Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stainless steel stock pot
 from Ferndale WA,  Apr 15, 2009

Nice heavy pots. I use them to dye wool before processing. So far very satisfied and I anticipate they will hold up well over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot
 from Colorado,  Nov 29, 2010

I needed a large pot for brewing 5 gallon batches of beer. This was just the ticket. I used it with a Bayou Classic Patio Stove. It worked great. Nice even heat. It has a great thick bottom. I used Revere ware cleaner to get some scorching off the bottom. It washed right up after use. No rust anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tank for home brewing and canning
 from Bothell, WA,  Jul 10, 2012

USE: The pot is big. If you aren’t good at visualizing, then use a tape measure so you know what you are getting into. I can fit nearly all my other kitchen pots in this one (ala Russian doll nesting). That said, I love this thing. It is ideal for home brewing operations for several reasons: 1) It is big. At over 8.5 US gal, this tank will let you boil an entire five-gallon batch of wort at one time, without having to dilute into the fermenter. This allows for what many purists believe to be increased potential for truer flavor. Boiling more (and therefore less concentrated) wort allows for greater hops utilization, leaving you more freedom to create quality bitter beers. In other words, there is more available water per volume to dissolve the same amount of malt- and therefore more “room” for the wort to accept the vital hops oils during the boil. 2) It is big. This means you simply have a lesser chance of boiling-over. This pot gives you a higher ceiling for those same five gallons. Hit that hot break and avoid a sticky mess. 3) Steel is superior to aluminum in both durability and potential off-flavors. 4) Did I mention that it’s big? With a gas range, I had no problem bringing a full pot to boil. You know why? Because I actually cover two of my four burners with the base of this thing. QUALITY NOTES: This stockpot is made of quality materials. The handle can often be a short point with other pots in this size and price range, so I was pleased to see the workmanship on this one; it is very solid. I had read other reviews regarding the weld apparent inside the pot near the bottom. It is indeed difficult to notice and I can confirm that this minor aesthetic has no bearing on performance. The walls of the pot are not the thickest, as you may find on smaller deluxe pots (as I use to more culinary ends). However, if it were thicker, it would be extremely heavy. Count this as a blessing when you have 45lbs of scalding wort to transport across your linoleum floor. The lid may appear a bit thin, but I believe this is because of its diameter relative to its thickness. Mine fits greats and doesn’t complain. FINAL: I did thorough research before purchasing this unit. For your money, there doesn’t appear to be a better value for home-brewers out there. I am going to try canning this fall as well. I just had to pick up a wire rack to suspend jars off the bottom. Cheers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The metal is not extremely thick, but by no means does it appear cheap or insufficient. In fact, this seems to appropriately save weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Stockpots
 from TN,  Apr 21, 2008

Bought these for our church kitchen...they are very well made of heavy material and look good too. I'm sure we will enjoy using them for years to come. They are much better than the ones we had previously. Thank you for your service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
35 QT pot
 from Tx,  Jan 5, 2011

I have been looking for a nice pot to brew beer in as well as being able to cook some various foods for a large QTY of people. Just right for the brewing of beer. Good for all grain method or with Extract. A friend watched and now he is going to get one as well. You should look at the pot size and the size of the burner to make sure it fits good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - its perfect
 from washington,  Jan 1, 2011

I bought this for my daughters boyfriend who is using it to brew beer. It is perfect and at least $20 less than anywhere else I looked. It is hard to find one this size as most are just 5 gallons then things are spilling everywhere. Instead of being taller, it is wider so has more area that gets heated faster. Would also be great for cooking crab - would recommend it for any large cooking project - another great find at overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent SS Pot
 from Westchester NY,  May 27, 2009

This is a well made stainless steel pot. It is durable yet light weight. It cleans very easily. Shipping on this item was extremely fast as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York,  Jul 21, 2013

I like the weight and texture of the pot. Nice and heavy. Although the packaging was not the best, the pot is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item was exactly what I expected. No problems so far. If you're looking for an inexpensive stainless pot then you really can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. Have had no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate. Just remember it's a wide pot and not very tall.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great brew pot
 from havana florida,  Dec 17, 2012

this pot is the best thing sence lite bread for brewing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
35-quart Stainless Steel Stock Pot
 from Hollywood FL,  Dec 4, 2012

Very good quality for the price. Pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid stockpot, good for induction stoves
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 27, 2012

Good deal on a large stockpot, we use it for doing partial-grain batches of beer as well as canning. Key feature is it's magnetic enough to work on our induction stove. Feels high quality, and solid construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready For Cooking Big Meals
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Nov 16, 2012

Down south we are always giving a gathering, sea food boils, and parties. This 35-quart stainlee seel pot is perfect to cook in. We love to eat and cook down south. No small pot will do here in New Orleans. Almost every home owns a 35-quart or bigger pot. It is just natural to own one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of steel, easy to handle and a lid perfect fit. Now only if I had something to use to stir the food in the 35-quart Stainless Steel Stock Pot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great home brew pot
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2012

I purchased this pot in order to make 5 gallon BIAB batches on my gas stove top. The pot is wide enough that I can set it across both eyes. I was amazed that I was actually able to bring the batch to a boil in half the time it took using my 20 qt pot on a single burner. Heavy duty pot that is sturdy. Would buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot. Fast delivery.
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 4, 2012

Great pot. Fast delivery. I would definitely order again from this supplier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best beek pot ever!
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 28, 2012

This is the perfect size for my homebrew beer making - large enough to prevent boil over. It's a very heavy s/s and should last a lifetime!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Stock Pot
 from Southern California,  Jan 18, 2012

I purchased this stock pot for beer making, and it has performed admirably. It does seem like the thick bottom would also serve well for soup and stew.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 2, 2011

My husband bought this pot to use for home brewing. It worked out great for his application! Couldn't have asked for a better pot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brew Pot
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 14, 2011

This pot worked great, I was able to do a full boil with over 6 gallons of beer. I love the thicker bottom which adds protection to open flame brewing like I do in the backyard on a propane turkey frier. Could not find a better pot for the price, not Amazon nor E-bay. After I had made my Pumpkin Ale, I've added a new stainless steel thermometer to this pot. The brew stores want $150-$200 for a stainless pot with a thermometer, I managed to get a higher quality pot and thermometer for around $100.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, love the thicker bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is Good
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 11, 2011

Pot was shiny and free from blemishes or discolorations. There was a very small imperfection along the seam on the bottom, but doesn't seem it will be an issue. It seems like an excellent vessel for brewing beer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top