For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Packed poorly
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Aug 29, 2014

These are ok, not great. They arrived in a box with minimal packing, I couldn't believe they weren't broken. They're very heavy and the shape is bit awkward, but I kept them. They do make decent mixing bowls for baking since they are deep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bowls
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 23, 2012

These bowls are huge. Much bigger than they seem to be in picture. They seem more like mixing bowls than serving bowls. The quality is fine but I received two bowls the same size. Not worth sending back. I am sure I will ever use these for serving but they will probably get use as mixing bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color has more of a blue green tint than in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received two 3 quart and one 4 quart bowl.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was exactly what I was looking for and exactly what I expected. Price was lower than anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These three bowls ROCK! After having a miscellany of bowls, I decided to finally get a matching set and was intrigued by the lovely bowls i see on Food TV shows - now I own them. they are sturdy, heavy and i just know will last for years. what's best of all, the price. VERY affordable! they arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly clear!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition - bowls are HEAVY - as in sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

Easy to store and easy to use! I got these as a gift for my brother and he loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Richmond VA,  Oct 16, 2010

The weight of the bowls is heavier than I thought they'd be, which can make them slightly challenging to hold when scooping food out of into something else, but not impossible. The set arrived with a very noticeable chip on the rim of the largest bowl. They were well packaged, so I can't imagine the chip occurred during shipping. I think it might have been there before being packed. O'stock sent a replacement bowl as soon as they could find one, and it arrived fine without any flaws. Very nice bowls, simple, and look nice with or without food in them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and useful
 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 3, 2010

Just the shape and size I was looking for! Saw and coveted these on TV cooking shows then searched everywhere; was thrilled to finally find them here. Am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowls
 from ny,  Aug 12, 2010

love the bowls...a lot of the cooking shows use them....they were not easy to find....but glad i got them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from MT,  Apr 8, 2010

We love these bowls. We ordered 3 sets thinking some would arrive broken, but all three sets came perfect. Would recommend these to everyone,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls
 Mar 31, 2010

These bowls are ideal both for mixing (with nice high sides) and for serving since they are really attractive. I think they are the perfect set of bowls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use alot, so sits out on counter
 from G.T., Maine,  Dec 11, 2009

Great design and workmanship. Like the idea that they can nestle within one another. The style is sturdy for mixing.Would recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too late for the party
 from San Jose, Ca,  Nov 6, 2009

I originally purchased this set of bowls on 10/11/09, intended to be a gift for an event to be held on 10/31/09. Approx a week later the 1st set was delivered with a chip and crack in the large bowl.I returned them and received a replacement set with the same problem; again the large bowl was chipped on the rim. Returned the second set and received the 3rd replacement yesterday, 11/06/09, and guess what¿..that¿s right the large bowl had a big old chip on the rim.These are very nice looking bowls; however, unless you are willing to overlook a consistent defect with the large bowl, I would not recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're impressed
 from Hollywood, FL,  Sep 3, 2009

These bowls are well crafted, with no imperfections. The glass is thick and solid. I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top