Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 6, 2011

I kept an eye on overstock.com for months until the right chandelier came along. It finally arrived! I was a little unsure of the "rust" color before I ordered. I was expecting a reddish color, but it is actually a nice brown shade which matches my rugs perfectly (Soho Brown Burst also on overstock.com). The arms are adjustable. It was easy to assemble and install. Everything arrived undamaged. I also purchased the flush mount light and am also very pleased. Thank you overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 from Seattle,Wa,  Aug 30, 2011

Nice, chandelier. The best part is that it was already assembled. All I had to do was push the arms out and put the shades on. It matches the rest of my oil rubbed bronze fixtures. I was alittle concerned about that, but It matches well. The big box stores wanted at least $150 dollars more for one like this, but these glass shades are much thicker glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and simple for dining room
 from northumberland, pa,  May 6, 2011

The color is an oil rubbed bronze finish without the variation. I had a lamp shade that was broken upon arrival and overstock sent a new one no problem. Would purchase again! I love the chandelier. My husband likes it too - clean looking design. I did take a pic of it but I don't see a place to post, sorry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from DC,  Aug 8, 2014

Love the look, for a great price and really lights up the room well, even with only 60 watt bulbs. Really happy with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality for a Deal!
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

We bought three of these--two for the combined entryway/living room, one for the adjoining kitchen--and they are very handsome, much more expensive-looking than they are. I was relieved the fixture is NOT rust-colored as mentioned by previous reviewers; indeed, it is a dark, matte-brown. The size, style (kind of a simple arts and craftsy look) and color of this chandelier compliments our white, high-ceilinged rooms. They were shipped on time, exactly as scheduled, and all parts were intact, undamaged. With little assistance from me, my husband was able to put all three up in about 2 1/2. They're really lovely, and friends who've seen the progress of our DIY remodel of our rental unit,, comment on them, surprised at their great price. Like most of you, I take pride in finding quality for a deal, and this chandelier fit the bill. Happy happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this light fixture!
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 17, 2014

I couldn't believe that we found a fixture at this price that my husband and I both love! It's well-made, very sturdy and great quality. Other retailers can't begin to match this fixture at this price. We hung it together and it looks fantastic in our dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in real life
 from California,  Jan 3, 2014

I had accrued reward dollars and was able to purchase this light fixture for $**. It looks beautiful in our dining room and it didn't take a lot of time to install. The finish on the chandelier goes well with our dining room furniture and the glass light shades are large and beautiful. It looks like we paid a lot of money for this chandelier. Great product and we're very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Warren, MI,  Oct 13, 2013

Read previous reviews and it is brown, not rust,exactly what I wanted. Looks beautiful in my dining room, husband installed very quickly and (he said) easily. First purchase from overstock, will definitely be back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Glendale, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

I absolutely love the chandelier... and it was so easy to install. One of my light bulb covers were broken and Overstock's customer service was amazing. I called, they told me that they would get a hold of the parts department to let them know and get back to me as soon as possible, they emailed me everyday to inform me of what stage they were at in the process of resolving my issue, and then I got an email notifying me that they had shipped my new cover. It was extremely easy and I am amazed with the follow through that customer service displayed. I will be shopping with Overstock, a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Light Fixture
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

The light fixture came deliver, of course quickly...there was just mishap, a broken light globe...but it was taken care of so professionally and delivered to us within the week. Love the look of this fixture...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made at an unbelieveable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from new york,  Apr 19, 2013

I love the fixture it was a great addition to our dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust finish chandelier
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

This chandelier looks absolutely brilliant in our dining room! I love everything about it! I couldn't be happier with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is greatT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 12, 2012

This chandelier is FABULOUS! I replaced my 1980s shiny brass fixture with this. One of the reasons I love it is because it's not black. It is more like a dark brown which goes really nicely in my dining room. I strongly suggest two things: 1) Install a dimmer switch. It's REALLY bright with five 60 watt bulbs. 2) My electrician says that even though it says it can use 100 watt bulbs, he says to never use those because it makes the sockets too hot and will eventually burn them out. He says it is not a matter of IF it will burn sockets, it's WHEN! He gets calls every week about this and can always predict that 100 watt bulbs are the culprit. It comes assembled which was a real plus. I read reviews on other similar fixtures which said assembly was time-consuming and frustrating. Delivery was really quick. I did not pay extra for delivery, so I expected it in 5-10 days, but it came in 3! Nice surprise. I would 100% order this again! It totally transformed the room at minimal cost. Love everything about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not as black as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Contemporary. Perfect.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2012

Previous reviews were correct about the color - it's more brown than rust. The brown looks more like the picture, which was actually more what I wanted. It's perfect for what I was looking for and the price couldn't be beaten! I've been shopping at Loews and Home Depot for a long time looking for something similar and can't be happier I found this. It took a little longer for me and my boyfriend to put up - 2 hours - but it was only because my old lighting was really old and one of the parts didn't exactly match a new part that was supposed to screw into it. You definitely need an extra pair of hands, though, but definitely no need to hire an electrician or handyman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always reliable
 from South of Boston,MA,  Dec 17, 2011

I have bought many things on Overstock and have never been disappointed. It is my 'go to' site whenever I need something. Also, I have never had a problem with delivery. I have never had to return anything so cannot speak to that but based on other reviews 'O' is very accommodating should something goes wrong. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Service
 from Kennett Square, PA,  Oct 7, 2011

After a lot of searching in the big box stores without success, we started looking on line for the style, color and design to update the appearance of our dining room. This one looked good in the photo, but we were concerned about the dark wrought iron appearance. While we were apprehensive about ordering a questionable color on line, one of the other reviews indicated that the rust finish was actually lighter. We gambled and we are very pleased with our beautiful new chandelier. The representatives were exceptionally pleasant and helpful, which made the purchase experience quite pleasant. This was our first experience with Overstock and there will probably be more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, more like wrought iron. Acutual is brownish, which is exactly what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finish and craftmanship are excellent. This is not a cheap looking product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and complete.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lights arrived in excellent condition. From the picture online I thought the metal arms would be dark brown almost black. However, the color was much lighter than I wanted so I had to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on website darker than actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Magnolia, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

I was nervous about what it would look like and the quality. I've never bought anything like this online before. It was just as the description said and the quality is awesome. It looks very good in our kitchen. Not what you would think it would be for the price. We are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonably Priced for the Quality
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Jul 16, 2011

The product arrived with all the correct number of pieces and was not chipped or broken. The only issue was that the wire was frayed where the chain connects to the chandelier itself. We used electrical tape to patch it and you cannot even tell the difference. My boyfriend installed the chandelier in about 45 minutes and it was pretty easy. The most time was spent modifying the chain. The chandelier works great and we have no problems using it with our dimmer. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and the price was reasonable. We looked at both Home Depot and Lowes but the selection on Overstock was the best and by far had the most competitive pricing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought