Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great TV Console!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

LOVE this tv stand!! It looks sooo great in my living room. Was delivered super quickly but one of the doors had a crack on it so we called and they shipped another door imediately!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tv console
 from Ohio,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a very nice console. Its sturdy and just the right size for my tv. It was a little difficult to put together especially until I found out they had sent the wrong directions with it. It was however quite easy for me to get the correct directions via email after I talked to a representative who was very nice and helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very sturdy stand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdier than I thought it would be
 from PA,  Mar 12, 2013

Took about 2-3 hours to put together. Instructions were very clear and easy to follow. All pieces were labeled wonderfully in seperate packages. It's holding my 50" flat screen and so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was black, just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2012

It took me 6 hours to put it together. I have a problem with 1 door hinge isn't write. Also my entertainment system fits but the door doesn't close. It does look like a nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Smithfield, VA,  Feb 19, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect but was delighted with the product. The assembly instructions were great...follow them exactly and the results are wonderful. Excellent value for a really great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality...very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
52-inch Black TV Console
 from MS,  Jul 20, 2011

This piece was purchased for a 52 inch flat screen TV, and it has a few inches to spare on wither side. It had many pieces that needed to be put together, but the insturctions were fairly simple to flollow. I did turn a couple pieces and has to partly disassemble the unit, but all turned out well, and the piece looks more expensive than it cost. I have one complaint, the top came with a pretty obvious flaw, but because the TV base would cover it, I did not contatct customer service for a replacement. It seems sturdy, and I am amazed that I put it together with only minor help from hubby. He picked up the top, so I could see where to guide it into the pegs, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from Ohio,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered this for my son. It is a nice transitional design. Not too country or too modern. It did take some time to assemble but the savings make that effort worth while. It has a feature my son really noticed. Nice deep drawers to hide remotes and store movies and all that junk that accumulates on the coffee table .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Avila Beach, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

This fit perfectly in the space we bought it for and our 50" tv looks great on it. It's a very nice looking and was very easy to assemble. I think it took less than an hour from start to finish. We wanted something modern and for the price, you cannot beat the quality. This item is made with real wood (not laminated particle board) and looks more expensive than it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black TV stand
 from Columbia Falls, Mt.,  Oct 15, 2013

Was exactly as described in ad and although it came in quite a few parts, it was easy to assemle and is very solid. excellent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Kansas,  May 27, 2013

I'm always a little nervous buying furniture online, but this was a great piece, my husband and I put it together in no time and it has held up to toddlers and our lives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was very easy to put together and is very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Tacoma wa.,  Feb 22, 2013

So happy with this it is stylish perfect size has storage it just makes everything else look that much better very happy no complaints well the only thing I would say is it takes a while to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE!!! Won't be disappointed!
 from MA,  Dec 31, 2012

I searched for a long time for a new media stand. The reviews could not be more accurate. This is a solid piece of furniture. It was packaged beautifully and well-cushioned. It took my husband about 2-3 hrs to put it together (on and off during the day). The instructions were clear and he did it himself. The stand looks awesome in our living room. The color is gorgeous and it is well-made. You won't find anything better for the price and you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, sturdy and very attractive!
 from walnut creek, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I would totally buy this again! The quality is great, and the installation was very easy. I have gotten lots of compliments on it! I love Overstock.com and I will always tell friends about them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made of sturdy wood, with nice black finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, Lots of good reviews, which made me more confident in my purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from ny,  Dec 4, 2012

Unless you have someone who can modify the directions to get this thing put together, don't buy it. Directions were for different product, not enough pieces, damaged pieces, took 2 days to put together, complete headache. Looks nice now that it is put together and I took a black sharpie to cover up knicks. Not worth taking apart to return. Don't let description fool you. This is not REAL wood. It is made of MDF, manufactured wood, which contains serious chemicals. This is a temporary fix, but we will not keep long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand
 from Connecticut,  Nov 30, 2012

Easy to assemble, and looks nice. I wanted something that would store items behind closed doors and looks neat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stand
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

Arrived right in time before Sandy hit. Putting it together requires at least 2, but 1 also can accomplish it, just takes long time to get it done. The color of the wood is awesome and its quality also is really good. Do take measurements of your units before you buy this, you don't want to end up having a DVD unit or something else that won't fit in it. The shelves are tight and small, but that's due to the size of the stand obviously. If you have a 46" TV, then this is the best buy. Don't go with metal stands that are worth pretty much the same price in Walmart or elsewhere, this is much better and will last a lifetime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Truly wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece - great price,
 from Chicago,  Nov 12, 2012

Take your time putting this together, have a helper close at hand, and above all follow the directions and you will end up with a very nice piece of furniture. The finish is very nice, the shelves fit a DVR, tuner, DVD player, and CD player with no problem and the deep little drawers in the middle hold quite a few DVDs. Drawers slide easily and firmly and, with a little tinkering with the hinges, the glass-front doors operate smoothly as well. It's hard to find a nice-looking stand for a halfway decent price - go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid; important parts are really wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 12, 2012

Great product at great price. Took couple hours for me to put it together but it looks really nice, color matches my furniture and very sturdy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet is higher than 24 inches!
 from California,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a nice wood cabinet, and it was fairly easy to put together. I needed a cabinet that would fit within a very tight space, and with my new TV, it could only be 24" high *exactly*. I was delighted to find this cabinet, as it would fit perfectly. However, after I received it and put it together, I found it to be 24-3/4" high, so it was too high for my space. Luckily I was able to work around it, but it is surprising how much that 3/4" affected my plans! I hope they change the dimensions to 25". Also the doors were a little tough to install, so they stick when opening/closing them. Otherwise, it is a very nice looking cabinet, and am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? height measurement was inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from MN,  Sep 18, 2012

I have been looking for an entertainment center for ages at the big retail stores, smaller and more expensive stores, and decided on Overstock for my purchase. I am so glad that I made this purchase, and so glad my son was around to help with the assembly. After all finished, it looks terrific and what a value. Similar models were much more expensive in the stores I am extremely happy with my entertainment center. Also, I just received my Dyson DC23 Animal Refurbished Vacuum at a great savings. I am the owner of a lab/golden retriever/ something else mix with shedding problems at this time of year. Have been using my expensive Sears vacuum which has lost suction after less than two years. I tested the living room with my old vacuum, put together the new Dyson and did a trip around the living room and have already emptied the canister two times. Can't wait to finish the house. The vacuum came in perfect shape, easy to hook it up, and the results so far are beyond my expectations. No problem with this item and don't regret the purchase one bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Hardwood 60-inch TV Stand
Today $480.35
Compare $488.56
Save 2%
(4)
Back to top