Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Kenosha, WI,  Jan 5, 2012

I have had door racks before that attach to the door. I ordered this one because it was an over-the-door rack and I did not want to put screws in the door of a rental house. I first hung the rack over the door without anything to attach it more securely to the door, and the rack slides left to right on the over-the-door hooks. When you try to straighten it up again, the bottom set of shelves, which hook on to the top set, no longer lean against the door and everything falls out the back. There is no back on the shelves. I also notice that the wire on the upper sides of the rack are now curved from the weight of the items on the shelves, even though previous racks have had never done this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The side wires seems to curve from the weight of items on the shelves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Now that I've seen the product, I think the description could have been more accurate about how it is installed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overdoor storage basket rack
 from VA,  May 30, 2012

This works very well for my pantry. It doesn't have a back, and if you do not want to use the screws to hold it to the door and put holes in the doors, you can get the very small plastic stick on/pull off hooks and put one on each side in two or three places to hold it in place. This works perfectly! The baskets are not adjustable but it works well. For the price and by adding the hooks to hold it in place, it is an excellent addition to pantry storage for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Chesapeake, VA,  May 4, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for for my pantry. Instead of installing on the door, I installed on the wall. I loved that it came in two pieces so I installed one piece on one wall and another piece on another wall. Very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend or buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for back of door storage!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 22, 2012

We use this product for extra back of door storage and it works great. The screws need to be screwed into the door though in order to make it secure and stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

I was looking for something to store herbs in canning jars & vitamins on. This rack works great. I did have to build stays (wire straps) to hold it down on my door since I wasnt able to use the screws that came with it. The basket is 2" deep which is adequate for most things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is satisfactoryfor normal use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value for money
 from Connecticut,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a good option for that extra storage that we all need. Although it is in two separate pieces and MUST be screwed to the door to make it sturdy, it holds a lot and is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

This item served the purpose of what it is intended to do. The set is very sturdy. Just be sure to use the screws to secure the shelves to the door to keep it moving when you open and close the door. Excellent product - I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5' overdoor vinyl storage Rack
 from Arizona,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought the vinyl over-the-door storage rack to use on the inside of my pantry door, but it didn't fit. The pantry door isn't as wide as a regular door, so I used the storage rack in my masterbath. It is truly amazing how much stuff it can hold. I am planning to order two more racks to use in the garage. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality us superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very,accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill.
 from Lakewood, CO,  Dec 22, 2011

I can't find any 'over the door' shelving in stores anywhere but needed a little extra storage. This item fit the bill and helped to tidy up my pantry. My only wish is that the shelves were adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There were no options
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's as good as any I have seen out there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Apr 27, 2016

This is a very flimsy rack. It is junk. I cannot even give it away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 foot vinyl covered steel overdoor storage basket
 Apr 14, 2016

I received product quick & it seems to work fine. Im only using half of it due to the shelving in the closet when i close door. I plan to use the other half in another closet when i finish other projects i have started.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Space Saver
 Apr 3, 2016

Fantastic space saver and a great price. Very easy to install, and I gained a lot of shelf space in my kitchen pantry and my bathroom towel closet. I bought two, and may buy one more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mme. Minou
 Apr 2, 2016

Gives the needed space to store pantry items over the door; You must anchor it to stabilize.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful storage
 Mar 19, 2016

Great storage in small space. Using mine inside closet door as a medicine chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overdoor storage rack
 from Hillsboro, TX,  Nov 5, 2012

Just what I needed in my pantry for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is very flimsy and cheap.
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2012

Inexpensive but good quality sounded too good to be true and it was with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very cheaply made, bends really easy, and the "vinyl coating" popped off when I had adjust the over-the-door hooks just to make it stay on the door.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very deceptive in that it made the product sound like it was solid and sturdy, which it definitely is not. Also, over-the-door doesn't say to me "you'll have to screw this thing to your door for it to work" so it was a misleading description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crappy
 from Salem, Oregon,  Sep 5, 2012

Not what i hoped for. Very flimsy. Returning item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very strong but worked
 from Wi,  Aug 20, 2012

I ordered 2 and only one came in the box so after several weeeks and phone calls I received the 2 nd one customer service should be faster if you have a good customer service you will have a good bussiness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very strong but it fit my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 10, 2012

I am not really satisfied with this product, it is disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't like the fact that the top rack is only secured. You can't really place anything on the other racks without it falling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overdoor rack is perfect storage idea
 from MD,  Jul 11, 2012

It was difficult to find over-the-door storage options locally so I was pleased to find this 5 basket storage rack on Overstock. Since there was not much available storage in the room, this provides the "extra" needed storage without taking up too much space. Good purchase at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought