Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Heartland of Oklahoma,  Nov 20, 2010

Having sold high-end furniture for several years, I was skeptical about this item to say the least. But since it was for a room I didnít use much and I didnít want to spend a lot of money, the cheap shipping is what sold me. The unit was packed extremely well and the assembly instructions were very straight forward. It took me less than an hour to assemble, with every piece fitting perfectly. The unit has a very nice veneer, well built with a thick top, and should last a long time. If I had to put one negative about the unit, it would be the lower shelf. The framing of the doors are quite wide and tend to hide the front of my components that are there. Makes it slightly difficult for the remote to work. The top shelf has no divider, which is a plus. The width of the unit fit my 47Ē Vizio perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Connecticut,  Jun 2, 2011

I am 70 years young and found this pretty easy to put together. I did it myself and it took a few hours. I am very pleased..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price
 from NM,  Mar 15, 2012

This piece of furniture is a terrific buy. It doesn't look cheap whatsoever. The assembly instructions are excellent and only requires a screwdriver to assemble. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small room
 from Central New York,  Nov 26, 2011

My family recently moved and our new living room is much smaller than our old one was. We bought this TV stand to replace one what was just way too big for the new space. This is perfect for a small room. It easily holds our 44-inch TV and all of our components (cable box, audio receiver, blu-ray player) fit nicely inside. It's a beautiful color, the finish is very nice, and the assembly was pretty straightforward. We're very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV STAND
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 22, 2014

Best looking TV stand!! Easy to put together. I LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand,very attractive
 from Baldwinsville,NY,  Feb 18, 2014

A little tricky toward the end of assembly but take time and you will be pleased with results.I am female and 66 years young,took me about 3 hours by myself to complete.I love the unit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For!
 from California,  May 7, 2013

I wanted something small, with a little style for small eclectic den....just large enough for flat screen. It's perfect. I was able to assemble everything up to the point of final, heavier assembly. Easy! My son finished up the project in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I took notice of other reviews and agree there is a reddish color. Overall, it is a dark brown with a hint of red. Just enough to give it warmth rather that a starkness. I liked that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price. Surprisingly heavy enough to feel solid. Went together very well; everything lined up beautifully; no gaps in the hanging doors which is an obvious sign in less expensive furniture. The instructions were well written with pictures. (just one typo on one picture;piece labeled a 9 when it should have been a 6; it was obvious, so did not create a problem). The hardware came labeled in individual bags; so organized. lem)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate. Is the beveled glass in the doors mentioned? It was a pleasant surprise to me; unit seems classier.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Pomona Park, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

a little more red than in picture but that was ok. kind of difficult to put together but seems to be good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2013

The product was just what I ordered. The carrier just left the product against the wall --- wish would have rang the bell. Very heavy to bring up the few stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & works as advertised-Nice!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Nov 5, 2012

Took at little while to put together and needed drill as some holes were not aligned right....but for money and quality definately worth it! Very happy with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money!
 from MA,  May 29, 2012

Great deal for the money. Would never know we had to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price.
 from CT,  Apr 24, 2012

Very good for the price. The actual unit I received was much darker and redder color than the picture online. It is a pressboard material with a laminate over the top. The finish seems to be fairly durable so far. This is for my cat to sit in the window and no claw marks yet. Assembly was fairly straight forward. All parts fit together properly. Doors have nice beveled glass that is tempered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual unit I received was much darker and redder color than the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a pressboard material with a laminate over the top. The finish seems to be fairly durable so far. This is for my cat to sit in the window and no claw marks yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 from Minnesota,  Apr 19, 2012

It said on the sheet that u didnt need tools well u need tools to put this item together there were lots of pieces to this item but once i started putting it together it went quickly if u have a big tv box it doesnt fit so i had to drill holes in the back to make it fit. But otherwise we like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was press wood but it was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This console looks more expensive than it is.;
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Apr 4, 2012

It is a great piece furniture. It serves the exact purpose that I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty true to the one on the web.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering it is not real wood it is pretty sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as gift
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2012

This was a gift for my mom and step dad. They both love it!!! My step dad said it took some time to assemble but he still loves it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the boards was splintered when received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap materials
 from Illinois,  Jun 30, 2011

I was disappointed with the quality of materials for this product. These as the specific complaints I have: 1. Some of the cam bolts would start to wear before screwing all the way in. 2. The door hinge screws are not very secure after trying to adjust them repeatedly in order to get the correct door alignment. This is due to the cheap wood that would only have been sufficient had I only drilled in the screws once. 3. The veneer is thin and cheep looking up close. My particular item had the veneer already lifting in one corner upon delivery. I realise that good furniture is expensive and this particular product is on the lower end of the price spectrum however I unfortunately stumbled upon another tv stand of similar size and design that was only 8% more in price and made with much better materials. This is my first overstock purchase and by all accounts the processing and delivery were good. My advice would be to first try see the product in the real world to determine if you think its quality matches the value. If so, overstock's price appears very competitive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic beauty
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 18, 2015

I really was stuck between this and another media console because they both got great reviews and I must say that I am very happy with my choice. The color is rich and the size of the console is not overwhelming in the space. It's very beautiful and timeless, and most of all not cheap looking. It was also fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Over the years with 4 kids I have put together many, many, many furniture and shelving items. This TV stand is by far the best quality I have ever purchased. I the mom put this together alone in about an hour. Unlike most assembly required items I had no problems with the pre-drilled holes or fitting things together. No gaps, no missing parts and the wood is quality and the glass on the doors is thick. Great Buy! Thanks Overstock for another great item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this TV Stand
 from Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2015

Perfect for the 42" TV we got for Christmas and perfect for the space we needed to fill. Took awhile to assemble because I had no help, but all parts were there and all pieces were in good condition. It was packed well for shipping. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Sep 24, 2011

Product is great for the price. Right size for new flat tv and small room. Happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good for price, slightly more laminate than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more laminate than expected - expected more wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought