Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Vase
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 8, 2010

The vase is very nice however it is made of plastic / composite material (very light) which I didn't know prior to purchasing. For some reason I thought it was 2 vases which would have been a good price for the money. Only receiving one I think even though it looks really nice I likely would not have purchased it since I was able to purchase a slightly bigger pottery vase with foliage for $45.00.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing a review for the 36-inch Bamboo Tall Floor Vase. We have double checked the materials used in its construction and verified it is made from 100-percent natural bamboo with no plastic used. We apologize for any confusion.
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

Made my home look modern! it's very light and truly worth every single penny! It took me 30 min to put it together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vase
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 23, 2008

I needed something tall but not to wide for my foyer and this vase is perfect. The color is a beautiful red with a very nice sheen. I first assembled the vase with what was included with the purchase. Although it looked nice, it wasn't quiet what I was looking for. I purchased some willow branches and switched them out and now it is perfect! As other reviews said, the sand included wasn't enough weight to make the vase stable. I added some landscaping gravel I had in the garage and that did the trick. I would recommend this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2007

These vases were a geat deal. They are exactly what they appear to be in the picture, right down to its discription. I put one @ either corner of my dining room and they look beautiful. Not to mention they came 4 days after I placed the order. Vases come with sand to reinforce its sturdyness but you may want to add another pack just to make sure. I have a very busy 2y/o so I needed the extra protection. These vases are well worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2008

Nothing but good things to say...arrived timely, looked great, easy assembly, a tad tedious. The red is a great color, not too bright , goes great with the leather rug I rec'd from Overstock a couple of months ago. The BEST part...the tall grass was missing and the Parts Dept. was great about sending it on. Overstock. com is a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 6, 2009

I bought this product to fill in some dead space in a corner of my living room and it looks beautiful! The vase is very tall with the branches and looks very rich. The only bad thing I found was that it is a little on the light side. They give you sand to put in the bottom, but I feel I may need to add some more to assure that it doesn't get knocked over easily by pets or children. The vase was wrapped extremely well for shipping. Overall this is a great product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with this product
 Aug 27, 2008

I had been looking for a ceramic vase in my local area for quite some time without success. I read all the reviews on line before making this purchase. I was very pleased with the size, shape and color. I would have bought the vase alone. The inclusion of the decoration kit was a bonus. I had been looking around at area craft stores for things to put in a vase. They can be very costly. I chose the tall brown branches and they look great. The direction were very easy to follow, and the arrangement does look professional. When my sister saw the vase, she could not believe it was not ceramic. As other customers noted, I too had to add extra sand to weigh down the vase a litle more. I would recommend purchasing this vase to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vase and sticks
 from vegas,  Sep 17, 2007

Looks nice. Very light as it is made of a composite, not ceramic. Not pleased with accompanying sticks, but I bought it for the vase primarily. Will need a weight for the bottom of the vase if you plan to put much in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Fragile
 May 4, 2016

Looks lovely, Could tip over and crack easily since it is so lightweight. I would be careful around small children. (or people who like to kick and through stuff)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lindalogistics
 Apr 24, 2016

Very nice matches my red chair perfectly. It is tall above the normal couch height and has some weight to it. worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lillian
 Apr 22, 2016

Vase is very nice, but don't bother with the branches they are tiny and just fall to the bottom of the vase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Vase
 Mar 14, 2016

The item is like you can see in the photo, everybody come to my home tells me this is beautiful I never seen before

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice presence
 Feb 18, 2016

very shiny, well made. They are very lightweight so we weighted with some lava rock for stability. If you take your time the branches included are enough to make a nice full display. They look terrific on either side of our fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Feb 13, 2016

Very nice Floor Vase, great decor for any room nice quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor vase
 Dec 3, 2015

I love this accessory for the den. The price was excellent and it is great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is true to the picture
 Nov 24, 2015

Although a bit shiny, the color you see in the Overstock picture is true to the vase that arrived. Quality was very good, and worked well with the dried reeds which came with it. Inserting the reeds was a bit of a chore, but they sent plenty to overcome some of them breaking when you attempt to insert them into the Styrofoam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely vase
 Nov 12, 2015

Looks great on our landing filled with curly willow brances

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vase
 Nov 4, 2015

The green foam could be better, its not circular as the shape of neck but square. Consider purchasing different filler (bamboo sticks or pussy-willow sticks or long branches from ikea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Aug 8, 2015

Love this ! Was looking for a "Natural" look and product... this met all my hopes and expectations ! I also wanted to bring a hint of "yellow" into my room - this sure did the trick... Gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vase
 Jul 15, 2015

Love this vase against the wood flooring. Makes a wonderful decorative statement...and lightweight, so can easily be moved. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought