Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2009

This was the first piece of furniture that we bought from Overstock.com, and we couldn't be happier with it. It is well made, easy to assemble, and absolutely gorgeous. The finish on it is black, and you can still see the woodgrain, so it's really pretty too. When we first put it together, our cable box from time warner wouldn't fit into it, so I would recommend measuring. We no longer have time warner anymore though, and our dvd player fits great. We love the glass doors too, as they do not obstruct the remote when changing channels, ect. Overall, this tv stand is gorgeous and we love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Stand
 from Morton, IL,  Dec 27, 2009

Great value, quality and fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Coronado 44-inch Wood TV Console
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 3, 2011

this is a great looking cabinet for the price. MDF is MDF, but it looks very expensive. We changed out the cheap plastic handles with stylish chrome, and it looks great. We ended up buying two of these to frame our fireplace. Installation is about an hour, shipped withint a few days with no problems. I would highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
44 in. Black Wood TV Stand
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 30, 2012

I have no problems with this stand. We didn't install the doors but it still surves it purpose and looks great. Holds everything without sagging and no holes in the walls for the tv. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy enough to keep the doors off. We didn't want glass around for the kids to break and maybe get hurt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If Only....
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 27, 2012

Once assembled, this is a great looking piece of furniture. A bit of advice, read assembly directions all the way threw in advance, once you glue and screw in those lock-in screws, there no turning back. I am a female and assembled it alone and it turned out fine, very logical assembly. Love the glass doors, however, my BluRay player would not fit in the cabinet because it is not deep enough. If the company would make this just one inch deeper, it would work. This is a great disappointment to me because the only way it will work is if I take the doors off, and without them, the cabinet looks like a glorified book shelf. I still recommend the product, just measure your components first, like I "should have " done. Keeping it anyhow, and will just watch BluRay on another TV in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same...black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Time
 from Hicksville, New York,  May 15, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture and looks lovely in our den!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
44-in Black Wood TV Stankd
 from Ohio,  Jan 19, 2014

When put together this looks exactly like the picture and meets our needs perfectly. Assembly took about an hour and a half. Packaging was great, instructions good, everything fit as they should. During assembly there were a few places where it was helpful to have another person to hold pieces. Glass looks great. Great product for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the new credenza
 from reaDING,PA.,  Nov 29, 2013

the assembling of this took some time, but if 2 retired women can put it together, it can't be that difficult. it holds some mementos that we can see but know the dogs can't knock over and the tv looks great on top.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid tv stand
 from new york,  Aug 18, 2013

solid tv stand. i especially like the glass panels. plenty of room for my CD player, DVR and PSP.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lucking value
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2012

This was a nice looking piece, but it did take a long time to put together. Two of us and we did do something wrong that had to be undone. As previously written in a review, be very careful with the measurements as the depth is not very deep and the cable box did not fit although I thought I measured correctly. Did not take into consideration that the cords in the back of the box added extra inches. We had to punch out holes in the back for it to fit. But all in all I was happy with the overall look of the stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as showing - black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipment.
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 9, 2012

This tv console is exactly as it looks once assembled. The item came well packaged and was easy to assemble and is well built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product is very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage piece
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 27, 2012

I usually only right a review if I am highly disappointed or overly happy. In this case I was overly happy. It was the perfect size, price, and look that I was going for. I almost bought a desk and TV console near my house and I'm surprised that I waited and ordered these. The store was just a little pricy for what you got. I can see real value after having both pieces for over a month now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's Black, so I guess its a match...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality Console
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York,  Dec 25, 2011

This is one good product. Great quality with nice design. It took about an hour to assemble it but was easy to follow. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good and was as expected. It took some time to put it together but was not hard to assemble at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Console
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

This cabinet looks great, especially a good value. It was easy to assemble and very sturdy. A 42 inch flat screen TV is resting on it without any difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood but plastic handles
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

Everything was great accept for the nasty plastic handles. i went to home Depot to get real metal ones with an S curve which really made this piece look great and now has a personal touch. its Real wood though! so its great quality. I bought it about a year ago and still use it to this day and its nice and sturdy. Handsome too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everythign was great accept for the nasty plastic handles. i went to home depot to get real metal ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Console
 from Tucson, Az,  Sep 10, 2011

This console holds my 44in TV w/out any issues. The product is solid, I've even stood on it and I weigh about 200lbs. The compartments below are pretty good. This space holds a DVD player, PS, and my satillite box with some additonal room for movies and accessories. No complaints; it meets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & sleek look
 from Kansas,  Jun 28, 2011

I am pleased with the product and the finished look. The shelves are deep inside which allows fir plenty of video, DVD, and cd storage. There is also extra support in the middle at the bottom to prevent bending as the product is used more. Assembly was easy and the product is sturdy. Excellent purchase for people looking for a small/medium size, sleek, entertainment stand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was an exact match to what I had expected
  • How is the quality of the product? The overall quality is great. The only problem I have is with one of the doors, where I had to spend some extra time readjusting the hinge so both doors could close without problems.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, the description from other reviews and the website description is exactly what I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 27, 2011

My husband assembled this in under an hour. No problems. Sturdy and attractive

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black TV Console
 from Dumont,NJ,  Feb 9, 2011

The TV console is excellent overall. Quality of materials, sturdiness, and ease of assembly and reasonable price. The only comment I have is that I wish the back board should have optional cutouts for additional ventilation or wiring access. Heat builds up inside with the front doors closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took 8 days for it to arrive but it was easy to assemble and looks great. I put a 42" flatscreen on it and it's a good match. great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
44 in. Black Wood TV Stand
Sale $171.89
Was $190.99
(66)
52 in. Black Solid Wood TV Stand
Sale $289.79
Was $321.99
(29)
Black Wood 60-inch TV Stand Console
Sale $242.99
Was $269.99
(48)
Back to top