Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Vase
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 8, 2010

The vase is very nice however it is made of plastic / composite material (very light) which I didn't know prior to purchasing. For some reason I thought it was 2 vases which would have been a good price for the money. Only receiving one I think even though it looks really nice I likely would not have purchased it since I was able to purchase a slightly bigger pottery vase with foliage for $45.00.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing a review for the 36-inch Bamboo Tall Floor Vase. We have double checked the materials used in its construction and verified it is made from 100-percent natural bamboo with no plastic used. We apologize for any confusion.
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

Made my home look modern! it's very light and truly worth every single penny! It took me 30 min to put it together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vase
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 23, 2008

I needed something tall but not to wide for my foyer and this vase is perfect. The color is a beautiful red with a very nice sheen. I first assembled the vase with what was included with the purchase. Although it looked nice, it wasn't quiet what I was looking for. I purchased some willow branches and switched them out and now it is perfect! As other reviews said, the sand included wasn't enough weight to make the vase stable. I added some landscaping gravel I had in the garage and that did the trick. I would recommend this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2007

These vases were a geat deal. They are exactly what they appear to be in the picture, right down to its discription. I put one @ either corner of my dining room and they look beautiful. Not to mention they came 4 days after I placed the order. Vases come with sand to reinforce its sturdyness but you may want to add another pack just to make sure. I have a very busy 2y/o so I needed the extra protection. These vases are well worth it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2008

Nothing but good things to say...arrived timely, looked great, easy assembly, a tad tedious. The red is a great color, not too bright , goes great with the leather rug I rec'd from Overstock a couple of months ago. The BEST part...the tall grass was missing and the Parts Dept. was great about sending it on. Overstock. com is a great find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been looking for a ceramic vase in my local area for quite some time without success. I read all the reviews on line before making this purchase. I was very pleased with the size, shape and color. I would have bought the vase alone. The inclusion of the decoration kit was a bonus. I had been looking around at area craft stores for things to put in a vase. They can be very costly. I chose the tall brown branches and they look great. The direction were very easy to follow, and the arrangement does look professional. When my sister saw the vase, she could not believe it was not ceramic. As other customers noted, I too had to add extra sand to weigh down the vase a litle more. I would recommend purchasing this vase to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this vase!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2014

We purchased this for our newly remodeled family room and it arrived in perfect condition - the packaging was well insulated. I was VERY surprised that the vase is so light-weight and not a strong ceramic which is what I was expecting. This was a fantastic surprise though. It included a small sand bag to drop in the bottom of the vase to aid in stability. The finish is gorgeous and looks exactly like the photo. The only disappointment was the 'bamboo' sticks weren't quite the color I was expecting and are almost a shade of burgendy-purple. They are great quality though and soooo easy to assemble. Arranging the sticks into the foam block was a breeze and the moss to cover it looks great. This is a gorgeous addition to our family room. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vase
 from Elkton, MD,  Apr 9, 2014

This vase is gorgeous!! I ordered the brown one. I love it! It arrived well packed and undamaged! There were good instructions on how to arrange the vase. I choose to use my own silk flowers I purchased separately in conjunction with the branches. It is beautiful. High quality vase and beautiful shine. Looks great in my dining room with a close match to my furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS & AWESOME BUY!!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

I absolutely loooooooove my new 36-Inch Bamboo Tall Floor Vase. It really stands out in my living room and is a fabulous addition to my home decor. It is very sleek and stylish and it accents the colors in my living room perfectly. I truly enjoy home decorating and have many Overstock.com purchases in my home and I have been extremely happy with each and every purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36-inch Bamboo Tall Floor Vase
 from WYOMING,  Feb 3, 2014

Love it! !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Big Base
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 17, 2013

I like this vase. It is very large, and although I knew that ordering it, it does dominate the room. It is very lightweight and I added some long twigs and flowers and it looks very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy vases
 from Florence, Alabama,  May 7, 2013

We purchased two mahogany red-colored Bamboo Floor Vases and placed them on each side of the giant screen television in our home theater. They look terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Gorgeous
 from Perth Amboy, N.J,  May 6, 2013

This Vase Is so gorgeous In person It well leave you with you'r mouth open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo tall floor vase RED
 from California,  May 4, 2013

Gorgeous! Stunning. You wont be disappointed. This is a beautiful vase. I was cautious when reading the one negative feedback but that person obviously did not read the description and expected a ceramic vase or something. Its wood folks! and the highest quality bamboo and the red is stunning!! Expect it to be light weight - The twigs were straight, not curled but didnt care, the vase makes up for it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo vase
 from Miami, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

I was looking for something for an empty corner that would be appealing, not just sitting there. I came across the beautiful picture on overstock. I am absolutely satisfied with my new vase. It is very beautiful and elegant.. It was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 18, 2012

We needed something for the corner of our living room & after countless shopping trips I thought, "duh why don't we just go to Overstock.com?" Of course they had many beautiful things & this one caught our eye immediately. Was nervous when I saw it was bamboo only because I worried it may get damaged in shipping but I had nothing to worry about. It was packed extremely well & arrived in perfect condition. They included sand to weigh down the vase and the foam/twigs/grassy elements were super easy to assemble with the directions provided. The vase is a gorgeous deep red, glossy & gorgeous. It's the perfect addition to our living room & we get many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality yet lightweight and easy to assemble all the elements.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from South Central PA,  Nov 17, 2012

this vase is quite tall, so be aware of that when you order. The reeds and grass that come with it are just right. good directions for arranging. I have this paired on top of a tall closet with two other items of the same ilk. stunning display

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36" bamboo Vase
 from Mo,  May 8, 2012

Product arrived damaged. Was returned without a problem. Did not reorder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Mar 21, 2012

I would not recommend since the stems were too few as was the cover-up material used to conceal the strofoam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stems were entirely to sparce as was the particals used to cover-up the styrofoam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair to average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 11, 2012

Exactly as described! Looks great! Perfect for my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top