Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Little Short...
 from Kentucky,  Jul 21, 2010

My Ventura Chandelier is really pretty and looks expensive, espcially when you can control the light by a dimmer switch. HOWEVER, the glass diffuser on the bottom of the fixture is a little short. The diffuser has pre-drilled holes that the rods hook into. On one end of the fixture it is about 1" from the shade and on the other 1/8" off. It is only noticeable when you are sitting at the table with the lights on. the person who sits at that end can see into the fixture. It is a good looking piece for $***, but if you want a perfect fixture, this might not be the one for you! One more hint.....that Overstock does not show you. This fixture has a rectangular plate at the top where the rods attach. I thought it was frustrating that in no photos they show this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 12, 2009

This is such a great light for the price, I have been looking at similar lights on other sites and comparable lights are going for ~$500. Really is much more beautiful than I ever imagnined, looks great over our island in the kitchen. Also, not mentioned but the bottom of the light comes with a frosted glass diffuser to help soften the light. Hmmm I suddenly feel inspired to replace all the lights in our house because this one puts them to shame

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

The only reason why I am not giving this a 5 star is because of the height of the chandelier. It is much taller than I expected but I should have measured the height from my ceiling before I purchased. The chandelier is similar to the one I have been eyeing from Renovation Hardware at a fraction of the cost. I would definitely recommend purchasing this for the dining room for a very contemporary look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - better than what you would find at Home Depot or Lowes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary and cool for a fraction of the price
 from Vienna, VA,  Jun 24, 2011

I had been eyeing similar and far more expensive modern chandaliers for months, and decided to give this a try based on the positive reviews. I was not disappointed, and this is a lovely focal point over our oversized, dining room table. I get a lot of compliments on this chandalier and highly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra long chandelier
 from California,  Jan 28, 2013

This was a great chandelier, and I knew it was very long but thought it would look good over our dining room table. I needed to have a lamp which would attach in two places. This light had one central ceiling attachment which wouyld not work with my existing situation. I hated to send it back, but could not make it work. Returning the item was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfecct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moderate to poor quality
 from peoria, AZ,  Aug 17, 2011

the lamp is huge and the chain at the top shows all of the wiring so It looks cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor...the corners and edges were frayed and either the frame was bent for the holes on the defuser were drilled in the wrong place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool fixture for great price
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 20, 2010

I love the way this light fixture looks over my island in the kitchen but the glass cover is an inch too short and looks a little odd. Had overstock send a new piece of glass twice and it was like that each time. Just looks a little funny because one side fits flush and the other side does not. Overstock was great about sending the extra pieces of glass to try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 10, 2010

This light fixture is dramatic and simple at the same time. I am very happy with it. It made my space modern and sleek. I love the way it looks. It was not harder than any other fixter to put up. My husband did it in about one hour. No bending involved. Gives off very good lighting. I am very pleased with this fixture. Go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feelings
 from missouri,  Jan 15, 2010

First I love the look of the light... it is the modern oversized look I wanted for our LARGE dinning room. It is a large light! BUT.... We got it up and I saw that one side of the light is straight up and down and the other is angled. So it stood out to me BIG TIME... So ... I ordered another light and it was shipped to me and of course it was exactly the same : ( I was really upset. I will say OS... was very helpful and in the end we will trying to bend it make the sides more alike, we decided to keep it. And OS did discount the light "a bit" since it seems to be a manufactured defect. So if you are picky this is not the light for you... But if you can place high or in a place where this small defect isn't shown... go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't line up
 from Zeeland, MI,  Dec 17, 2009

Fixture looks great and is priced much less than comparable fixtures. Ours is missing one of the two parts that holds the diffuser in place. Not easy to find a replacement piece. We still haven't been able to figure out how to get the fixture to hang straight. the bars holding the diffuser in place were over 1/2 inch off from the holes in the diffuser. Needless to say the diffuser is not hanging plumb inside the fixture either. Love the look, but maybe you get what you pay for. It could be that similar fixtures are higher priced because they can be installed without looking for replacement parts and trying to rig a light that was manufatured with holes not lining up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Nov 5, 2009

Thought this was a good value on line, but when I received the product was disappointed. After putting together the rod extensions on the ground, they seemed to be crooked once screwed in. I thought that once we hung the chandelier, the weight of it would straighten it out but it didn't. The whole chandelier was hanging off kilter. Also, thought the rods made the chandelier look cheap (should have been more substantial in size) even though I loved the shade. I would have kept it if we could have gotten it to hang straight but we couldn't so it was returned. Must say that I was very pleased with the ease of Overstock's return policy and procedures though and have already ordered a different chandelier from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MASSIVE chandelier
 from Milton, GA,  Nov 4, 2009

Bought this chandelier, hung it and took it down. THIS THING IS MASSIVE! It is beautiful and very easy to hang (my hubby & i did together). We have a large kitchen, with a eating area off to the side & a keeping room all together. We also have 10 foot ceilings. Bought this to go over a 72 inch dining table. We hung it & it was so overwhelmingly big I just didn't like ti. We also hung it in front of a window and it totally blocked the view. The solid look of the shade makes it appear visually heavy. I tried to live with it,but everytime someone came over they all said "whoa- that thing is big!". Like I said, it is pretty, but be sure you want something this large and heavy looking. We can't return it so hopefully we can find another spot for it eventually. Also, the shade had a slight tilt when hung and was slightly bent. Easy to put up though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura Rectangular Chandelier
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Oct 7, 2009

The fabric chandelier is retro-beautiful. The 12" bars were sufficient for my 9' ceilings. I have a fairly large dining room. However, there is what I consider a major flaw -- but the other reviews have not commented on this flaw. I am not sure if I am being too particular so I would like to hear from the other reviewers if this 'flaw' is by design.The glass is not flush with the frame. It has 1/2" gaps on both of the short ends, and 1/4" gaps on both lengthy sides. Is this normal? I was expecting the glass to be seated on a shelf. I did not expect to be able to stick my finger thru either side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Mn,  Apr 11, 2009

The metal on the chandelier was bent a bit, but electrician thought he could straighten it. Should be packaged better. The shade was fine, no damage there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Reisterstown, MD,  Oct 24, 2013

Looks great and was easy to install. I get so many compliments on my new light fixture. I saw the same fixture at a local store and it costs double the price of this one so, I feel like I got a great deal

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier has a very clean look.
 from Massachusetts but the light is in my Florida home,  Jul 16, 2013

This light was the exact look I was going for, clean, sleek, modern...the table it hangs over is contemporary and is a somewhat massive piece and I needed a substantial piece and a crystal one would have taken away from it. The room now looks like something from a magazine. The quality of the light is good and I'm sure could be made a little better, but for the price, You can't beat it, and truly, who is going to look up and notice any little flaws.....love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Kansas,  Jul 5, 2013

This fixture looks modern and would've been even better in a brushed nickel. Unfortunately, there is just BARELY enough linen to cover the shade/metal structure, the notches in the fabric (to allow for easing around corners) is so skimpy, the black frame is exposed. When lit, it is obvious that the linen edges are folded behind and aren't cut straight/nor finished. It was a very affordable update to the HORRIBLE light fixture over the kitchen table which was in our house when purchased. This light will be fine until we remodel the kitchen in a couple of years, and invest in higher end fixtures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice light fixture !
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 29, 2013

First person to see it said they want one too. High style too, I put this in my Scandanavian / Teak dining room, and it looks great. If you want formal, and yet the softness of the fabric shade, its a great mix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, goes well with my other pieces
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!!
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 23, 2013

The only thing I would put in the description is that this light is height adjustable, by removing one of the rods. I needed 36" from the ceiling instead of 48". It looks fantastic!!! I have a very long dining table, and it was the perfect answer. I'm so glad I found this, and the price was great!! Highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is a fantastic bargain
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 6, 2013

I have been looking at a light by a different designer for about twice the price and it kept going up. Stumbled upon this on Overstock and after carefully reading the reviews, decided to take a chance and purchase it. It came without any flaws, was fairly easy to put up and looks and performs extremely well. We had no real problems putting it together. It was a little difficult to install on our higher ceilings and definitely takes two people to do but within 10 minutes it was up and working. One caveat: if you are looking for a bright light over your dining room table don't choose this one. It has wonderful, romantic light but it could not be classified as bright, even with 3 x 100 watt bulbs. The shade is pretty dark and the glass diffuser on the bottom cuts out even more light. But we love it and the ambiance it provides. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top