Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage Rack
 from Ozark, MO,  Aug 9, 2014

Comes in two separate pieces with not much stability. The "over the door" is too wide for the average door which makes the pieces slide around. I purchased felt pieces and command hooks to stabilize and that seems to have helped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry storage
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 2, 2014

Super easy to put together and holds a good amount of stuff. You must secure this to your door to keep it sturdy, so if you are not willing to put holes in your door, look for something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a dorm
 from Nashville, TN,  May 31, 2014

I've been installing a lot of things lately, so it was nice that I just needed to hang this and it was ready to go in a minute. It was packaged fine, no bubble wrap, just in a box, maybe it had paper, and plastic sheeting to protect from scratches I guess. The hooks are thin and will slide under most any door. Since it's in two pieces to can adjust the height in case your door is short. It doesn't come with two sets of hooks though so you have to use it as one unit unless you rig it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you paid for
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 12, 2013

You get what you pay for. Very cheap and I do not feel it will hold much if anything at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO, NO, NO! Misleading description!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 18, 2013

I am very disappointed and will be returning this item. By the title and description, you would expect one large piece that is 5 foot long. This is actually two identical pieces that you connect w/ hooks. There is no back on the unit, and when you hang the pieces they don't lie flush against the door/wall, so if you have small items, they fall out the back (or the sides which are also open). You could use screws to make the unit fit flush against the door/wall, but we are currently renting and that is not an option for us. I have baskets that are the correct size to fit in each basket/shelf per the listed size, but 19" is the size of the frame, the baskets are around 2" smaller. This is a very different unit from ones that I have seen or owned previously. I was very excited and thought I had found a great deal (the one piece units go for double this price), it ruined my day when I opened the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Basket
 from Hinesville, GA,  Sep 23, 2013

Great for saving space. I love this product as it allows me to put many of my dry goods in it and it hangs nicely over the door. Great for a small kitchen like mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from White Lake, MI.,  Sep 2, 2013

I have this on my laundry room door, it holds a lot of weight, and looks nice...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdier than it looks
 from salem, ma,  Aug 16, 2013

Although it looks flimsy I am surprised at how sturdy it is - I have this on the inside of a kitchen closet and it holds a lot and makes it easier to see everything, strong enough for canned goods too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from Senoia, GA,  Aug 14, 2013

I'm so sad. I bought this for our new pantry in our new home and the second I hung it on our pantry door and started putting cans on it, it fell apart. The top METAL hooks bent and almost dropped the entire thing on the floor. The paint over the metal also ripped apart and pulled the welding apart on the top corner. These were normal sized cans. After a whopping 24 hours, it's on it's way back to overstock for a refund. Don't waste the energy purchasing this one, pay the extra money and save yourself the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from the dirty south, ammmmurica,  May 25, 2013

As everyone has said, this thing adds a nice bit of out-of-the-way storage wherever you need it. I have a weird little water heater closet in my kitchen, and I slung this on the outside as a nice little rack for cans and spices and snacks and whatnot. It's holding up a surprising amount of weight right now and seems fine, and it's a pretty rad addition to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Belleville, NJ,  May 7, 2013

I love to cook and use many different spices and herbs - difficult to find a place to keep them all handy for the use. I have been looking for something like this rack but those I came accross were too bulky and expensive. This rack is exactly what I needed without huting my pocket.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OVerdoor storage basket
 from Chicago,  Apr 12, 2013

I live in an apartment with limited storage space. This fit perfectly over my pantry door and I now have a great place for additionstorage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from South Carolina,  Apr 2, 2013

item as described. adds lots of extra storage.I like to put the kids snack in here so they don't have to rummage around pantry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expands my pantry!
 from St. Johns, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

I have a very small pantry closet, and this over the door basket works like a dream. . I just hung it over my pantry door. It has 6 shelves that are about 15 inches wide. I was able to fit two rows of cans in each basket. It is very sturdy easy to install, you are supposed to screw hooks into the door, but I used the 3M hooks to hold it instead. I have so much more room in my pantry now and it is so organized! I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, could be sturdier
 from KCMO,  Jan 30, 2013

The price is very reasonable and if I was willing to drill into my door to secure the rack better, it might be perfect, but with just using the door hooks, it slides around when the door is opened and closed, so it's constantly crooked. Thankfully it hasn't lost any items out of it yet. I'll be trying to find a rack that might be a bit sturdier now that I've discovered this as a concept.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price; just not greatly functional for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over door storage rack
 from Birmingham,AL,  Jan 29, 2013

Product dimensions are good for over the door fit, however the product is not good for can goods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor, rack is weak bends easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate should include weight restriction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage rack
 from Sparta, NC,  Jan 12, 2013

needed extra kitchen storage, went up easily, bought two had them both installed and loaded with cans and boxes within a half hour. thinking about buying two more for storage in the garage. Nothing like begin able to see what you are looking for instead of rummaging through cupboards and still not finding what you want.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, vinyl covered wire, all parts needed were supplied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pantry organizer
 from NC,  Jan 8, 2013

I'm using it in my pantry. I bought 3M Command Strips to attach and didn't have to use the screws. I think it's best for the lighter things in the pantry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough rack
 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,  Jan 2, 2013

The rack is ok. It doesn't lay tight against the door, so it moves every time you open the door. Where the 2 pieces connect, it bends out. The shelves don't have any backing on them, so jars will fall out. Product would be much better if there was a backing of some kind to prevent the jars from sliding out the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful space-saver
 from Titusville, FL,  Dec 22, 2012

this is a nice addition to my closet door, and relieving space for larger items in my shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought