For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 17, 2010

This is nearly identical to a chandelier from Restoration Hardware. Hangs beautifully and has a very high end look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic tre chic
 from cold, gray OHIO,  Apr 2, 2010

i ordered this Chandelier on the advice or previous buyers. buy, what i NOT disappointed. i, too, have seen this glorious piece of ART hanging in other upscale stores, so when i saw this was even discounted MORE - i purchased it without a thought. it now hangs over our fireplace and it certainly is the centerpoint of our room. just another FANTASTIC purchase from Overstock. thank you, guys - YOU ROCK!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for buck
 from Pasadena, CA,  Apr 1, 2010

This is a really sleek lamp with high impact. I had it professionally installed so I can't comment on the ease or difficulty of installation, but I love the way it looks in my dining room. There are some (very) minor flaws in the fabric, otherwise I would have given the product five stars. I think my favorite thing about this lamp is that it would really work in any style dining room - mid-century modern, traditional, Asian, whatever. My dining room has some Asian influences and it looks great! Happy buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 1, 2010

I love this lamp . It is very big, so it should be taken into accountf where it will be placed . I have it over my dining table . I have wanted to buy this from another store ( not exactly the same but very similar) but didn't have the heart to spend $600 for a smaller one, $850 for somewhat a larger one. I was really happy when I found this Bargain. After reading other reviews, I made the plunge and bought it . I get so much compliments. It looks great from far, a little sloppy from up close but not unbearably so . I am a perfectionist. Get it, you can always return it , but you won't. I wish I could add a picture to show how it looks in my house. My living room is open to the dining room . It is a very big space about 40x40 , so this lamp is seen from many points in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lighting
 from Connecticut,  Mar 28, 2010

We love this light fixture and so do all my friends. We needed better lighting and this delivers with 300 watts total (best on dimmer). Looks sleek and contemporary yet blends with my traditional funishings. Very slight problems with getting it level which was fixed by bending the downrods slightly by hand. Worth the money for high impact style. The diffuser is a large rectangular frosted glass that attaches to the bottom. It's hidden in the bottom of the packaging. It was tricky to install because the screws didn't line up with the holes in the glass. Again, a little bending fixed the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 25, 2010

I love how it looks, I had my family put it together so I can't comment on that. I will say finding the glass piece in the bottom of the packaging proved some what difficult. But, all in all I love it and am planning on buying the square one for my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The diffuser glass holes do not line up properly, but customer service is working with me to resolve it. As long as one is not sitting at the table that it hangs over, it looks good, but right now, there is a big gap on one side of the glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Light
 from atlanta,  Mar 21, 2010

I had been looking for something more contemporary and sleek to change the mood of my dining room. My decorater recommended an oblong fabric style. I had seen a fixture basically the exact same at another store for around $700 and this was around $***. The electrician installed it in around 15 minutes...easy and gorgeous....just the look I was going for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fixture
 Mar 17, 2010

excellent quality light fixture....put in bathroom over double vanity sinks...really updates...only issue is I have low ceilings and it hangs a little low..kept it anyway...LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Woodinville, WA,  Mar 14, 2010

I have been eyeing the ******** light that looks just like this for a while but just didn't want to spend the money but when I saw this light I thought I would give it a try. This was the first item I purchased from Overstock and what a great product for the money. We put it up over our pool table and it looks great! Very happy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean & crisp contemporay light fixture
 from New Jersey,  Mar 8, 2010

I searched all over town and online, finally decided on this very plain looking fixture. It took about an hour with two mechanically minded young men to put it up. However, as soon as it was installed, I knew it was the right one! It really updated my mid-century dining room. This fixture is atop a 10-seat oblong teak table, it's just perfect! The bottom glass piece had arrived all shattered, but Overstock.com staff replaced it immediately. I am so impressed with the quality of product and service. Yes, I am satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the money
 from Ohio,  Mar 4, 2010

Fantastic light that looks more expensive than one would think. The light is huge, so it's a definite eye-catcher. Because it's so big it requires two people to install. Putting it up wasn't too difficult and took just over an hour. However, the installation instructions are limited. Don't forget about the glass diffuser which is not easily seen and can be broken (hidden under styrofoam at the bottom of the box). Like some of the other buyer's reviews, my light also hung slightly off kilter. We had to bend the frame slightly so it would appear to hang level. Has three light bulbs that you can use up to 100 watts each, so it gives out nice bright light. I absolutely love this light fixture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Feb 13, 2010

I have high ceilings and this fixture is perfect over our dining room table. It accepts 100w bulbs so the lighting is fantastic. Beautiful! Contemporary shape yet able to morph with traditional furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Cornelius, NC,  Feb 4, 2010

I LOVE this light! I saw the exact same light at a high end home store (RH). Didn't want to pay the $750 they wanted for it (my first car cost less) even with a 20% coupon. Looked all over and came across it on Overstock completely by accident when looking for sheets, if you can believe it. It is the EXACT same light and it looks terrific! Despite what I read in some other reviews I found it VERY easy to install (read the instructions and don't lose the pieces). You do need at least two people to install it because of its size. If its your first lighting install I'd say call someone who knows better. Tooks us just over an hour. It looks FANTASTIC in my dining room and I am picky. Perfectly matches my decor. I am an Overstock believer now! Saved me $600!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from south dakota,  Feb 4, 2010

I haven't had a chance to hang this chandelier yet but have plans to install it over a rectangle island in the kitchen. I did take it out of the box, however, and was VERY pleased with what I saw. For the price it looks extremely high style and of excellent quality. Generous in size and heft! Will write more when it is actually installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Gillette,Nj,  Jan 26, 2010

I bought this for my dining room and initally thought it was too big when I looked at it in the box. But then went ahead and put it up - I love it - it makes the room. It was big to handle but once we figured it out it was not that hard. You need two people to put it up. We have it on a dimmer and when you use it the shade and defuser almost glow and give a great feeling to the room. I would recommend buying from Overstock - delivery is prompt and efficient. I also bought two arm chairs and they are great. I bought one thing and was not satisfied and the return was easy and efficient - no problem. I love shopping O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lg rectangle chandelier
 from Naples FL,  Jan 14, 2010

It's amazing and it was easy to put it together. It looks grand and very expensive. Great color. amazing price for the quality and look of the lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant light
 from Delaware,  Dec 23, 2009

Beautiful light. It arrived well packaged. It was not difficult to assemble and hang. It is a two man job to hang it. It looks great over my dining room table and gives my traditional furniture a more contemporary, transitional look. I think lighting sets the style for a room and you could do a lot of different looks with this. The biege fabric is not as pink looking as the picture. The streamline look is very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a elegant looking chandelier that fits perfectly in our dinning room for the money. The installation process was not easy. It took my husband an hour to install it ...... he is very handy. The frame was not straight and my husband had to bend it to make it look right. When it was installed, it looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rectangular chandelier
 from Downingtown, Pa.,  Nov 12, 2009

This was a fantastic find. It is well made& has a high end look. I was so excited after pricing it elsewhere for up to $1,500.00. It's exactly what I was looking for. It is large( 4 ft. long) which I wanted, but make sure your table fits the scale of it. Mine is 4 ft. Wide by 8ft. Long and it is the perfect size. It wasn't hard to hang, but it did take two of us, as it is large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top