Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overdoor storage basket rack
 from VA,  May 30, 2012

This works very well for my pantry. It doesn't have a back, and if you do not want to use the screws to hold it to the door and put holes in the doors, you can get the very small plastic stick on/pull off hooks and put one on each side in two or three places to hold it in place. This works perfectly! The baskets are not adjustable but it works well. For the price and by adding the hooks to hold it in place, it is an excellent addition to pantry storage for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Kenosha, WI,  Jan 5, 2012

I have had door racks before that attach to the door. I ordered this one because it was an over-the-door rack and I did not want to put screws in the door of a rental house. I first hung the rack over the door without anything to attach it more securely to the door, and the rack slides left to right on the over-the-door hooks. When you try to straighten it up again, the bottom set of shelves, which hook on to the top set, no longer lean against the door and everything falls out the back. There is no back on the shelves. I also notice that the wire on the upper sides of the rack are now curved from the weight of the items on the shelves, even though previous racks have had never done this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The side wires seems to curve from the weight of items on the shelves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Now that I've seen the product, I think the description could have been more accurate about how it is installed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for back of door storage!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 22, 2012

We use this product for extra back of door storage and it works great. The screws need to be screwed into the door though in order to make it secure and stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

I was looking for something to store herbs in canning jars & vitamins on. This rack works great. I did have to build stays (wire straps) to hold it down on my door since I wasnt able to use the screws that came with it. The basket is 2" deep which is adequate for most things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is satisfactoryfor normal use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value for money
 from Connecticut,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a good option for that extra storage that we all need. Although it is in two separate pieces and MUST be screwed to the door to make it sturdy, it holds a lot and is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

This item served the purpose of what it is intended to do. The set is very sturdy. Just be sure to use the screws to secure the shelves to the door to keep it moving when you open and close the door. Excellent product - I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Chesapeake, VA,  May 4, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for for my pantry. Instead of installing on the door, I installed on the wall. I loved that it came in two pieces so I installed one piece on one wall and another piece on another wall. Very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend or buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5' overdoor vinyl storage Rack
 from Arizona,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought the vinyl over-the-door storage rack to use on the inside of my pantry door, but it didn't fit. The pantry door isn't as wide as a regular door, so I used the storage rack in my masterbath. It is truly amazing how much stuff it can hold. I am planning to order two more racks to use in the garage. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality us superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very,accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill.
 from Lakewood, CO,  Dec 22, 2011

I can't find any 'over the door' shelving in stores anywhere but needed a little extra storage. This item fit the bill and helped to tidy up my pantry. My only wish is that the shelves were adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There were no options
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's as good as any I have seen out there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overdoor storage rack
 from Hillsboro, TX,  Nov 5, 2012

Just what I needed in my pantry for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Inexpensive but good quality sounded too good to be true and it was with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very cheaply made, bends really easy, and the "vinyl coating" popped off when I had adjust the over-the-door hooks just to make it stay on the door.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very deceptive in that it made the product sound like it was solid and sturdy, which it definitely is not. Also, over-the-door doesn't say to me "you'll have to screw this thing to your door for it to work" so it was a misleading description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crappy
 from Salem, Oregon,  Sep 5, 2012

Not what i hoped for. Very flimsy. Returning item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very strong but worked
 from Wi,  Aug 20, 2012

I ordered 2 and only one came in the box so after several weeeks and phone calls I received the 2 nd one customer service should be faster if you have a good customer service you will have a good bussiness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very strong but it fit my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 10, 2012

I am not really satisfied with this product, it is disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't like the fact that the top rack is only secured. You can't really place anything on the other racks without it falling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overdoor rack is perfect storage idea
 from MD,  Jul 11, 2012

It was difficult to find over-the-door storage options locally so I was pleased to find this 5 basket storage rack on Overstock. Since there was not much available storage in the room, this provides the "extra" needed storage without taking up too much space. Good purchase at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver for a fantastic value
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 11, 2012

I'm happy with my purchase because I desperately needed extra pantry space (I cleared out most of a cabinet because of these shelves) and the value literally couldn't be beat- even inexpensive retailers were selling similar products at almost three times as much! The product was easy to put together (hang two hooks on your door, hang something from that, and another piece from that one) and attractive, but I was a little frustrated that we had to figure out a way to secure the shelves to the door. It would be better if the whole unit was one solid piece, even if that piece has to be secured at the bottom. Instead, if you don't secure the shelves in multiple places, they can swing a bit too much when you open and close the door that the shelves are attached to. This is especially inconvenient because the shelves do not have backing to them- so you risk losing your canned goods or other items if someone opens the door a little too exuberantly. Overall I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but needs additional hardware to stabilize it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from kansas city,  May 23, 2012

This storage rack wad affordable and works perfectly! Easily to hang over the door so its out of the way and holds quite a few things! Thank you :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for my craft room to store boarder punches and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality--
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you paid for
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 12, 2013

You get what you pay for. Very cheap and I do not feel it will hold much if anything at all

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO, NO, NO! Misleading description!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 18, 2013

I am very disappointed and will be returning this item. By the title and description, you would expect one large piece that is 5 foot long. This is actually two identical pieces that you connect w/ hooks. There is no back on the unit, and when you hang the pieces they don't lie flush against the door/wall, so if you have small items, they fall out the back (or the sides which are also open). You could use screws to make the unit fit flush against the door/wall, but we are currently renting and that is not an option for us. I have baskets that are the correct size to fit in each basket/shelf per the listed size, but 19" is the size of the frame, the baskets are around 2" smaller. This is a very different unit from ones that I have seen or owned previously. I was very excited and thought I had found a great deal (the one piece units go for double this price), it ruined my day when I opened the box.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top