Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but delicate
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

This is a nice looking unit, but it's made of cheap and low quality/density melamine wood, which can crack easily (two pieces arrived damaged - the base and the back panel). Overstock were quick to replace the damaged pieces, and once I put it together (which was easy), I liked the way it looked. The black finish is nice. Be careful though, as it can damage easily with nicks and dents (the wood is quite soft). Overall, for the price it's a good deal. One thing to keep in mind is that the unit is not deep enough to store audio components such as most home theater receivers (it does fit most DVD players).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 9, 2009

My husband put this piece together and thought it was fairly straight forward. Took under an hour total, I'd say. The only complaint we have is that on one side there is a hole that a screw went into and the sticker that should cover it, so it will blend better, was not included. The sticker is totally the cheesy way to cover it in the first place BUT it would be better than nothing. Luckily we have it positioned so it is almost impossible to notice. Otherwise it looks good and seems to be sturdy. We have a 46" flat-screen on it and it is a great fit. The whole piece is fairly slim and is a good fit for our small-ish living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 29, 2008

Overall I am very impressed. I got the stand just 3 days after placing the order. I was worried that there would be damage to the stand seeing as how its shipping across the country, but the packaging was exceptional. It took me about 45 minutes to put this stand together. It looks even better than the picture. The knobs are even metal not cheap plastic like I was expecting. Great stand!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price.
 Aug 3, 2015

I only selected this unit because it was the perfect size for a nook that i was trying to fill. That being said it looks great for the price but be very careful with the top, the wood is very soft and dented easily while we were assembling it and then the edge actually chipped as we barely bumped it. I colored it in with a sharpie. Not sure how long it will keep looking good, but as long as no one touches it we're good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 18, 2014

I ordered this TV stand a number of years back and love it. It is so well made, sturdy and strong, easy to assemble. Is just perfect for my TV and components. I keep tapes, CD's etc in the cabenits. You can't go wrong with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONSOLE
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 21, 2012

I wanted to get a television stand, but couldn't afford to pay alot of money for one at the moment. It turned out to be better than I expected especially for the cost. I am very happy and it fits my 46" television. My husband and 7 year old daughter put it together in two hours. It was quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS GREAT FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WAS RIGHT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy
 from Durango, CO,  Mar 24, 2012

I am so pleased with this product. The quality and design are exactly what I hoped for. The price was an outstanding deal. When shopping in stores I could only find outrageous prices on outdated styles or similar designs that looked like they wouldn't last. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality than products of the same price in retail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 22, 2012

My husband and I weren't sure what to expect ordering a console table to hold our dish box and DVD player online, but this far exceeded our expectations. Assembly was easy! I was able to put it together and surprise my husband with it when he got home (took about and hour or hour and half to assemble). Looks classy, sleek and modern! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Michigan,  Jan 7, 2012

This was exactly what we were looking for; it looks very nice in our living room and it an amazing bargain for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago,  Dec 23, 2010

Great console for the price. Very sturdy. A little time consuming to put together but well worth the effort. Would definitely recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 16, 2010

I was worried because ordering something online, I didn't know how it would look in person. When I got home from work it was put together and I love it. After seeing that I ordered something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not durable
 Jan 31, 2016

The front wood piece was delivered broken. I had to Gorilla glue it back together. Then a year later, the doors broke off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this tv stand
 Dec 28, 2015

I really this tv stand. It fits in with the decor of my living room. It took some time to assemble but was worth it in the end. The black color is great and it does not look like cheap furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 Dec 9, 2015

It was a little difficulty to put together, but I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Nov 29, 2015

Item great product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up
 Nov 5, 2015

I've had this TV stand for a couple of years now and it's still holding up amazing! It's even gone through a couple of moves and made it in one piece. It is pretty small so if you are looking to up grade anytime soon you might want to consider that. Otherwise I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for what I needed
 Jun 16, 2015

I received my order in three days, which was great. It looks nice, works well, but, it took forever to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decently attractive but has flaws
 Mar 27, 2015

My husband spent a long time putting this together, and there was some frustration since certain areas wouldn't line up and get flush despite our best efforts. Also, the holes for the cabinet handles aren't drilled evenly...our handles are very noticeably at different heights, which makes it look cheap. Annoyed to have spent this kind of money on something with that type of shoddy work. However, the stand as a whole feels pretty sturdy once assembled, there is a lot of room for storage, it's attractive enough for budget furniture, and it's a nice height for a flat-screen TV. If only the handles were even, I would have given it another star since it's visually so obvious as a flaw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly - good looks
 Mar 27, 2015

We needed a storage piece for our TV and cable box, DVR player and games. This fit the bill to a T. We assembled it easily and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice media table
 Mar 6, 2015

Easy to assemble and looks nice. The doors do not fit perfectly together when closed, but that could be user error. Fits nicely in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought