Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Good looking interesting design. Particurlarly good to use when you need to soak certain herbs for a long time in hot water. Easy to clean filter with good capacity. The glass part is actually quite small but I should have paid attention to the numbers before. You can take off the filter when herbs are infused and bring the teapot on the table it will remain warm with the candle. I did not rank the durability for obvious reasons... I just bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice glass teapot
 from morris plains, new jersey,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought this teapot in order to use with the blooming teas bc it is clear glass and you can see the tea blossom as it steeps. It looks good and is a great value. The one negative thing is you can't fill water to the top bc of where the spout is. You can only fill up to the spout . The removable strainer is nice to have if you want to use loose tea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slick design and nice appearance
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Dec 1, 2007

A nice tea pot for avid tea drinker. Enough for 2 cups, slick model, though not very keen with the metal base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorado Glass teapot
 from Bend Oregon,  Jun 6, 2008

I love this teapot. It is well made and very beautiful. The tea stays really hot with the warmer. The strainer does let in some of the sediment from the loose tea but it settles to the bottom of the cup quickly. This is a great deal and makes a great gift for tea lovers like me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a little teapot
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

I love the glass teapot itself - it looks good and enjoy using it. Another great feature is the built in sieve. I don't use the base and I don't like the rubber ring around the lid (not sure what chemicals might get extracted as the tea is brewing). Without the ring the lid is a little loose but it does not bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's Birthday Gift
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 13, 2008

I purchased this for my mother's birthday. She's a huge tea drinker and just loved everything about it! She said she's enjoying it everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice show piece
 from West Mifflin, PA,  Dec 4, 2007

I buy pieces like this mostly for show. My husband and I drink a cup of tea everyday and we both said this will be a good piece to use in the evening when we are winding down and discussing our day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Fair
Negative Review
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jun 14, 2014

I received the item and it is so small compared to the picture in Overstock website. I do not know if item value is worth or not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice T-Pot
 from CT,  Jun 20, 2013

I love this teapot, it's not only cute but I like that you can keep your tea warm with a tea-lite candle. The purchase was worth it. I recommend this product to anyone and all who likes to use loose tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds Expectations
 from Central Connecticut,  Mar 13, 2013

This no drip, glass tea pot with stainless strainer is safe, functional and beautiful on the table. I love to drink loose twig ******* tea. It has been hard and messy to manage when using smaller tea pods to contain the tea. I researched then purchased this glass teapot and couldn't be happier. I don't worry about chemicals from plastic or ceramic coatings leaching into my tea as it steeps. The votive candle keeps it nice and hot while I leisurely sip through my 3 morning cups. And as a nice plus the spout is totally dripless while the pot itself just looks nice on the counter. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality made of safe non leaching materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Winner
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Jun 9, 2012

Love, love, love it! Great product and great price. Time for tea!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

Good quality, tea is always kept warm. Easy to clean. Loose leaves do not sip through the strainer. Excellent product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Severna Park,  Apr 12, 2012

I love tea, and I always hated those little tea leaves getting into my cup. I used strainers but this is just perfect. Its right in the kettle. I put all kinds of tea in there. sometimes lemon in there and the candle warmer is awsome keeps it warm. I want to buy another to take to work so i can drink tea at work too :). Tastes WAY BETTER than tea bags!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-piece Glass Teapot w/Strainer & Warmer
 from Moore, Oklahoma,  Feb 24, 2012

This teapot has been great! I liked it so much, I ordered another one for my daughter. Not only do you get to enjoy your favorite cup ot tea, it is also visually pleasing to look at! The clear glass allows you to see the glow from the warmer candle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Savannah, Ga,  Feb 18, 2012

Please with the quality of the product and price.Prinot delivery time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im a tea buff...this is wonderful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

I love this tea pot it is perfect and the tea brews perfectly every time...i am so content with this purchase...makes me happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teapot - delightful
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

I love my glass teapot. It sits on my counter-top, and I use it almost everyday with green tea & a jasmine bloom for the most authentic Chinese hot tea. I even add a sugar cube or two while it's steeping - it is the perfect cup of tea! The votive underneath adds the perfect restaurant touch. I feel like I am fine dining in my own home. If you like tea (and you should because it's so good for you!), get this! Easy to clean and use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I love this teapot and I used it everyday to make tea. It is easy to clean and I love the fact it has a warmer to keep the tea warm. The quality of the product is great and it's a bargain buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to site description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from RI,  Dec 6, 2011

I love it and everyone that i invite in my house are pleased by it. I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Maryland,  Jun 3, 2011

I purchased this because I love brewing my tea from loose leaf tea but don't like the inconvience of having to reheat the water to steap another cup of tea. The convience of having a whole pot of my favorite tea is great. The tealight keeps the tea hot! Love this pot :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top