Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Abounds!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2010

I read all the reviews at how difficult this was to put together but decided to purchase anyway. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! This is a quality product, sturdy over all good looking. The look is a "tradational modern" (oxy moron, yes!?) and the utility drawer is fabulous - a great place to store the the foil cutter, openers, info on the wines you receive from winerys, etc. OH - when it came to putting it together, I actually drew the "long straw" - my boyfriend assembled it for me. I'm not sure how long it took him but I never heard any complaints! I would highly recommend this wine rack to any others out there looking for a place to store their collection of "juice"!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack - mixed opinion
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2011

The wine rack is made of good quality wood. Overall rack is sturdy and good quality. But here are the surprises - + There were parts missing, that I had to call manufacturer. I received it in few days. + Instructions for assembly is very poor and confusing. They can identify parts with small paper stickers, which you have to do by process of elimination. Very tedious to assemble. + After assembly, you see gaps between joints. The parts are not precisely cut. + The wood is unfinished. You need to apply stain or oil. This is a surprise. + Overall product is good. If I have do it again, I would not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds More than Wine
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 24, 2009

When I first placed my order I was concerned somewhat by the price (based on the photo). While I still think it's a tad pricey (given all the assembly to be done) it is not way overpriced. The wood is good quality and lovely in appearance. It did take quite a bit of time and patience to assemble; I did manage to do with only my two hands and feel that by taking one's time to follow all the instructions it saves much time getting to the finished product. I purchased this large a wine rack as I had twice as many bottles to store as would fit in the counter sized or "more decor than store" style racks. While I was straightening up for guests and putting groceries away I put some other beverage bottles in the rack just to get them out of the way and it has turned out to be a great place to store them until needed (the rack is in the kitchen). I was given a small mixing appliance as a gift and was looking for a place to store it so it would be handy and the drawer in the rack is the perfect spot. This has turned out to be a greater purchase than I imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Dec 12, 2008

Just what I had been looking for! Follow the directions (you'll need help with someone) and you can't go wrong. Looks terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36 bottle wine rack
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 2, 2008

The rack arrived on time, ready to be assembled. Took a bit of doing, but the result is a lovely addition to our home. It's sturdy and attractive, as well as functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from PHiladelphia,  Jan 31, 2008

The wine rack is very nice but a lot of work to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Aug 8, 2016

This wine case is a great value for the money. It looks just like the picture, it was a little tricky putting together, so we watched the Youtube video. I love the fact that it doesn't take a lot of space, and it has a draw to put all you tasting notes, plus the top is broad enough to place opened bottles of wine or a piece of art work. Get it, you wont be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 May 13, 2016

Sturdy. Well made. Only reason not a 5 is that the wood had unbelievable variations in color and no screws for handle. I plan to sand and stain medium brown. Wish rack had a glass holder (which I am going to add by eliminating the top bottle holder racks). Otherwise I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack
 Apr 9, 2016

Very nice looking wood, goes with any interior. Holds enough bottles you don't have to stack them on top of each other. A nice size drawer to hide openers etc. A couple small issues with parts....front uprights were drilled wrong and missing one socket on drawer. Instructions said to contact manufacturer, I did. Great service and sent all the parts right away. Will enjoy for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 Jan 7, 2016

great quality; easy to assemble and the drawer holds wine cork, stoppers, etc for easy reach

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine rack
 Dec 4, 2015

Holds lots of wine and looks nice. Plus there's a drawer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 Nov 6, 2015

came very quick in mail. nice heavy quality wood, fairly easy to assemble--hubby only cursed once!.... very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack
 Oct 27, 2015

Assembly was not at all difficult, 750ml and 1.5L bottles fit just fine, use imagination with 1.5L

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Functional
 Sep 2, 2015

This is a lovely addition to any home. The wood is solid, the piece is functional and good looking. I have to admit I almost gave it 4 stars due to the difficulty of assembly. My advice, go online to their website. Much better instructions then what comes in the box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jun 4, 2015

Love the Mission style look for this wine rack. We received it promptly & it was packed well to ensure everything arrived intact & without damage from shipping. The instructions are a BIT complicated but did get good help from calling customer service to get me started on assembly; the online video is also helpful. I didn't expect it to be as well made as it is & a nice surprise is that it's made in the U.S. I know we'll enjoy this for a long time & would highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER 35 wine storage RACK
 Apr 23, 2015

I purchased a total of 3 styles of wine racks. This model is by far the most solid and functional. Wish I had bought only this model for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine rack
 Feb 6, 2015

The natural wood is of top quality. Well worth the assembly effort. Just make sure to follow the written assembly instruction carefully. The end result is a very functional and fine piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, tough to put together
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 6, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for in a wine rack. A lot of storage, sturdy, and look nice. One con is that it took a long time to put together - granted I was using a regular screw driver. There were no instructions included on how to put the drawer together - luckily I've put together many pieces of Ikea furniture together so I was able to figure it out, but it would have been much easier with instructions. In the end, I have a nice piece for my wine storage, a few blisters and black and blues... Worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wine rack
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2014

Quality materials. Easy to follow instructions.Did it all by myself without any help from my husband!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36 Bottle Storage Wine Rack - good purchase
 from SoCal,  Aug 21, 2014

Beautiful wood workmanship, the only issue was that one of the rear leg supports was incorrectly drilled, so had to reach out to manufacturer to receive new part. Part was received in timely manner, and we had no further issues with wine rack---looks beautiful, and it has wonderful colorations in the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought