Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yucca Tree
 Mar 18, 2007

I was worried about ordering this plant that it may look fake. But to my surprise, it looks soooooo good. I am so glad i purchased it, now it looks beautiful and REAL in my home and i never have to water it. Great Buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree
 from Farmingdale, ny,  Jun 5, 2013

Gorgeous tree placed in our living room. Adds a very rich look to the room. Needs a new pot to raise the tree a touch higher though. My guests love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great plant
 from New Orleans,  Mar 9, 2013

My plant came damaged (broken). I called overstock and they sent out a replacement rather quickly. I am very satified with the plant and the service from the O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. viery nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost real
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

Both myself and my husband cannot believe how real looking this is. I don't do well with live plants and this is the next best thing. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but smaller than expected
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 21, 2012

I ordered this plant along with another palm tree which had much smaller leaves. This one arrived in much better shape. The box squished it a little in shipping, but since the leaves are big, they are pretty easy to shape, bend, etc. It looks pretty real, but it is about a foot shorter than the website says. It comes up to my chin, and I am 5'-2", so it it definitely not 5'. So, if you want to fill in a particular space, be aware of the height inaccuracy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was about a foot shorter - only 4 ft, not 5 ft!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As realistic as a silk tree can look!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 4, 2012

I am very happy with the silk tree. It looks very tropical and doesn't require much water =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tree
 from brentwood, tn,  May 8, 2012

this is a very nice tree. It arrived quickly and was easy to take out of the box and then was ready to go. Check your space and compare the measurements of the tree. I would have liked a larger tree, but that is my problem, not a problem with the product. Overall, a great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? online colors and pictures are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faux plant
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 28, 2011

I write reviews only to help others decide on an item, because I rely on them myself. I have been decorating my house over the past year, and have purchased probably fifty items over the internet during that time. So II have some experience with ordering and with faux plants. This is a very nice plant overall. It looks exactly like the picture. Gentle shapiing is required, as it comes in a narrow box. I got it very quickly from the seller. . I am always afraid to shape a plant too vigorously, as I have lost branches from other trees in the past, but no problem here with this one, but I was very careful and did not push it. The base/pot is ok and adequate, but i am considering getting a larger more refined on to put the tree in. Tnis tree in not heavy but does feel like high quality. I have mine filling a space that requires a lifelike tree that is primarily vertically oriented and with not too much foliage or that is too busy. I would call it understated in a good way. I can't think of much more to say, I hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous plant
 from LA, California,  Sep 20, 2011

I love this tree. It looks as if it were real! Ive received many compliments about it. Perfect for an apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Tree
 from South FL,  Dec 30, 2010

This Yucca Tree is fabulous! It looks better than all the ones I have seen in the furniture stores in my area. Lots of foliage and great color and can definately pass for a live tree. It is great value for money as to buy one in a store you would pay a lot more for something of the same quality. It came without any problems and I receive it within days of my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from OKC,  Nov 20, 2010

This tree looks good! Very pretty and substantial. It's not perfect in every way - the color on a couple of the leaves was messed up - but for the money it is a very nice accent tree. It was easy to fluff and looked great right away (unlike the biggy bamboo I also ordered).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yucca Tree
 from EHT, NJ,  Oct 19, 2010

The tree has exceeded my expectations. It definitely delivers a bang for the buck. Similar trees were 50-100 dollars more at *****. The tree works perfectly with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 3, 2010

Just redid our family room and it needed some green. Since I am not great at remembering to water, I decided on a fake tree. This is nicer than expected. I bought two fake trees from Overstock ( the other was the 6 foot green Ficus) and they were both perfect. The place that I put this tree didn't need a tree with a great height, so the 5 foot Yucca tree was perfect. The base is fine. I left it in the original base and it looks great. Received many compliments. It made the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 ft. yucca silk tree
 from R.I.,  Sep 16, 2009

I am very satisfied with the quality and price of the yucca silk tree that I ordered. It was delivered in a prompt, efficient manner. After removing from the box, the leaves just needed minor adjusting to give a natural appearance. I would definitely order from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Addition
 from Frisco, Texas,  Sep 11, 2009

Item shipped real quick and was packed nicely. I just took it out of the box, removed the plastic on the leaves and fixed it to my liking. Very good quality and looks realistic. I only wish it was six feet instead of five. I will put the base, which is nice too, in a larger pot and raise it somehow. I recommend this one! I concur with the other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yucca Silk Tree
 from Illinois,  Aug 26, 2009

I purchased this tree for my dining room and really like it. It isn't THE best but can easily pass for the real thing. It did seem a little shorter than I had anticipated but putting it in a planter on a stand gave the desired look I was going for. All-in-all, this tree will be a perfect addition to any style home decor. Thanks again Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ANOTHER AWESOME OVERSTOCK DEAL!
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2008

Does Overstock ever have merchandise that isnt wonderful? This tree is AWESOME! It looks great in my living room. In fact, it looks SO much better than another, much more expensive silk plant (that I bought elsewhere) that's in another corner of the same room -- that I'll have to get another Overstock silk tree to replace the more expensive, less real-looking plant I bought elsewhere. I've bought several plants from Overstock and really like them all. I just wish I'd thought to look on Overstock for plants earlier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yucca tree
 Nov 9, 2007

great character and adds a unique aesthetic to any room. realistic qualities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yucca Silk Tree
 from Bentonville, AR,  Oct 22, 2007

I have ordered multiple silk plants from Overstock.com and have been completely satisfied with my purchases! Great quality and affordable price compared to local retail stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yucca tree is beautiful
 from Washington,  Oct 18, 2007

I am very impressed with this silk tree. It came packaged well & the branches hardly needed any "fluffing" - it's not like some trees that come flattened. The pot that it sits in is very plain, but it looks great with my contemporary decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought