this rod in my kitchen over the sink. I was impressed by how sturdy it was. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from California,  Nov 14, 2014

Does the job. It's good that it can be held in place by the spring tension, or the ends can be screwed into the wall. The spring is stronger than most items like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension Rod sturdy and easy to use
 from Worden, Illinois,  Aug 25, 2014

This tension rod is sturdy. It easy supports 4 curtain panels even without using the center mounting brace. Very easy to mount! It took less than 5 minutes to insert rod into curtain panels and hang in our sliding patio doors. This is the second time I have purchased this rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size adaptability is just what I needed!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 22, 2014

Exactly as advertised. Arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and for the Right Price
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 14, 2014

Great Product, Great Price.... Although I am not sure how you would make the screws work. I just use the "tension" spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought