Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large and Attractive
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 29, 2012

Even after reading about the dimensions the light seemed so big when I opened the box. It is quite beautiful and once it was hung it fit perfectly over my counter height table in the breakfast room. Looks terrific with black furniture and new black granite counter tops. Lends a touch of class to a breakfast room but would be suitable for a contemporary dining room as well. I actually have had the light up for over a year and am still quite pleased with my purchase. The nickel accents blend well with stainless appliances and the other silver tone kitchen decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely Black - exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 18, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful, very contemporary, and provides a ton of light (we put it on a dimmer so we could work at the table with bright light or entertain with dimmer light). It takes 56 100 watt bulbs. The black shades become translucent when you turn on the lights and look great. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because one of the L shaped arms that comes out from the center was very slightly crooked. But, it's not very noticeable. I could have returned it but by the time we noticed it the electrician had long since left and we didn't feel like scheduling and paying him to come back and remove it. We would also have had to repackage it and ship it back, order a new one, wait for delivery, reschedule and pay the electrician a second time, etc. But overall we are very satisfied with this chandelier and we bought matching pendant lights for it as well (see my review on Overstock).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high--heavy, nice finish, solid craftmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an absolutely stunning light fixture. It looks way more expensive than what you are actually paying. The shades are very nice and the quality of the finish is great. Easy installation. You can't go wrong with this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When I purchased, the listing said chocolate brown, which it obviously is not. But I had read other reviews so knew that it was black, and was not disappointed. I see that the listing has now changed and is described as black, so problem solved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, looks very expensive. The alignment of the arms that come out from the center post are not perfect, but I'm a perfectionist and most people wouldn't even notice it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture
 from bowie maryland,  Jun 21, 2011

this is a beautiful light! this is a very large fixture. i originally bought this lfixture for my eat in galley kitchen but the fixture is so big i have to hang it in my hall on the vaulted ceiling. the price paid is unbelievable, this is a very expensive looking fixture and i am very pleased. i love shopping overstock the shipping price is great and very fast and my experience with customer service was excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture
 from Tustin, CA,  Jan 20, 2011

The fixture is a beautiful addition to our contemporary dining room.. It's a very substantial size and gives off enough light, even with smaller bulbs. The shades are definitely black. The only problem was that it arrived with a chip in one of the three upper cylinders on the central post. I didn't want the hassle of returning it and was able to install it so that it really doesn't show unless you know it's there. Installation was not a problem. If not for the chip, I would have given it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It.
 from southern NJ,  Jan 16, 2011

I cannot believe I got this light for this price. After looking online and at the lamp plus store I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial Fixture!
 from DE,  Dec 26, 2010

Initially I bought this for my bedroom, but it is much larger than I thought, so we are going to have it installed in our two story foyer instead. The shades are indeed black, and you do not have to use E27 LED bulbs like it says online. When it came, it stated to use 60 watt type A (wide base) bulbs. Cannot wait to see it up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive!
 Dec 11, 2010

I cannot believe I got this for under $xxxx. It looks so great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this chandelier looks so expensive and is the perfect contemporary light fixture for a dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Correction
 from CT,  Nov 4, 2010

Although Overstock describes these shades as dark brown in the promo and light brown on the order form, they are decidedly BLACK. Otherwise it seems to be a very large and substantial fixture, good materials, properly packed, quickly shipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from PA,  May 26, 2012

Love this chandelier! Contemporary and elegant. For some reason, mine is a bit off-balance, but maybe it's how I installed it? !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the brushed nickel online looks a bit gold, but at home it's a true brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier for entryway
 from Lino Lakes,  Jan 30, 2012

I love this chandelier. I ordered it for my entryway. Was a little concerned it might be too big or too modern but it is perfect. I bought a ceiling fan/light from a different site that cost much more. I expected to love that one the best but this is my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2011

Lovely chandelier for a great price! Very big which looks great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades are looks a bit lighter than black once lit of course, but still nice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, the rims on the inside of the chandelier is white, which looks a tad cheap but no big deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally nice light
 from GA,  Aug 27, 2011

This light arrived timely, it was much more substantial than I anticipated....we hung it in our living room with vaulted ceilings it worked perfectly. I love this light. I have used Overstock a few times and very happy with the products and delevery.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top