For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Pine Chandelier Online!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2011

As a personal shopper, I have sold 3 of these chandeliers and have 3 other clients interested. No problems have been reported with the shade or anything. The chandelier is very detailed with like pine straw and pinecones. It's simply perfect in every way! I do comparison shopping as well. (Altho I start with Overstock) No other online store has any chandelier with pinecones that come close to this beauty! Yet they all cost a lot more! :) Plus shipping is HIGH! Cant beat Overstock's prices and shipping charges! :) This one looks more natural! Highly Recommended! Shop with Overstock often? Redoing your home or purchasing a new one? Join the O'Club and receive cash back to use on your next purchase. It will absolutey save you money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 from Winchester, MA,  Dec 8, 2011

A beautiful piece! Just what we were looking for. It's heavy (a good thing) and very rich looking. What a bargain for the quality! We added new fabric shades and it's a spectacular addition to our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chandelier is actually more black than bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item is beautiful, but the shades are cheap vinyl.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate except it would have been nice to know the shades would have to be replaced.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping method unacceptable-possible damage
 from Hillsboro, OH,  Apr 1, 2011

This item was shipped in its original flimsy box with no other packing or protection. The tape was loose and box appeared to have been dropped a number of times. the styroform packing inside the box has almost disintegrated and had offered no protection to the lamp pieces. Luckily, the shades were in their own small box inside and look to be okay. We will be putting this light together this weekend. If we find further damage, we will be contacting you to return it. We will think twice before we order something from Overstock again. John G.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Previously Opened Box
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 15, 2011

Got this in about 2 hours ago and by the way the box looked on the outside I was suspicious that this was not a new item. When I opened the box the chandelier was not professionally packaged (packaging already opened).....it had probably been put up as the ceiling canopy was scratched. The overall product looked like it was fairly decent quality and nice looking but as I looked at the shades, I noticed they are vinyl and there is no way you can use a 60 watt bulb and not melt them. I sent this back because I am not confident that I will get a new item from this manufacturer now. So I called and got a return authorization for this product. The Overstock people were great, very nice and helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but cheaply made
 from Oregon,  Nov 26, 2010

I bought this for my dining room. I was happy with the way it looked but everything seems to be held together with glue. The lampshades are coming apart from the heat of the bulbs and one of the pinecones fell off right after we got it hung up. I would send it back if it wasn't already installed but I guess I'll get out the glue gun instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A GREAT FIND
 from HOUSTON TX,  Jul 24, 2014

WHEN I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT I WAS IN THE PROCESS OF LISTING MY HOME AND WANTED TO TAKE MY EXISTING CHANDELIER WITH ME. HENCE, I NEEDED A REPLACEMENT TO HANG FOR THE SHOWING AND THIS WORKED WONDERFULLY WELL...THE DESIGN AND QUALITY WERE PERFECT FOR THE STYLE OF THE HOME I WAS SELLING.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier okay....not the best
 from South Bend, Indiana,  May 20, 2014

Lamp shades peeled away from their forms within one month. Will need to replace the shades. Chandelier works okay.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work in my room but not a bad product.
 from New Orleans,  Nov 27, 2013

Unfortunately this did not work out for me.. But there was nothing wrong with it. Just didn't look right in the particular room I was putting it in....However many other things I have purchased have been so beautiful! I would recommend Overstock to everyone and have just done that with my next door neighbor! She told me she will check this site out!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not installed.
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2013

Building a new home. Product not installed. First order arrived damaged, but a replacement arrived quickly and the damaged one was picked up promptly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Greenville, Maine,  Sep 21, 2013

Just moved to and renovated a lake house in Maine. This is the second one I've ordered! You cannot beat it for the price. It fits our lake house decor perfectly : )

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bronze Chandelier with nice detail
 from Ontario Canada,  Aug 3, 2013

This is a sweet light for the price. If you want a sophisticated rustic look it's perfect. ;Love the pine cone details.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a piece of junk
 from tucson,  Jul 10, 2013

Had to return this chandelier-do not buy it. After we hung it and put in the listed wattage for the bulbs the shades started to melt! When I took the chandelier down, one of the pine cones came off. I wasted shipping cost and time and effort on it. Think overstock should return shipping cost

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique chandelier
 from crossville, tn,  May 25, 2013

Am more than pleased with chandelier except for the shades. They are ok but cloth ones would better suit my taste. It has been a focus in my dining room of our log home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chandelier
 from Florida,  May 15, 2013

We bought this chandelier for a rental condo in the mountains. Looks great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a real heavy chandelier but GREAT value for the money and perfect for the decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description and perfect for the intended space
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Chandelier
 from Monterey, CA,  May 2, 2013

This package arrived looking like it had been kicked around the block a few times. It also was poorly packaged and most likely had been refused by at least one other person. I was very pleased with how easy it was to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic chandelier
 from Clinton, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

This chandelier was a great value and was awesome quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture
 from North Louisiana,  Apr 2, 2013

This chandelier arrived in perfect condition, and went up very fast. The chain that actually hangs the fixture is plenty long enough for a high ceiling or (as in my case), you need to "swag" the chain. I love the rustic look of the fixture, with the pine tree effects. The five little shades are plastic, but give the effect of being made of animal skin, adding even more to the rustic look. You can use 60 watt or 40 watt bulbs; I like the softer glow of the 40-watts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I am very pleased with this product, and so glad it's in my home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daisy1463
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

Great product for the price, but the color was definitely BLACK and not bronze as stated. Easy installation, so far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Maine,  Dec 18, 2012

Like so many others I had one part, a pine bough that broke before I could get it out of the packaging, however I glued it back on with superglue. I expected it to have a problem like this since I read all the reviews. I love it anyway. It goes up today since I have had to wait for my electrician. I wish there were sconces to match, I'd use them all over this 112 year old house. It is just the whimsey I wanted. It will be better than the light i have. It is going in my kitchen. I will be able to see it from the living room. It is not traditional, it is not for those who want to copy other designer's taste it is for those who have their own Andaz( personal style).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .heavy, nice color, looks like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-light Bronze Chandelier
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I was very excited to order and receive this chandelier! I love this style with the mini shades and the lodge like theme. It's perfect for my home as I live in the mountains. It is a little smaller than I wish it was but it was such a great deal and it is a huge improvement to what I had in my dining room. I bought the wrong size bulbs for it. I didn't pay attention to the size of the bottom screw in part, just the wattage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a an 8 out of 10.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top