Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Post Falls, ID,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought this plant for my husband's office. Even though he finally got an office with a window, he could not manage to keep his tall plants alive. This ficus fit the bill. While sitting on a desk, it brings some much needed height and color to that corner of the room. It looks so real that it blends perfectly with its living neighbor plants. The base is sturdy, so it doesn't feel like it's going to fall over and hit you in the head, even if the desk wiggles. Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Suwanee GA,  Jun 5, 2013

I bought two of these to go on the sides of my fireplace. They really look nice there. They arrived right away, in excellent condition. I am happy that I ordered these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase for price
 from Princeton, New Jersey,  May 5, 2013

The plant looks real, however the basket that it stands couldt have been of better quality. Very light weight easy to move around if required

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree
 from Oklahoma City,  Mar 20, 2013

I was somewhat skeptical when the box arrived and I doubted that a well-shaped and full ficus bush would emerge from it. I was wrong! The leaves were all attached and with a slight bit of fluffing up it immediately filled an empty spot in my formal living room. A pleasant surprise and I would like to buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ficus bush is full and looks real.
 from Statesville, NC,  Mar 17, 2013

This ficus tree is place at the top of my stairs on the second floor landing and looks so lifelike. The tree is full and color is excellent. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color and looks like the real bush.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-foot Green Ficus Bush
 from Maryland,  Mar 16, 2013

I was delighted when my bush arrived yesterday!! Securely packed and not one leaf had come off. High quality - much nicer than the ones that I looked at locally. Well worth the price. It adds so much to our home. Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfedt together
 from Bentonville, AR,  Mar 8, 2012

I purchased this 4 foot ficus bush to sit next to the matching ficus tree that is 6 feet tall in the matching basket. They look great next to each other and are a nice addition to my sunroom. The basket is large and weighted so there is no chance of tipping over. the leaves are full and the trunks are made of real wood giving it a very realistic appearance.Now I can go on an extended vacation and come home to a beautiful "Healthy" pair of trees not a shriveled up mess with dead leaves all over the floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2012

This tree is one of the better ones since it is packaged well but not completely crushed. Nice size for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice, I bought a second one!
 from Southeast USA,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought one of these based on all the good reviews, and when I received it I immediately ordered a second one. From a few feet away, it looks perfectly real. Of course, up close you can see the plastic branches but you'd have to pay BIG money to get one that looks like the real deal up close. The packaging sufficiently protected the plant and it only needed a slight fluff 'n' buff out of the box. Also, Overstock shipped so fast I wasn't even expecting it! I'm planning to put these on either side of my front door. Not sure how well they'll hold up under sunlight, but at this price if they last a year I'll be happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical quality of this type of faux plant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!!
 from MA,  Jun 11, 2011

I ordered this product after reading all the enthusiastic reviews on this site. What a disappointment! My tree arrived in a "box" that was made of the bottom of one box and the top of another all taped together with shipping tape. The box was actually open in some spots! When I took the tree out of the box, some of the leaves had been STAPLED to the box and they tore off. Then the worst part: the tree smells of mildew and mold!! I have tried using Febreze on it, as well as putting it outside on a breezy day, but to very little avail. The tree still smells gross and so does the room it's in. Since the box fell apart when I was unpacking the tree, I don't have a way of returning it without spending what I spent to buy the tree, so it's just going in the trash. What a waste of money and time!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Extremely poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great plant
 from Bartlett, IL,  Mar 5, 2011

Great looking plant. Looks real. Arrived very quickly.Five star product.Very pleased customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely plant
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Mar 4, 2011

I had to return this plant because it was too big for the space I had - but if it would have fit the space - I def. would have kept this product. It really is a beautiful plant, it looks real and is very full - would def. recommend but make sure you have a lot of space where ever you plan to put the plant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant for Display
 Mar 2, 2011

Purchased two of these plants for a specific area - they look very lifelike and came ready to use, almost without any fixing. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it!
 from AZ,  Feb 7, 2011

Looks exactly as pictured. Came well packaged. No complaints! The plant is full and not phony looking like some can be - I took out the green, grassy stuff from the pot and will fill it with my own filler. Other than that it's a keeper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Product
 from Oneida, NY,  Oct 2, 2010

I was very happy with this Ficus Bush. It was packed wonderfully and I took it right out of the box and put in right in my family room. I expected the plant holder would be too small for the plant but it really was quite nice. I was so happy to see the plant was made in the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! What a delight it did not come from another country. The quality of the plant proves it! Happy Customer MG from Upstate NY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ficus Bushes
 from Sedona, Arizona,  Sep 1, 2010

What a find! We purchased two of these bushes. Other reviews were positive, so we took the chance - and absolutely delighted we did! Arrived perfectly, were not crushed in shipping, and "fluffed out" quickly and easily. Top quality, indeed. We also purchased at the same time, two separate chinese style rectangular planters. The bushes fit perfectly with their own round planters removed. The combination is a real highlight in our front living room.. Marvelous realism.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ficus bush
 from Tennessee girl,  May 27, 2010

This looks exactly like the picture. Came completely "fluffed out" and ready to use. Shipment is always fast from Overstock. Am very pleased with the ficus bush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2010

I have little luck with live plants indoors but was skeptical about getting a silk plant. I placed this plant in a pot that I bought and it looks fantastic in our living room. I can't wait to get another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Ficus
 from Tallahassee,Fl,  Jan 30, 2010

I was very happy with how real the plant looked, and the amount of folige. It's great no watering no leaves to clean up , and I don't have to feel guilty about killing another plant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bamboo Palm 4-foot Silk Tree
Today $64.97
Compare $79.99
Save 19%
(1)
Back to top