Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what i wanted
 Jan 26, 2011

I've only used it once so far, but I really like it. It is more solid feeling that a traditional spring mattress and not really comparable. Also, it's a full size but because it's less structured than a spring mattress, it doesn't fill out a full size. After I put a mattress cover on it, the elastic pulls a little on the mattress and makes it not quite full width. By far the least expensive full size cotton mattress I've found. I've been looking for a while and usually shipping costs as much as the mattress which was always more than this one. I'd buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Matress
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Dec 22, 2012

for the price, it's ok. it was cheaper than some 3inch futon matresses that I priced elsewhere. I feel I got my money's worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good part-time mattress for the price.
 from Atlanta,  Sep 5, 2012

The mattress is good value for the price. Okay for guest room or other occasional use. It is very firm, which is good since I bought it for my three large dogs to sleep on. Too soft a mattress means it slides off the frame. This one stays put just fine as long as I keep the sofa flat. Didn't like staying in place when I tried it as a sofa. The cover is tightly woven, so easy to brush clean of dog hair, although I keep an additional cover on it as well. Would buy again if I needed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered Black and matches exactly. Seems to resist dog hair, which is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a cotton futon mattress for almost 20 years, and wanted to get another one, but this one fell far short. It was not as firm as I had hoped, like my last one and this one was shaped more like an uneven wedge than a flat surface. I did not sleep well on it, and it hurt my back. I do not know if it was because of the way it was shipped (folded over and double wrapped in thick plastic bags) or manufactured, but I had a feeling it might have been both. I would still love a futon like my old one, but I wouldn't order one online again. I would have to see it first. The black cotton cover I got, however, was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for money
 from Ossining, NY,  May 26, 2011

I bought two of these mattresses, and I am very happy with the quality. I am using this for my parents and they are pretty happy with the mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Last month I bought this to serve temporary bedding when I relocated, and am pleased enough with it that I have put off my search for a traditional mattress. It is very comfortable. It also shipped right on schedule, so it arrived the day that I moved in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The futon mattress itself is in great condition.
 from Carbondale, IL,  Jun 27, 2014

The futon mattress itself is great. However, the way it was sent was impossible to open. It took me longer to get the mattress out of the wrapping than it did to clean the futon, place the mattress and take a nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great for first year. Flat in 2nd year.
 from Midwest,  Jul 28, 2013

This product is natural - which is why I purchased it instead of a chemical laden natural mattress. However, it flattens almost completely under the weight of an adult after six months of light adult use (89-175 lbs). Would not recommend except for small children. Flattens to about 1 1/2"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. Good in first 6 mos. flattens under adults.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a great price
 from US,  Apr 30, 2013

Very comfortable mattress. I sleep on it daily and am loving it. It is very dense and gives a firm support. I added a thin pillowtop mattress cover to make it perfect. Delivery was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose and fair value
 from Montgomery, AL,  Apr 3, 2013

We just needed a basic cushion for a cheap metal futon frame we use in our home office. This one fit the bill and Overstock's price beat everyone else's for a comparable product. Their cheap, fast shipping gives makes them hard to beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 4, 2013

That mattress isn't dense enough to provide much comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress isn't dense enough for it to provide much comfort.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its made in the USA which is a huge plus. The only issue I have is that it literally smells like a barn. Hopefully it will go away, however until it does I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shorted
 from Windsor, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

I'm okay with what I received but it wasn't what I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the cover was listed as black microfiber. What arrived was natual cotton.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the mattress is as nice as I hoped but the length is 3 inches shorter than advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? see above.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought