Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a very well made and sturdy piece of furniture that is exactly as described. All of the pieces came with numbers and/or letters which were referenced int the directions so it was very easy to put together despite there being a lot of pieces. Like other reviews mentioned, the depth is a little shallow but the only thing that did not fit in the cabinet with the doors closed was our blu-ray player. We just used a saw to cut a hole in the back for it to stick out of and you can't tell the difference from the front with the doors closed. Our wii and ATT U-verse box both fit fine. We did, however have to put some wii games underneath the u-verse box when it was placed on the bottom shelf so that we could use the remote with the doors shut, otherwise the door frame blocked the remote sensor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tv stand
 from Hamburg, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

TV stand worked perfectly for our 50 inch tv. It saves a lot of room and fits really well into a corner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV stand
 from Nebraska,  Nov 20, 2010

This is a very nice stand. The brown color matches our other furniture. We like the fact that it fits nice in the corner and does not stick out very far. It is held together very well and easy to put together. Since the stand is not very deep it does not allow for very much space for components like dvd players and satellite boxes. Make sure your components width is no more than 12.5" from front to back. It can be a little tight fit for the cords connected to the components otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from St Charles,il,  Aug 12, 2011

Great tv console for the price. Finding a console with doors that wasn't very expensive has been hard to find. This one is great. It wasn't very hard to put together just took a little while. I was very impressed with it. The only downside is that it's nit quite deep enough for our surround sound unit. It barely closes. The cable box, xbox, playstation, modem, and router all fit perfect though. That is my fault for not measuring before purchasing. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- real wood backing instead of cardboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vey Nice!!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 22, 2012

Fast shipping, arrived well packed. Instructions were very easy and clear. Very sturdy, my DVD player & Cable DVR fits perfectly. Stand fits perfectly in the corner, make my TV room look much larger. Very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value, Looks perfect!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 4, 2012

I was nervous about ordering a piece of furniture via the mail but figured I would take a chance for the price. Plus, you can't beat not having to haul a heavy box/piece of furniture to your home! This piece was easy to put together and it took me less than 2 hours. The directions were easy to follow and all the pieces fit the way they were supposed to. Overall, I am incredibly pleased with the look, price and function of this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I was expecting from the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the buck!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was very satisfied with how the product matched the description so well!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect corner unit!
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 5, 2014

Great corner unit. Although the description says it holds up to a 50" TV, I put our 54" TV on this and it works fine. I had resisted getting a corner unit for a long time as they are usually a wedge triangle and, I think, awkward looking. This unit isn't like that though and allows for space behind in the corner. The height (2') is perfect for TV watching and allows us to fit the TV into a corner and have better flow in the room. Quality is great- looks like a more expensive piece, great tobacco color. Exactly what I was looking for! I had never ordered from Overstock before and had a great experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 from Granite City, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

Very nice product. easy to assemble. love the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner TV stand, got what we expected, maybe bette
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 12, 2013

We are quite happy with this product. It was pretty easy to assemble and it was what we were looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the quality seems good, corners and pieces meet well, it seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
44inch Brown Wood Corner TV Stand
 from Michigan,  Feb 26, 2013

This is the second time I have purchased from Overstock.com and it wont be the last....I am soo pleased with their service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great --it goes with the rest of the room beautifully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well, one door had a glue spot on it and when I went to remove it ---the finish came off so, I contacted Overstock.com and they bent over backwards to do whatever would please me. They figured it would cover with a furniture marker (which we tried --and they were willing to pay for the marker plus traveling gas to get it but, I had one here at home.They then got with the company and sent us a new door. They were so nice and wanted so to please us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In spite of particle board, we're satisfied.
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jun 13, 2012

I am satisfied with the finished product. This tv console is a warm brown with clean lines. It fits into a corner nicely. Doors on front keep out dust (and the dog). The assembly instructions were very simple to follow and very clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed to realize that this was particle board with a veneer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember it saying "particle board" construction. Otherwise, good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Jun 3, 2012

We searched forever to find this! The color was right now, delivery was quick and fit was great. My only heads up, as other reviews have stated- it's not as deep as I wanted it to be. We just kept the back off and it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner tv console
 from wausau,wi,  May 30, 2012

we are very happy with it. it took less than a week from when we ordered it to time of delivery. not a scratch on it. it was packaged very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matches with the room we have it in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality low price
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 18, 2012

Overstock comes through again with an excellent product. Takes a bit of time to assemble, but it was worth it. ,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife and i wwere very impressed with the look and feel of this product. More substantial than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measure Twice
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 13, 2011

After reading other reviews regarding DVRs not fitting into the cabinet, I measured both our DVR and existing cabinet to make sure everything would fit. As our existing cabinet was only 16" deep, I figured we were good to go. Oops. Just like the other reviewers, I ended up cutting a hole in the back of the console so the DVR would fit inside with the doors closed. Frustrating and annoying? Yes. But at the end of the day, you get a good looking media cabinet for two hundred bucks...if you don't mind cutting a hole int he back of the stand with a jigsaw. I'd give the product 4.5 stars for its looks, and 2 stars for its functionality (not a whole lot other than dvds will fit inside this cabinet).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Corner TV Console
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jun 9, 2011

I am very pleased with the TV stand we recently ordered. The stand was very easy to assemble and is very study and durable. We have a 40" flat screen TV and it fits perfect on it. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. It is very study and durable. Pleased with the quality of the wood.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it is way to small to put anything that you have in the way of sterio components into...we are going to cut holes in the back for them to fit

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Console for price
 from Virginia,  May 4, 2011

The console was shipped right on time, in perfect condition. The console is very sleek and the color is great. There is plenty of room to fit our DVD player, cable box, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console
 from Atlanta,  May 1, 2011

Great product but not deep enough for what I want. Will have to cut back out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner TV Stand
 from Cambridge NY,  Apr 26, 2011

Great product, great price...am actually thinking about buying a second one for the family room! Very please

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fantastic.... and it was inexpensive to boot!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top