Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Abounds!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2010

I read all the reviews at how difficult this was to put together but decided to purchase anyway. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! This is a quality product, sturdy over all good looking. The look is a "tradational modern" (oxy moron, yes!?) and the utility drawer is fabulous - a great place to store the the foil cutter, openers, info on the wines you receive from winerys, etc. OH - when it came to putting it together, I actually drew the "long straw" - my boyfriend assembled it for me. I'm not sure how long it took him but I never heard any complaints! I would highly recommend this wine rack to any others out there looking for a place to store their collection of "juice"!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack - mixed opinion
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2011

The wine rack is made of good quality wood. Overall rack is sturdy and good quality. But here are the surprises - + There were parts missing, that I had to call manufacturer. I received it in few days. + Instructions for assembly is very poor and confusing. They can identify parts with small paper stickers, which you have to do by process of elimination. Very tedious to assemble. + After assembly, you see gaps between joints. The parts are not precisely cut. + The wood is unfinished. You need to apply stain or oil. This is a surprise. + Overall product is good. If I have do it again, I would not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds More than Wine
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 24, 2009

When I first placed my order I was concerned somewhat by the price (based on the photo). While I still think it's a tad pricey (given all the assembly to be done) it is not way overpriced. The wood is good quality and lovely in appearance. It did take quite a bit of time and patience to assemble; I did manage to do with only my two hands and feel that by taking one's time to follow all the instructions it saves much time getting to the finished product. I purchased this large a wine rack as I had twice as many bottles to store as would fit in the counter sized or "more decor than store" style racks. While I was straightening up for guests and putting groceries away I put some other beverage bottles in the rack just to get them out of the way and it has turned out to be a great place to store them until needed (the rack is in the kitchen). I was given a small mixing appliance as a gift and was looking for a place to store it so it would be handy and the drawer in the rack is the perfect spot. This has turned out to be a greater purchase than I imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Dec 12, 2008

Just what I had been looking for! Follow the directions (you'll need help with someone) and you can't go wrong. Looks terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36 bottle wine rack
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 2, 2008

The rack arrived on time, ready to be assembled. Took a bit of doing, but the result is a lovely addition to our home. It's sturdy and attractive, as well as functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from PHiladelphia,  Jan 31, 2008

The wine rack is very nice but a lot of work to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jun 4, 2015

Love the Mission style look for this wine rack. We received it promptly & it was packed well to ensure everything arrived intact & without damage from shipping. The instructions are a BIT complicated but did get good help from calling customer service to get me started on assembly; the online video is also helpful. I didn't expect it to be as well made as it is & a nice surprise is that it's made in the U.S. I know we'll enjoy this for a long time & would highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased a total of 3 styles of wine racks. This model is by far the most solid and functional. Wish I had bought only this model for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine rack
 Feb 6, 2015

The natural wood is of top quality. Well worth the assembly effort. Just make sure to follow the written assembly instruction carefully. The end result is a very functional and fine piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, tough to put together
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 6, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for in a wine rack. A lot of storage, sturdy, and look nice. One con is that it took a long time to put together - granted I was using a regular screw driver. There were no instructions included on how to put the drawer together - luckily I've put together many pieces of Ikea furniture together so I was able to figure it out, but it would have been much easier with instructions. In the end, I have a nice piece for my wine storage, a few blisters and black and blues... Worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wine rack
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2014

Quality materials. Easy to follow instructions.Did it all by myself without any help from my husband!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful wood workmanship, the only issue was that one of the rear leg supports was incorrectly drilled, so had to reach out to manufacturer to receive new part. Part was received in timely manner, and we had no further issues with wine rack---looks beautiful, and it has wonderful colorations in the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Wine Rack
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 21, 2014

Love this wooden wine rack. I stained it to match my dining room furniture and it looks amazing. I had a wire rack from **** *** ******* but replaced it with this one and its a huge improvement. The assembly was a little bit challenging for me but my husband helped me and we put it together in one afternoon. If you're looking for a quality, sturdy and good looking wine rack, this is the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect good solid wood
 from New York City,  Aug 20, 2014

I'm new to collecting wine. So wanted start with something small to hold a couple different wines.36 was perfect number, allowing me to buy a different wine for each row. Also very solid wood. I will leave it natural for now but can stain wood.later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36 Bottle Wine Rack
 from Ponte Vedra Beach,Fl,  Jul 15, 2014

Sturdy and attractive wooden wine rack. Be advised it is shipped in pieces. The assembly is very complex and time consuming and the directions are somewhat confusing but when completely assembled I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for my wine selection
 from Washington State,  Jun 3, 2014

Ordered this rack to fit in a small space and it worked great. Had planned on putting a dark finish on it, but the natural finish it came in worked just fine. Would buy this again. Price was good. It is quite sturdy and easy to assemble. Arrived in a timely manner, so I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Wine Rack
 from California,  Feb 23, 2014

High quality wine rack made from solid wood pieces (no composite wood or veneers). Took me a while to put together but not too hard...instructions are pretty clear and all you need is a flat-head and Phillips screwdriver. I like the small drawer which will hold wine openers, corks, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in real
 from NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

Took a while to put together, but I was surprised about the good quality of the wine rack. Full wood and it looks so much better then the picture. I can only recommend this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack
 from Hanoer Park, IL,  Feb 8, 2014

The product was reasonably priced and shipped promptly. While I was assembling the wine rack I found that one of the racks was chipped. I called the manufacturer and requested a replacement part. The person answering the telephone call was knowledgeable and very courteous. The replacement part was received a few days later and I am very satisfied with the product and the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love it!
 from Berwick, PA,  Dec 18, 2013

Purchased this wine rack after reading all the reviews. Slightly scared by all the comments about putting it together. Have to tell you....there was only one error made and it was all my doing. This wine rack is excellent quality and I love the drawer to hold my bottle openers and toppers. I've had many raves about it from friends. So glad I got mine through here. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought