Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp and everything with it.
 from Toms RIver, NJ 08753,  Nov 21, 2012

I am so pleased with this lamp, I gives the entire table a feeling of intimacy and it's so large. I've seen the same lamp on HGTV remedels all of the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the color and everything about this lamp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Bethesda, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

I am happy with this purchase. It was just as described online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very High-end Quality Pendant
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 26, 2011

This pendant is beautiful. Unfortunately, the unit I received needed additional work to make the suspension rods work, so my electrician needed to do too much extra work. Despite this, I cannot deny how gorgeous and substantial this light is. It looks like a fixture from a very cutting-edge lighting store. The quality is wonderful, and the price is unbelievable for the product. NOTE: it is a fixture for a large space! The light is large and might overwhelm a smaller area, unless it is used as a 'signature' item or specifically selected to be a focal piece. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Calfornia,  Mar 7, 2011

Other than the screws being too long which we replaced and a little black smug in the corner, we are overall very happy with the purchase. I've been looking at the one at Restoration Hardware and quite frankly there is very little difference. I would definately recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 10, 2011

Beautiful light. Great deal. Changes the look of my entire kitchen / family room. Was missing a nut which Overstock shipped out right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from ft. wayne, IN,  Jan 13, 2011

The light looks awesome over my dining room table. It definitetly makes a statement. Installation was a bit tricky because of the weight and size of the fixture. Also, i opted to use more substantial hardware to attach it to the ceiling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking for good price
 from Annapolis,  Jan 5, 2011

Our glass came broken, but Overstock's excellent customer service took care of the issue to our liking. Installation difficulty is a little more complicated than many lights but with tape measure and an extra pair of eyes you should be able to align as needed. It is well made and looks great. Fabric should match most decors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design for a fraction
 from BOS,  Dec 25, 2010

Brings a simple but significant flair to our dining room. Fits so many styles, ours has an Asian flavor. Diffuser keeps lightbulb glare out of your peripheral vision. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventura Large Chandelier
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 22, 2010

This beautiful large Chandelier arrived in perfect condition and very quickly from Overstock. It was easy to install and looks beautiful in my remodeled dining room. The black iron bars and the linen color shade are perfect with my modern decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG..I love this light!
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 30, 2010

I absolutley love this light! IT's bigger than I thought...which was nice! The quality is better than I expected..VERY PLEASED with my purchase! The price is awesome compared to the stores that sold similar lights. The style and quality is comparable to **** or ****. I am a happy customer with this light!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it cost hundreds more
 from Austin,  Oct 23, 2010

We were all set to spend $500-$800 on a chandelier at a local shop, but I was intrigued by this one due to the positive reviews. I am thrilled with the results! It looks every bit as good as chandeliers costing hundreds more. It looks GREAT over a large table. Get it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dining Table Light
 from Georgia,  Sep 21, 2010

A few of us went in to buy this for my sister's 40th Birthday. She loves it so much! Her husband even put it up before her birthday so that was a bonus! She said the box was huge like a Christmas tree was just delivered. She sent pictures and it looks really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light fixture!
 from SC,  Sep 17, 2010

This light fixture is beautiful! It took a few days to arrive and my husband and his friend installed it in about 30-45 minutes and it changed the look of our kitchen for the better. We have a long rectangular table and this light is the perfect compliment. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 30, 2010

I couldn't have picked out a more perfect light fixture. The rectangular shape over our rectangle dinning table play off each other perfect. The light is very modern, yet inexpensive. This has been my best purchase yet, from Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 27, 2010

I ordered the large rectangle and the small square Ventura lights. When they arrived I was so impressed with the quality and the appearance. They are large, simple, striking lights. I have not yet had them installed. I can not wait to see them hanging. I was pleased that they arrived so quickly. I was also thrilled with the fact that shipping the two large boxes was only $2.95. What a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from pt. st. lucie, fl,  Aug 20, 2010

Loved the chandelier. Looks great in our room. Wasn't that easy to install. We had an electrician install it for us; and he had a difficult time. We would have ended up in divorce. Only negative is that the difficuser wasn't in the box but customer service is sending a replacement. Part of the wire shows along the chain, but not noticeable. Would recommend. Make sure your measure your table; it's large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous look!
 Aug 11, 2010

I purchased two chandeliers which arrived quickly and as described online. I did have one issue with one chandelier in that one of the holes for adding the extensions was not threaded. I was lucky enough to have a very handy electrician who was able to cut the wires, thread the hole, and assemble correctly. A bit of a hassle but overall was worth the fabulous price and look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price but not perfect
 from Indianapolic IN,  Aug 7, 2010

This is a nice light, but it isn't very bright even with 3 100 watt bulbs....the diffuser is crooked but the other reviews had warned me about that, so I was expecting it. We had it professionally installed and it took our electriction 2 hours to hang it! I would not recommend doing it yourself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 29, 2010

I bought this light for use over a long dining room table. I absolutely love it! The quality is comparable to many high end lights. I expected to receive a light, flimsy shade with some poles for the price of this light. However, this light is very substantial with a glass bottom base. The poles and hardware are great quality. Also, my ceiling is vaulted and slightly slanted so I was concerned how it would hang. It is perfect - the light is made with rectangular piece that mounts directly to ceiling. From it is a few chain links then the straight poles. The chain links allow it to hang straight from any angle. I would highly recommend this light - you will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 20, 2010

This chandelier is every bit as gorgeous as the ones I have been looking at in the stores. I just couldn't pay the 1000.00 dollars the stores were asking. I have been searching for 1 1/2 years hoping the prices would come down on these types of chandeliers. When I saw this one, I read all the reviews and hoped it was as good as everyone said. It exceeded my expectations. I am so happy!! It was very easy to install. Directions are scant, better to just use the pictures. I did it myself. I did need my husband to hold the chandelier while I connected the wiring as it was too big to balance on the ladder. I see what everyone is saying about the diffuser. It does dip a little on one corner. Not horrible, but it can be adjusted by bending the metal a tad. The color is not as pictured. It is a true beige, not the rose-beige pictured. A true value at this price. Do not hesitate to buy if you have been looking for this type of chandelier. It is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top