Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Jan 15, 2013

This table and chair set is beautiful, much more than expected for the price. It is solidly built and yellow chairs are perfect for my kitchen. I'm not going to lie, the chairs were a bit tricky to assemble, but once I got the hang of it, they went together quickly and smoothly. I would recommend this table and chair set strongly, great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little kitchen set
 from South Jersey,  Sep 13, 2012

Took awhile to get the chairs put together, but once we did the first two, the next two were easy. Just one hole wasnt pre-drilled properly, but we made it work and its fine. Really a great little kitchen set for the price. It was packaged really well, so came in perfect condition, with no nicks at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color wasnt exactly what I thought it would be, but I still like it. The table is whitewash...not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful Table
 from Lincoln City OR,  May 15, 2013

Even though I measured the table was a bit smaller than I expected. Nice quality though. The chairs went together fairly fast after the first one, but they are not balanced very well. Once you sit down they don't wobble though, so I can live with it. Nice for the small area in our small dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the amount I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed with this Set
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 28, 2013

I am quite impressed with this dining set. It is strong, beautiful and meets my apartment needs perfectly. If I could change one thing about it, I would say I wish it was a bit bigger. Though I did measure it out so I would have an idea of how it would look in my dining room, I still think it is a bit on the smaller size. Two people fit great, four people would probably be crowded. All in all, I really am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white part seems darker on the screen of my computer, but pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality. It seems quite strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but hard to assemble
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 29, 2012

This set looks great in my kitchen but was really an ordeal to put together. The instructions are very complex and the chairs have a lot of screws. Plan to spend a long time putting this together and use a power drill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for an apartment kitchen
 from Yakima, WA,  Jul 30, 2013

This dining set is perfect for the kitchen of my new apartment. I can also do craft projects on it without feeling crowded. The table is adequate size for dinner for 1-3 persons. A 4th person would fit although it would take some rearranging of the table settings to do so. The chairs I chose are blue and they are a good color match and remind me of colors of the ocean...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product matched the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but color is white wash NOT white
 from Ridgewood NJ,  Jan 13, 2013

I have furnished half of my new home via overstock and am usually happy. This table is a very good value. We use it in the basement as an arts and crafts table for the kids. Be aware that the table is not WHITE but actually beige/wood with a very light finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? should show a close up photo demonstrating that it is actually beige with a very light finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than color, good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute set! Sturdy and well made.
 from California,  Dec 9, 2012

I love these chairs and table, but the truth is it was a lot of work to assemble the chairs. The table was a piece of cake. Even though they were a lot of work to put together, I would purchase them again because they look so cheerful in my house!'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set
 from Il,  Sep 5, 2012

The theme in my kitchen includes red, which was a bit of a task but this set was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kitchen
 from Texas,  Oct 23, 2013

We bought this table after we remodeled our kitchen. We had a round table and it was too big. This table is the perfect size. The chairs were really tricky as neither my husband nor I are "handy". We prefer the chairs we already had, so we will sell the new ones with our old table. Fortunately, they all match our pickled cabinets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend this only to a friend who was very handy and able to drill extra holes as we had to to assemble a chair where the hole used to assemble it was mis-drilled. We made a trip to the hardware store to buy a drill bit for this project, so we would have to add this on as an additional cost. We chose to re-drill the hole rather than return the chair and wait for another to arrive. to complete the set. The color is fine and the price is good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from Roslyn, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

this is a great dinette set. the product was delivered as promised on the site. my husband put it together, he said you definitely need a power drill for the chairs. when he used that, he was able to assemble the chairs very quickly: there aren't any holes for the screws on the chair. we love this set, it's a perfect addition to our house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size and color for my dining area.
 from Brandon Fl.,  Jul 8, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone. perfect size and color is same as picture on website,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality,sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellemt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's OK!
 from NJ,  Feb 22, 2013

I think this is a very cute set. It was easy to put together. I was however very disappointed when I put all the chairs together and was working on the last one and realized there was a piece missing. I couldn't build that chair without the missing piece. I contacted overstock and they are sending me the part. I have no idea how long it will take.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's smaller than what I thought it would be....it's not the sturdiest of sets I've had but it will do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from seminole, fl,  Oct 17, 2013

You get what you paid for. You pay for a cheap item, you get a cheap item. It's a waste of $300.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top