Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely and sparkly
 from nova, dc area,  Aug 14, 2010

overall, we're glad we got this - it really works in our 14x14 dining room. you do have to construct it, but you should hand in your opposable thumbs card if you can't put it together in about 20 minutes. it's very shiny, not matte. the clear parts are plastic, not crystal. it does look great installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome? Chandelier
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Mar 21, 2012

I expected real chrome. This product was made of plastic with a chrome look coating on the arms. For $XXX I expected a heavy real materials in stead of plastic with plastic arms and crystal. When put together one of the arms did not sit right and it sagged so it looked strange. One of the lights did not work and we took it apart and put it back together again and it still didn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not real chrome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Mar 12, 2015

4 out of 5 of the candle uprights are crooked and misshapen. The end result being that they bow outward instead of vertical; not noted until I paid someone to hang it for me and we looked at the end result. I plan to return them; the misshapen units are so marked.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Up My Life
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 11, 2011

I bought this chandelier because I wanted a fixture that was going to look good in my diningroom temporarily. My wife had her sights on what she called our permanent chandelier which was on another sight for $$$$. When I assembled this chandelier and hung it in my diningroom, it grabbed the spotlight without any hefty price tag. This fixture looks great and I will be purchasing another one from overstock real soon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received the product in the mail in a timely manner like always and when i took it out of the box and assembled it it looked better than I thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely
 from Queens, N.Y.,  Aug 6, 2013

This chandelier is a great blend of traditional and modern design. The elements make it light and airy. The chrome gives it a fresh take on traditional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2012

Took a while to put together. I thought I would like it but hung on a tilt. We tried but could not get it to hang straight. Looked cheap. Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked nicer in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful!!!
 from USR, NJ,  Apr 9, 2012

Needed an updated light for over our kitchen table. After reading the reviews, we decided to go for it, and we couldn't be happier! It looks stunning with the lights on as well as off. The arms of he chandelier come detached to fit in the box, so you will just need to attach them before wiring them all together at the bottom of the base. The wires are all nicely hidden under a pretty cover. It is not hard, just remember to take a picture of the old connections of your previous fixture. This will help in case you have two wires of the same color coming from the ceiling. Overall, very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2012

When fixture arrived one of the ceramic pcs. the bulb fits in was cracked. We were able to glue it. It fits under a silver shield/sleeve so is not visible. The chanderlier looks very nice over our dinning table. Very pretty at night when looking in from outside. Easy for two people to install. We are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality....not as good as hoped. With that said, we were able to fix our issue ourselves. It works for us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, get ready to assemble!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 13, 2011

This is a great chandelier. Very elegant. Adds a little bit of glam to the room with the crystal and chrome. The product comes in several pieces so get ready to work when you get this. It took my husband two evenings after the kids had gone to bed and a third evening for us to hang all the shades and adjust. FYI, you may need some electrical tape. We gave up on the white gloves that come included to keep fingerprints off the chrome, opting to shine it at the end. Overall, I would do all that over again as the product looks great! It is hanging in my breakfast area of a 10x20 galley kitchen with black cabinets, crystal knobs and white marble countertops. It compliments the room perfectly! I agree with another reviewer that it gives off a yellowish glow but you could easily use the Reveal bulbs to change that. We have ours on a dimmer switch and love it. We looked tirelessly for another chandelier for this space and this was by far the best one we found and the best value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description and photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shades are not really beige, more of a cream
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as elegant in-person!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 7, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. The chandelier feels larger in person than it's measurements suggest, I think because the shades add a bit of bulk to the chandelier. I actually really liked that aspect, since I was worried it would be too small for our 13'x13' dining room. There were slight imperfections in one of the shades (part of the threading in the shade) that was highly visible when the lights were turned on. However, we just turned it to the side facing away from the entryways. The one negative is that the instructions are VERY vague about how to wire the arms to the base of the chandelier. My husband and I are very handy and it took both of us about 1.5 hours just to assemble the chandelier. It's definitely a two-person job unless you're a professional. We were also trying to be very careful about scratching the chrome. Hanging it was easy if you have experience putting any light fixture up. All in all, if you're looking for a contemporary/glamorous update to your room, I would definitely recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Incredible price.
 from Greater Orlando area,  Apr 29, 2011

Very attractive, well made and just right for my sophisticated contemporary dining room. Weighed option of a drum light, but those were just a bit too informal feeling for what i was going for. I embellished this fixture a bit by adding a single unfacetted, long teardrop crystal to the bottom of each and to the center to balance the light and give it more length without making it fussy. Beautiful! Looks like it came with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chandelier at a great price.
 Dec 13, 2015

We purchased this beautiful chandelier a few months back and was not very confident if it will suit our living room. The chandelier is exactly as shown in the picture and it looks very beautiful in our living room. We received quite a few compliments for the chandelier. I would like to purchase a bigger size one if available. The price was also reasonable and it arrived on time, which was a delight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture
 Dec 2, 2015

Looks beautiful over my kitchen table. well made too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY CLASSY
 Oct 16, 2015

JUST REMODELED MY KITCHEN AND CHOSE THIS FOR OVER MY TABLE AND I LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 7, 2015

Looks great in our dining room. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Sep 11, 2015

This is the second time I have purchased this chandelier. Once for my old house, this time for my new house. Obviously I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean & classic
 Jul 28, 2015

I would have given five stars, but there are a lot of pieces to this fixture and some additional wiring involved. I ended up having an electrician friend finish and install it for me. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
claudia
 Jul 15, 2015

looks beautiful in my entry area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain!
 Jun 28, 2015

It's gorgeous! Looks like one I saw for $700.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jun 8, 2015

Great looking, great size and shape. I get tons of compliments on this fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought