Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
used this rod in my closet area
 from NYC,  Dec 11, 2012

Looks very good in the room. I thought it was a bit pricey. I would have prefered a slightly thicker rod for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Tension Rods
 from Iowa,  Dec 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the tension rods. They are beautiful and hold up my curtains perfectly!! I would highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension Rod
 from Dagsboro Delaware,  Dec 6, 2012

Finally found a rod that would work and not have to put holes in my new woodwork. A little bigger round thna I would have liked but to span that distance I guess it was needed. Did the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ends too big
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 19, 2012

I was surprised at the size of the end pieces of the rod - almost 2" in diameter. I couldn't put it as snug against the window as I would have liked. I only had to extend it about 6" so I can't verify it sags when extended. It is rather thin overall so that probably would be true. My main reason for not recommending the rod is that the ends have black rubber pieces attached to keep them in place. Unfortunately, if you make any adjustments to the rod after it's in place, it leaves a black scuff mark on the wall. Overall, it fits my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fit
 from Oakland, NJ,  Oct 4, 2012

I needed to send a spring rod to my daughter at college. You can not use any kind of brackets and stores do not carry this length. She needed to keep out light in the morning and the hot sun in the afternoon. This shipped quick and now my daughter can study comfortably and sleep late on her late days. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's easy to install
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 26, 2012

It was easy to install, I loved the color and how strong the rod was for the length 90 inch, it came with a center support which was handly if I needed it. lucky for me I only used it to hang my sheers and they were perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good strong for the lenght of the rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Bend, OR,  Aug 23, 2012

We rent so we needed something with which we didn't need to put holes in wall. We got two shorter ones and this longer on for our big window. The short ones are perfect, but this long one is awkward to get up and down and hard to keep tight enough. However, if you work at it with two people for a couple minutes it works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable rod just what i needed
 from Daytona Beach FL,  Aug 20, 2012

Finally, a compression rod greated than 72" in length. Just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Mass,  Aug 1, 2012

I returned the rod. I was unable to use it with the curtains I purchased. As always with O, it was no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and sturdy
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality and look of this curtain rod. It goes up easily. It is well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very white as I hoped it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made. Holds tightly and is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
52 inch spring tension curtain rod
 from New York City, NY,  Jun 16, 2012

This item is acceptable and accurately described in the catalog. The spring tension is high enough to hold the panel drape without slippage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rods
 from Winfield, KS,  May 12, 2012

I would have given this an excellent rating except one of the 5 rods I ordered has a slight tip to one of the end pieces. It doesn't detract from the function and is not visible unless you know its there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Arlingtio Texas,  Apr 30, 2012

I was very happy with the rods. They every bit and more then what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Mar 9, 2012

Easy to install! Very please with this purchase! fits window beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CURTAIN ROD
 from CT,  Mar 1, 2012

This rod was excellent quality. Not the dept. store quality. We were very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HEAVY-DUTY. EXCELLENT QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MA,  Jan 29, 2012

I bought these curtain rods to hang on the ceiling over skylights. I bought insulated curtains and used these rods to hang them up. They work perfectly, the curtains stay up and the rods have not slipped. My husband hung the rods and made sure they were tightly in place. The space where we hung them is over seven feet long and we did NOT screw into the walls (just spring rod tension mounted) - still hanging! I definitely recommend this rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This spring tension curtain rod is super!
 from Springfield, VA,  Jan 18, 2012

I have just recently started shopping on Overstock. If my first few purchases are an indication of overall quality, customer service, and timeliness of delivery, I am sold on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pewter color is identical to the online color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding. After receiving the large spriing tension rod, I was so pleased I then ordered a small spring tension rod for a different window. Great matches!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description was exactly like the spring tension rod.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

In addition to the bracket sagging in the middle when spanning a 60 inch window, you cannot use a center bracket for a cafe curtain. This rod is represented as a 52-90 inch tension rod, however it will not hold up even with short, very light weight curtains. Also the large ends do not allow you to position the rod to the top of the window thus leaving a large unattractive gap. This tension rod does not hold up particularly compared to a shower curtain wide over a span greater than 60 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is inferior, does not perform as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Perfect in Weird Closet
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 20, 2011

Works perfectly and very easy to install! Great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too expensive for the quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 17, 2011

My husband was nearly given to variety of colorful but vulgur expressions as he helped me set this rod in the window with the curtains. There is no real "spring" to the tension, making it very difficult to properly adjust. We have used many tension-type rods in the past. You are better off with an inexpensive shower curtain rod than this. I nearly sent it back. In retrospect, I should have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good but design function is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described correctly, but product does not work well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top