Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chrome Chandelier
 from New Orleans,  Mar 10, 2013

Some assembly required- you will need an electrician to assemble some parts and hang it for you but a great buy. Many friends comment how nice it is and when go to Home Depot to price comparable one you will fall over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 27, 2012

We bought this for a second home and are upgrading all the light fixtures etc. When shopping at the big box stores the styles are very limited and everyone else has the same one. I found this and it's different and looks far more expensive then it was. I love it and my husband installed it in about an hour. It looks beautiful and I love shopping at Overstock. Everything comes on time and right to your home and so far I been extremely happy with my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything looked like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as accurate as I assumed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2012

Took a while to put together. I thought I would like it but hung on a tilt. We tried but could not get it to hang straight. Looked cheap. Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked nicer in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  May 4, 2012

This light fixture brought the right amount of elegance to the room my room, love this fixture, work our great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pretty as shown
 from New York city,  Mar 17, 2012

It fits nicely in our small dining area - enough panache yet not overwhelming!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in process of installing so can't answer for its longevity qualilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came with a defective part
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 14, 2012

This light is absolutely beautiful. It has a nice updated feel and is still very classy. I purchased it about 1 1/2 years ago for a property that I was selling and it received rave reviews at the open house. I just bought it again for a property that I am now working on. This time the light came with a defective part and wouldn't allow for proper assembly of the light. I contacted Overstock customer care and they responded immediately and are sending out a replacement. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the light is beautiful. This one has a defective part but the customer care dept. responded immediately and is sending out a replacement light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture
 from AZ,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a beautiful light Fixture. Just the look I was searching for. I was on a strict budget and this really updated and transformed my kitchen breakfast nook. Seems like almost everyone that has seen it thus far has really admired it. It did take awhile to put to together but it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, VEry elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned when saw all the peices, but after together and up it is beautiful. Many compliments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from Alabama,  Oct 17, 2011

this light is for my foyer, very nice piece, gives off much more of yellow lighting than expected but is still very nice. not hard to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Very Elegant Chandelier! The chrome looks shiny and beautiful, and the shades are beige - exactly as per description on the website. One minor thing: There is a fabric overlap on each shade that is visible in the night when the chandelier is lit, but overall a great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful
 from Michigan,  Sep 17, 2011

I purchased this chandlier to hang in my kitchen over the table. I love the look, it does not look cheap to me, at all. My kitchen does not have a lot of natural light and this lit it up beatifully. It does have a small lean to it, we had to play with the angles a bit to get it kinda right. The light bulbs are different than what i'm use to, but i was able to easily find them at my local grocery store. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from forest hill, md,  Jul 30, 2011

Very pretty! I love the soft light it puts out. You can use regular candalier bulbs instead of the harsh new light bulbs and also use a dimmer switch. The lamp shades are a cream color. Looks very easy to clean (use a microfiber cloth only)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. It is not glass but hard acylic. It is not creap-looking though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and stylish
 from Northern VA,  May 27, 2011

The chandelier is beautiful... very modern and quite stylish. It comes with a long silver tone chain so it can be hung at many different levels. My electrician installed so I cannot speak to the assembly -- it came in quite a few pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier is very attractive
 from MA,  May 18, 2011

The chandelier is very atractive and looks great in my dining room. It is exactly what i was looking for. I was a little disappointed that the chandelier base was slighly warped. Posisibly from delivery! Unfortunately this was not seen until the entire fixture was complete!y put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gives good light
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 20, 2011

Nice light fixture although it hangs a teeny tiny bit off center even though our electrician readjusted it a few times but its difficult to tell unless you are staring right at it. We originally purchased it for our formal dining room but realized that it wouldn't go well with the gold tones we had in that room. So we installed it over our kitchen table and it dresses it up considerably and gives off enough light for kids to do their homework. This light fixture is quite dressy and would look wonderful in a modern formal dining room that has polished silver/glass elements.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Hangs a little off center
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern chandelier
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 15, 2011

We bought this chandelier for our 12x14 bedroom and it goes perfectly with the somewhat modern decor. I wouldn't use it in a dining room but it would fit a living room very well. In person it looks exactly as advertised, if not better. Very easy to assemble (only screw in the arms and tie wires really), came well packaged and no damages. The glass pieces in it, give it a really eye catching effect. The shades are light beige but it depends on what spectrum light bulbs you use. It could vary between ivory white to deeper beige. As a bonus, lightbulbs aren't visible and the shades are supported directly on the ballast so you could easily use candelabra base CFLs etc. All in all, it looks very elegant and has a polished look that goes great with a contemporary or updated traditional decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Based on reviews, I thought this would be really neat, but it's not what I expected. It's good enough not to return I guess and I'm happy enough with it. It kinda hangs crooked. I'm not sure if that's installation error, but our electrician hung it. I'm still thinking about returning it. I don't know. 2 of the silver arms are a little loose. the clear discs are definitely plastic and appear that way to me. Kinda seems like a chandelier that's trying to be fancy but really isn't when you really look at it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Meets Traditional
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 1, 2011

This chandelier is beautiful once it's all put together and glowing. It's a the perfect addition to my formal dining room. The only downside is putting it together. The included instructions are virtually useless. You'll have to wing it if you go it alone. I did and got it together but not in the 1 hour the pros did in other reviews. The screws are visible through the "crystal looking" balls which my husband was not a fan of. I, on the other hand, liked the industrial look of it. Once hung high enough it wasn't even noticeable so he ended up liking it. I think this chandelier is the perfect blend of modern and tradtional with the chrome finish and traditional shape. My style inspiration for this was Candice Olson's lighting fixtures, only those are all $700 and up. If you like how it looks in the picture you'll love the real thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp shades are bad
 from OKC,  Dec 24, 2010

The chandelier itself is very pretty, however the lamp shades are yellowed around the edges and one of the five is a totally different shade of beige. Unfortunately I've already put it together and hung it, otherwise I would return it. Now I have to hunt for replacement shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 6, 2010

Looks beautiful! I cannot attest to the difficulty of assemply, as I had a professional install it, but it looks great. The shades are deifnitely beige, not white, but the fixture definitely has presence! A nice balance of modern and traditional.....really nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
World Imports Bayonne Collection 6-light Chandelier
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Quoizel Downtown 5-Light Chandelier
Today $597.99
Compare $629.98
Save 5%
Crystal Base Pendant Chandelier
Sale $117.89
Was $130.99
(84)
Back to top