Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely and sparkly
 from nova, dc area,  Aug 14, 2010

overall, we're glad we got this - it really works in our 14x14 dining room. you do have to construct it, but you should hand in your opposable thumbs card if you can't put it together in about 20 minutes. it's very shiny, not matte. the clear parts are plastic, not crystal. it does look great installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome? Chandelier
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Mar 21, 2012

I expected real chrome. This product was made of plastic with a chrome look coating on the arms. For $XXX I expected a heavy real materials in stead of plastic with plastic arms and crystal. When put together one of the arms did not sit right and it sagged so it looked strange. One of the lights did not work and we took it apart and put it back together again and it still didn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not real chrome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Up My Life
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 11, 2011

I bought this chandelier because I wanted a fixture that was going to look good in my diningroom temporarily. My wife had her sights on what she called our permanent chandelier which was on another sight for $$$$. When I assembled this chandelier and hung it in my diningroom, it grabbed the spotlight without any hefty price tag. This fixture looks great and I will be purchasing another one from overstock real soon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received the product in the mail in a timely manner like always and when i took it out of the box and assembled it it looked better than I thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely
 from Queens, N.Y.,  Aug 6, 2013

This chandelier is a great blend of traditional and modern design. The elements make it light and airy. The chrome gives it a fresh take on traditional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2012

Took a while to put together. I thought I would like it but hung on a tilt. We tried but could not get it to hang straight. Looked cheap. Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked nicer in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful!!!
 from USR, NJ,  Apr 9, 2012

Needed an updated light for over our kitchen table. After reading the reviews, we decided to go for it, and we couldn't be happier! It looks stunning with the lights on as well as off. The arms of he chandelier come detached to fit in the box, so you will just need to attach them before wiring them all together at the bottom of the base. The wires are all nicely hidden under a pretty cover. It is not hard, just remember to take a picture of the old connections of your previous fixture. This will help in case you have two wires of the same color coming from the ceiling. Overall, very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2012

When fixture arrived one of the ceramic pcs. the bulb fits in was cracked. We were able to glue it. It fits under a silver shield/sleeve so is not visible. The chanderlier looks very nice over our dinning table. Very pretty at night when looking in from outside. Easy for two people to install. We are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality....not as good as hoped. With that said, we were able to fix our issue ourselves. It works for us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, get ready to assemble!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 13, 2011

This is a great chandelier. Very elegant. Adds a little bit of glam to the room with the crystal and chrome. The product comes in several pieces so get ready to work when you get this. It took my husband two evenings after the kids had gone to bed and a third evening for us to hang all the shades and adjust. FYI, you may need some electrical tape. We gave up on the white gloves that come included to keep fingerprints off the chrome, opting to shine it at the end. Overall, I would do all that over again as the product looks great! It is hanging in my breakfast area of a 10x20 galley kitchen with black cabinets, crystal knobs and white marble countertops. It compliments the room perfectly! I agree with another reviewer that it gives off a yellowish glow but you could easily use the Reveal bulbs to change that. We have ours on a dimmer switch and love it. We looked tirelessly for another chandelier for this space and this was by far the best one we found and the best value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description and photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shades are not really beige, more of a cream
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as elegant in-person!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 7, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. The chandelier feels larger in person than it's measurements suggest, I think because the shades add a bit of bulk to the chandelier. I actually really liked that aspect, since I was worried it would be too small for our 13'x13' dining room. There were slight imperfections in one of the shades (part of the threading in the shade) that was highly visible when the lights were turned on. However, we just turned it to the side facing away from the entryways. The one negative is that the instructions are VERY vague about how to wire the arms to the base of the chandelier. My husband and I are very handy and it took both of us about 1.5 hours just to assemble the chandelier. It's definitely a two-person job unless you're a professional. We were also trying to be very careful about scratching the chrome. Hanging it was easy if you have experience putting any light fixture up. All in all, if you're looking for a contemporary/glamorous update to your room, I would definitely recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Incredible price.
 from Greater Orlando area,  Apr 29, 2011

Very attractive, well made and just right for my sophisticated contemporary dining room. Weighed option of a drum light, but those were just a bit too informal feeling for what i was going for. I embellished this fixture a bit by adding a single unfacetted, long teardrop crystal to the bottom of each and to the center to balance the light and give it more length without making it fussy. Beautiful! Looks like it came with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feesl very cheap
 from MA,  Oct 17, 2014

Feels very cheap. "Crystal-looking" parts are plastic. Regret getting it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Little Rock , AR,  Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful fixture. I missed the assembly required. No problem assembling though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glam
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 29, 2014

I have this above my kitchen table. Matched it with grey walls, chrome/stainless kitchen/wood accents and it gives the perfect amount of glam in our space. Not too large but definitely one of the most show stopping pieces in my house! Can't beat for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 21, 2014

This light is gorgeous. Ordered it for our master bedroom and it looks great and the price is unbeatable for such a large and modern style lamp. Completely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from VA,  Jul 3, 2014

This chandelier is an excellent value. It looks like much more expensive versions, for much less cost. I have a small dining room, and it provides great lighting, and looks great. I get compliments every time someone sees it in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from Mid-South,  Jul 2, 2014

I bought this chandelier for my bathroom. It looks great. I paid to have it assembled. I didn't even try to put it together myself, so I have no idea if it would have been difficult or not. It took the electrician 45 minutes to an hour to assemble it before he installed it. I did not give it 5 stars because the shades are a wonky color. They are cream with a greeny-yellow cast to it. I would have preferred white or cream without the greenish tinge. It isn't bad, it just isn't "perfect."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated and Beautiful
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 8, 2014

This chandelier is not as expensive as the ones I found it stores but what it lacks in price it makes up in design. Very pretty and modern unlike some choices it works well in any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome arms were bent outward
 from provincetown, MA,  Apr 6, 2014

Very disappointed, Made the best of it. to much work to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from florida,  Mar 17, 2014

I was surprised at how many pieces it came in , but it was easy to put together and it is truly a beautiful addision to my dinning room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from florida,  Mar 4, 2014

Took awhile to put this chandelier together.Really do need someone with electrical knowledge to wire it. Company was very responsive in sending a part which arrived cracked. It is also somewhat smaller than expected. About 24 inches in diameter. Shiny chrome and lucite. A beautiful contemporary light in our dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought