For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks great, holds a lot of DVDs
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 18, 2008

My boyfriend and I just finished putting our TV stand together. It took a little over an hour, and there are a LOT of parts, but if you are patient, the directions are easy to follow and everything is labelled well. It looks great, and it holds about 120 DVDs on the doors alone, even though it doesn't look like it is that large. We also fit about 40 more on the bottom of the middle shelves (we have just a cable box and DVD player on the top two shelves).It was also packaged well so there was no damage during shipping... it weighs a lot though, so if you are a small-ish girl trying to get it in your front door after the mail person left it on the porch, you might have a bit of trouble getting it in by yourself. :)Definitely a great purchase for our new apartment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this TV stand!
 from La Center, WA,  Nov 28, 2011

We needed a new television for our combination living/family room and decided it was time to go HDTV. The TV stand we had would not hold anything bigger than 27" so it was time to make a change. We found this stand on Overstock. Bought our television (which I think is 40"? maybe 42?") from a local "big box" store that includes a 2 year warranty. They also have what they call "concierge service" so for $75 they came out, set up the TV and put together the TV stand we bought from Overstock- no issue that we didn't buy the stand from them although they do sell several TV stands. Nothing they sold looked as nice for the price as this one from O. At 61 and 70 years of age we're not too excited about DIY furniture- so this was perfect. Nor are we all that good about setting up the TV, DVD, etc- and all that was included in the $75. Highly recommended! We have a small house and everything needs to be "dual usage"-- and this fits the bill. In addition to holding the TV it also holds our DVD's etc- for the price- can't be beat! We have bought several things from O and never had any issues. This was a real bargain but doesn't look like it- isn't that the best?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little TV stand
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 7, 2012

I've had this stand for about 3 years, and I love it. It is pretty small, but it stores a lot for it's size. We've moved it with us during the last 3 years and it's held up pretty well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Seattle,  Aug 30, 2011

This table looked exactly as advertised and was really simple to put together and I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Storage
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Apr 2, 2013

I wanted a TV stand and the ability to store VHS tapes and DVDs. I really like the doors that hold movies and can be easily opened. I was unable to get the doors to be balanced or "square" - but this is in a back room and is good enough for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT CABINET-GREAT STORAGE-
 from VA,  Dec 11, 2012

ORDERED THIS CABINET IN JAN BUT DID NOT PURCHASE A TV UNTIL LATE MAY. BEGAN ASSEMBLY OF STAND EARLY JUNE. TOP HAD NUMEROUS NOTICEABLE SCRATCHES AND ACTUAL GOUGES IN WOOD. THE MATERIALS WERE PACKED AND PADDED-THIS TOP WAS OBVIOUSLY PACKED DAMAGED. I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE C/S FRM THIS COMPANY. CALLED THE # PROVIDED BY OVERSTOCK. SPOKE WITH AN EXTREMELY PLEASANT AND EFFICIENT REP WHO REQUESTED PHOTOS OF THE DAMAGE & SHIPPED A REPLACEMENT TOP RIGHT OUT. THE ASSEMBLY IS TEDIOUS AND DEFINITELY A TWO PERSON JOB. WE USED A LARGE GARAGE SPACE WITH A TARP & CLOTH COVERING ON THE FLOOR TO LAY OUT THE PARTS AND GO STEP BY STEP. THE EFFORT IS REWARDING. THE ASSEMBLED PIECE IS QUITE BEAUTIFUL. I HAD LOOKED AT HUNDREDS OF CABINETS BEFORE I SAW THIS ONE ON OVERSTOCK. I WANTED THE CABINET BEFORE SELECTING A TV. THIS ONE IS DEFINITELY IDEAL WITH LOTS OF HIDDEN STORAGE ON THE SIDES. SATIN HARDWARE IS ATTRACTIVE BUT SUBTLE. PERFECT PIECE FOR FAMILY ROOM/TV ROOM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PICTURE OF BLACK WOOD IS ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP WAS SCRATCHED & DAMAGED W/GOUGES-COMPANY SHIPPED REPLACEMENT TOP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE REPRESENTATION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2010

This product is exactly as I expected and I am very happy with it. The only negative is that it comes in MANY parts and takes a while to put together. However once you finally get it together it is great. It is worth the price and the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, but smaller than expected
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 29, 2010

this is a great piece of DIY furniture, much better for the price than ikea. i was able to build this by myself in about 3 hours. (i am a petite woman with the barest collection of handyman tools). the built in dvd storage is very handy and eliminated a lot of the need for other storage in my living room, which overall cut down on the amount of furniture i needed. but since i hadn't taken into consideration that i no longer needed so much furniture, my living room looks quite empty and the piece looks smaller than i expected. i should have gotten the larger version of this. i'm not a fan of the handles; they look metallic but are actually plastic. and they screw in by two holes each, which means they're not easily replaced with better handles unless you can get something long enough to cover both holes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

This TV stand is quite attractive and of a small size to fit partially under a staircase. My 57 year old sister and I (62 years) found it quite easy to assemble the stand in about 2 hours. Every part fit perfectly and it arrived with no defects. The instructions mentioned not to use "power tools" to assemble the stand but a small battery powered or rechargeable screw driver is a MUST especially with the hex screws. Great Buy for anyone with a 40 inch LCD TV and the shelves neatly store the cable box and other electronic components.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality piece, easy to assemble
 from Indiana,  May 12, 2010

We received this tv console in just under a week from when we ordered it. The box isn't huge, but it is heavy. I started putting it together myself. The instructions are very clear & all the parts are well labeled. I did have my husband help when the middle section needed to be secured to the top just because that had to be lifted. But otherwise it was easy enough for me didn't take too long. It is a great looking piece! Our 46" flat screen fits perfectly. I don't think you'd want a bigger tv with this stand however. The storage compartments for the dvds are awesome! We are very satisfied with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Thompson Falls, MT,  Apr 2, 2010

I put this stand together by myself, not bad for a girl. I had a broken piece and one that pre-drilled incorrectly. I called the company directly as advised in the literature of the package. The replacement parts arrived in a matter of days and I was able to complete the project. I am very satisfied with the TV stand. It has a very classy look and is functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Console
 from New City, NY,  Apr 1, 2010

We love this product and it took my husband and I only 1 hr to install. I would recommend this product to all of my family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and sleek
 from chicago,il,  Dec 10, 2009

I'd been shopping for the perfect tv stand for years..something that is sleek and sturdy, doesn't take up too much space and allows for plenty of storage...and thank goodness, this is it! I read all the reviews beforehand and was prepared for a long assembly, but also thought maybe the assembly time was being exaggerated. Nope. I worked on it solo (and i'm a gal). It's heavy! and solid! I followed the assembly directions to the T. The assembly instructions packet is very easy to follow and all pieces (incl hardware) are labeled clearly. It took me 4.5 hours from start to finish. There were times it might have been nice to have a second set of hands, but it can be done solo, if you are patient and able to lift the weight. I didn't even use all my wood glue. As I was using a glue tube, I cut it into 3 sections at an angle. I then dipped the peg into the tube before inserting or dipped the tube onto the other end of the peg that had been inserted. I found this much easier than trying to squeeze the glue onto each piece and was less messy. I've gotten so many compliments on this piece and people seem so surprised when I open up the sides and show how much storage is in there. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally worth it
 from Gardena, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

We received the package 3 days after purchasing it. My husband and I were able to assemble it within 1hr. The wood quality was good. I almost didn't buy it because of the complaints regarding the inadequate space for the cable box, dvd players, etc., but we had no problem. Everything fits just right. I am a very satisfied customer and would definately purchase from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment Center
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 18, 2009

I love this entertainment table. It was fairly easy to put together - and looks great. I love the ease of access to my dvds and the shelves are easy to move and take in and out if necessary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks!!!
 from Utah,  Sep 11, 2009

I ordered this on a Tuesday and got it on Wedsnesday. FAST! Product is great, easy to assembly and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Stand
 from Reston, VA,  Aug 13, 2009

This is a great product. But it is VERY time consuming to put together and very heavy. Overall, it looks great and seems to be very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 11, 2009

We love this TV stand. It has great storage space. If you are not too handy you may get overwhelmed when you see all the parts but it is worth it. For the price, it looks great and is made very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2009

Product was delivered within a few days of request and in good condition. Instructions were easy to follow. I put it together almost by myself, my husband helped a little. The storage is great. Quality is good for the money. Overall, I'm very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Internet Furniture Purchase
 from Fresh Meadows, NY,  Mar 11, 2009

The wood console was just what we were looking for. The stands that we saw in the stores were all open and we wanted something closed, to hide and protect our things from dust and give a neat appearance. The console was packed very well. The box it came in was slightly damaged but everything inside was fine. The directions were long, but easy to follow as everything was clearly labeled.They did include an extra screw in each bag, but they should have included an extra dowel because we misplaced one and found it after we had put the unit together. It took my husband and I two hours to put it completely together. You do need two people to attach the doors and help lift the unit. We put furniture pads on the bottom so we could slide it on our wood floors. The console was delivered 8 days after purchase. We were concerned about buying it considering we did not see it in person, but it really is nicely made and we are very pleased! Our 40 inch flat screen looks great on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top