For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Beautiful wood workmanship, the only issue was that one of the rear leg supports was incorrectly drilled, so had to reach out to manufacturer to receive new part. Part was received in timely manner, and we had no further issues with wine rack---looks beautiful, and it has wonderful colorations in the wood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Wine Rack
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 21, 2014

Love this wooden wine rack. I stained it to match my dining room furniture and it looks amazing. I had a wire rack from **** *** ******* but replaced it with this one and its a huge improvement. The assembly was a little bit challenging for me but my husband helped me and we put it together in one afternoon. If you're looking for a quality, sturdy and good looking wine rack, this is the one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect good solid wood
 from New York City,  Aug 20, 2014

I'm new to collecting wine. So wanted start with something small to hold a couple different wines.36 was perfect number, allowing me to buy a different wine for each row. Also very solid wood. I will leave it natural for now but can stain wood.later.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36 Bottle Wine Rack
 from Ponte Vedra Beach,Fl,  Jul 15, 2014

Sturdy and attractive wooden wine rack. Be advised it is shipped in pieces. The assembly is very complex and time consuming and the directions are somewhat confusing but when completely assembled I was very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for my wine selection
 from Washington State,  Jun 3, 2014

Ordered this rack to fit in a small space and it worked great. Had planned on putting a dark finish on it, but the natural finish it came in worked just fine. Would buy this again. Price was good. It is quite sturdy and easy to assemble. Arrived in a timely manner, so I have no complaints.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Wine Rack
 from California,  Feb 23, 2014

High quality wine rack made from solid wood pieces (no composite wood or veneers). Took me a while to put together but not too hard...instructions are pretty clear and all you need is a flat-head and Phillips screwdriver. I like the small drawer which will hold wine openers, corks, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in real
 from NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

Took a while to put together, but I was surprised about the good quality of the wine rack. Full wood and it looks so much better then the picture. I can only recommend this product!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack
 from Hanoer Park, IL,  Feb 8, 2014

The product was reasonably priced and shipped promptly. While I was assembling the wine rack I found that one of the racks was chipped. I called the manufacturer and requested a replacement part. The person answering the telephone call was knowledgeable and very courteous. The replacement part was received a few days later and I am very satisfied with the product and the manufacturer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love it!
 from Berwick, PA,  Dec 18, 2013

Purchased this wine rack after reading all the reviews. Slightly scared by all the comments about putting it together. Have to tell you....there was only one error made and it was all my doing. This wine rack is excellent quality and I love the drawer to hold my bottle openers and toppers. I've had many raves about it from friends. So glad I got mine through here. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Wine Rack
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2013

This unit takes some assembly. Just take your time and organize the material. The instructions are adequate, but you do have to read them. I liked the quality of the wood and materials. The design of the wine rack is quite good and it is quite strong. As long as you take your time and read the instructions and follow the instructions there should be no problems encountered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality wood and materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description matched the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wine rack is just what we were looking for.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

First of all, the wine rack arrived much sooner than we expected to our great surprise. We did buy the special oil they recommend and applied it to all of the pieces and let dry before we assembled it. We found that it did take two people for some of the assembly but it went together very well. It is a beautiful piece, very well designed and holds 36 bottles of wine. Plenty of shelves so that you can separate the reds and whites easily to make selection much quicker, it also has a drawer on top for wine opener, brochures on wines. We are very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone interested. Thank you for such prompt service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch, all pieces fit perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It is the perfect size, stain color, and looks beautiful in our room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Wine Rack
 from maryland high end shopper,  Mar 27, 2013

This rack is nice and sturdy. Looks ok but be aware that screw heads do show after putting it together, there are gaps in the joints, and the finish is just layer of oil. All said, this is a good functional wine rack but not a beautiful display piece. Assembly takes a couple of hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money
 from Snohomish, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

Sturdy, nice looking rack when assembled. As noted by other reviewers, assembly instructions require careful reading and patience. Some parts of the assembly are easier with two people but not impossible with just one person. The wood is lightly finished and could easily be stained another color. It could use a finish coat or, as recommended by the manufacturer, a light coating of oil (as might be used on a butcher block surface). This is a case of getting what you pay for. It is solid but there are small gaps (noticeable to the assembler but not so much to the casual observer) where some pieces join. We looked at numerous racks available at local stores as well as on-line. This was the nicest rack we found at this price point. We are considering ordering a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, metal fasteners, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Mons, Belgium,  Nov 13, 2012

This wine storage rack is a perfect fit for my corner, very sturdy, it will fit perfectly in any small space. It will take two people to line up the racks to the pin holes, was a pain but we finally got it done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is identical to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is sturdy and seem durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Macon, Georgia,  Oct 23, 2012

Was just what I needed. Size was perfect. Would definitly order another if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive addition to kitchen area - 36 Bottle
 from Colorful Colorado,  Apr 10, 2012

The assemble directions could be updated for the current wine rack. Not a big deal but the first variation through me for a moment. Otherwise assemble took roughly 30 minutes and though I had some power tools available, hand tools worked best for me. No stripped threads. I liked the almost no finish on the unit. I applied a lite cherry rub and attained a finish the compliments some cherry cabinets close by. I'm pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack - mixed opinion
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2011

The wine rack is made of good quality wood. Overall rack is sturdy and good quality. But here are the surprises - + There were parts missing, that I had to call manufacturer. I received it in few days. + Instructions for assembly is very poor and confusing. They can identify parts with small paper stickers, which you have to do by process of elimination. Very tedious to assemble. + After assembly, you see gaps between joints. The parts are not precisely cut. + The wood is unfinished. You need to apply stain or oil. This is a surprise. + Overall product is good. If I have do it again, I would not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition to our kitchen
 from Philly, PA,  Jul 13, 2011

I'm not a fan of lighter color wood (especially with the mahogany cabinetry in our kitchen) but with our lighter color walls it fit perfectly. My husband makes wine so I wanted to find a piece that was well made and looked good. this has a velvety lined drawer as well for accessories, wine opener, and such. We love it! and with his bottles displayed he loves it even more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review: perfect for a small space
 from Linden, NC,  May 25, 2011

We were looking for a storage system for wine but did not want anything cumbersome. This wine rack is well constructed and was easy enough to assemble.The shelves are set to keep the corks moist and the drawer is the perfect place to keep accessories.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color exactly as described
  • How is the quality of the product? Item is well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? definately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack
 from ch8cago< IL,  Jul 1, 2010

very difficult to put together and it was missing 2 parts. Overall, the quality is good and would recommend if you have 3 hours of time to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top