For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tension Rod sturdy and easy to use
 from Worden, Illinois,  Aug 25, 2014

This tension rod is sturdy. It easy supports 4 curtain panels even without using the center mounting brace. Very easy to mount! It took less than 5 minutes to insert rod into curtain panels and hang in our sliding patio doors. This is the second time I have purchased this rod.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size adaptability is just what I needed!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 22, 2014

Exactly as advertised. Arrived in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and for the Right Price
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 14, 2014

Great Product, Great Price.... Although I am not sure how you would make the screws work. I just use the "tension" spring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod for the money
 from las vegas,  Aug 12, 2014

I use this rod as a seperator drape to create privacy for a room. It works well with the velvet drape I also purchased here.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rod
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2014

It is perfect for mounting inside the window casing!!! Very sturdy!!!! and very simple to work with. I would and most likely will buy another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rods
 from Illinois,  Aug 6, 2014

good solid curtain rods. I do not have to use the middle brace. the rods are thick enough to support the curtains

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Rentals!
 from Geneva, IL,  Jul 30, 2014

I used this to cover some windows temporarily where i did not want any screw or nail marks to repair. However, These would be great in an apartment or door room where you can't install anything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 10, 2014

The rod is holding a blackout curtain and has not had any trouble with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to tighten into place
 from Dearborn, MI,  May 20, 2014

This tension rod looks nice and seems solid. It is very difficult to tighten into place. As soon as I thought I had it, it would fall. It doesn't seem to stay tightened. It is very frustrating. My husband tried too and it is currently up in the window, but I know that if we so much as nudge it it will fall again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tension rod...easy way to hang curtains !
 from alabama,  Apr 18, 2014

I needed a way to hang curtains on a screen porch and this rod works perfectly !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtain rod
 from Hammond, IN,  Apr 16, 2014

I used this rod to hang curtains in an awkward place. It was stylish and worked wonders. Loved the result of my efforts. I would recommend this curtain rod to any one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring Tension Curtain Rod
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 9, 2014

I was searching for a tension rod suitable for shower curtain rod- Disappointed with the finish, which is not dark bronze as I expected as well as the thickness of the curtain rod itself.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin & leaves marks
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2014

Very thin rod. Not sturdy enough for full span without center support. Also pressured pads marked up my walls.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rod
 from Corvallis OR,  Mar 10, 2014

what can I say about a curtain rod? It is good quality, not flimsy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit thin but spans the length
 from Colorado,  Mar 7, 2014

Bought because only product that spans longer then the usual length. The spring tension is not enough really to support the curtain so had to screw into place. Its fine, could be better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Northern California,  Mar 7, 2014

Works great. We actually bought this to use as a shower rod since we have an unusually long bathtub/shower and buying one that size was too expensive. This works great as a replacement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for need
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 5, 2014

easy to set up - I took the bi-fold closet doors off, and hung this rod instead, and put shower curtain rollers and a curtains up instead. It was so easy to set up myself, and is perfect for what I needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great Wtih Two People
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Feb 26, 2014

I had an issue trying to get this rod up and tight enough to hold in place UNTIL I enlisted the help of my husband. With the two of us, we were able to really extend it far enough and muscle it into place. It's not going anywhere now! It did leave black "skid" marks in the white wall but I ignored that while installing and just removed them with a dry erase sponge afterwards. Once up, it looks really good! I think the ceiling hook is a good idea but it's arm hanging down is too short to work well with curtains that have metal grommet rings. The hook is too short and would require the rod to be too close to the ceiling to accommodate the height of the curtains/rings that are above the rod. The curtain would be forced to drag across the ceiling if the hook were used. Bummer, it's a good idea and I intended to use that as a fallback of the rod doesn't stay up on its own.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job well
 from South Texas,  Feb 6, 2014

Seems a little pricey for what it is but I wanted the screw option in case I needed it, but it turned out that the tension mount worked just fine for my lightweight curtains. Unfortunately I was displeased with the pewter color--I thought it looked like an off white in the picture but it is actually more like the color of a shower curtain rod. My mistake--I should have looked up pewter. And yes it will make black marks on your wall when you tension mount it, but a Magic Eraser scrubbed them off just fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtain rod
 from Louisiana,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a nice curtain rod. I ordered the white and am happy with this color. Their is a problem with the black coming off on the wall as other reviewers have expressed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top