Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Livermore, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

We love this Chandelier! We had our contractor install it over our kitchen table. It was easy to install and he even commented on the quality of this product. It lets out plenty of light. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was confused about light bulb recommendation in description, takes 6 regular bulbs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is an OK chandelier. It arrived packed well, but one of the lightbulb mounts was broken, which was corrected with some crazy glue and was easily covered by the shade. It looks a bit uneven-- the arms on ours had to be adjusted and turned to face upright. The shades are dark, but the fixture does give off a lot of light. It has a romantic feel to it. The crystal accents give it a nice touch. It's nice for a dining area. This is the third attempt at a chandelier from Overstock-- we first bought the "Bubbles" chrome chandelier, which had to be returned because one of the arms were broken. We then ordered this one, but one of the crystals was cracked, so THAT had to be returned. We finally ordered it for a second time, and even though it was damaged, we have decided to keep it because a) the price can't be beat and b) we have had a lot of trouble with the chandeliers we have purchased from Overstock, and, at this point, we just need to fill the hole in our dining room ceiling (we have been chandelier-less for 45 days because of ground shipping - 1 week to get here, 1 week to return). "Caveat Emptor" when buying chandeliers from Overstock--you get what you pay for. The supplier of these chandeliers is awful, and Overstock can't do anything about it because they "ship from their warehouse" and don't have control over the quality issues we've faced (we called and complained). Maybe it's just our bad luck, but three times seems like it's a lot more than just coincidence!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to poor (arrived broken)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
intdesmom
 from upstate ny, really upstate,  Dec 23, 2012

Good quality. It needed some adjustments, but no big deal. Two of three center acrylic pieces were damaged, but the overstock customer care dept. sent me a replacement and it looks great. The only thing I do not like is that when the light is on, you can see through the shades, which wouldn't be half as bad if it were not for the fact that all my shades have two seams. BTW, my husband pointed out the seams to me, I really wish he didn't because now they really annoy me. Still, very good for the price. Do yourself a favor and put this on a dimmer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks black to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? in some black was listed as the color and others listed it as brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price
 from South Florida,  Mar 22, 2012

After shopping for over 3 months for a light for a remodeled dining room, came across this at Overstock. If you have been searching for chandeliers lately you know decent ones start at $500 and go up from there. This one looks better than most I saw at local stores that were $800 or more. Yes, the clear accents are plastic and not glass and the black shade material is a little thin but for $*** these are minor and have not been noticed by anyone but me. We have received rave reviews from everyone that has seen it. You can't go wrong with this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Skokie, IL,  Feb 20, 2012

I love this item!!! It has only been up for 2 days and everyone who sees it loves it. They now carry a very similiar product at Lowe's for almost 2 the price! Way to go Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the shades are black when not on, dark brown when lit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of a brushed nickel than polished, but gorgeo
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

Beautiful fixture. Two small complaints with regard to quality: 1. Two of the candelabra stems wouldn't't twist far enough to be perfectly vertical (but with a lot of elbow grease we got it so close that you don't notice) 2. The diffusers under the shades don't all sit perfectly centered in the shades. I am betting no one would ever notice...you really have to look for these "flaws". All in all, I am very very satisfied with the purchase and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok - looks like brushed nickel or stainless steel though, not polished nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, but not perfect. Great value at this price though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for dining room
 from Waterford, CT,  Dec 7, 2011

Love my new dining room light. It looks clean and modern. My only complaint is that when it is lit the seams on the shade show thru and the shades are not opaque as they appear in the photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2011

I would recommend this to someone (such as myself) who was more interested in the style than the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shades are described and shown in the picture as black....they are actually tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chandelier seems as described other than the color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except that it was the wrong color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from ct,  Apr 30, 2013

Love this chandelier. Great style, really nice quality. Very happy with this purchase and have already received compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier exceeds expectations
 from Bear Delaware,  Apr 26, 2013

The chandelier exceeded my expectations, it is well made and looks exactly like the photo. I just wish they offered pendants to match. do not get distracted when you receive the item the box states brown shades but the are black like the photo

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chandelier
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased this chandelier for our open and quite frequented dining room and when it came in, the acrylic on two of the posts was chipped. I quickly returned it and was sent another one, but to only have this one chipped as well. We decided to just keep it, not to risk getting sent another chipped one. The chandelier does look very nice in our dining room, and if you don't look too close you can't see the chip. Considering quality, ultimately you get what you pay for. Regarding customer service, O.co has an excellent, fast and responsive team, which made the process much easier to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black of the shade seems more solid in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. You can tell it is a "Made in China" product, and cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Ontario, Canada,  Nov 21, 2011

Very nice product. Looks way more expensive than what was paid. Very happy with this fixture...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades are black...which is just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, looks like a very expensive fixture, great value for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was bang on...was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspect before you install!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2011

I absolutely love this light! I am giving it a 4/5 because I didn't notice until AFTER installing it that one of the 6 lights is completely crooked. I would return it, but I cut the wires because I needed to hang it up pretty high. I didn't use the chain at all. And now that I think of it, it was missing two lock rings. But it is quite lovely and there really isn't anything out there like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades in pic appear to be more opaque than they are here.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fixture for above our dining table!
 from Little Rock AR,  Oct 12, 2011

This lighting fixture has gotten more rave reviews than any I've ever owned. It looks much more expensive than it was. The lighting is very nice as it casts the right amount on the table and also a nice glow to the ceiling. We have it on a dimmer switch which I would recommend as it adds to the ambiance. I can see why they sold out of this item quickly...so snag one when they are available again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was described quite well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, easy to hang, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate. I took the measurements from the description and measured my table and found the fixture was the right size for my room and dining table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but could have been better!
 from Lauderdale Lakes, FL,  Sep 8, 2011

I received the package exactly 7 days after ordering. I was very excited, when I opened the box I saw the beautiful shades as described in the description, however two out of 6 of the bulb casings were broken. My Husband and I replaced them after a trip to Home Depot as It was not worth returning and having to wait. The chandelier has been hung and I like it, It gives the sophistication I was looking for, but I am not wowed by it just yet. I guess after I finish decorating and putting the Dining area together in my new home I will grow to love it. It's very nice except for the broken bulb casings. I guess if I paid double the price the quality would have been a little better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shades are indeed black, not brown as the other reviewers indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? For the most part the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic with a twise
 from Lenexa, Kansas,  Jul 28, 2011

Purchased this for my redecorated dining room which is next to the breakfast room. It is a substantial fixture, but with no dangling chrystal, only attracts attention because of its classic good looks. The clear acrylic adds just enough of a contemporary flair to avoid a ho-hum reaction. Warning: As another reviewer stated, when the fixture is on the herringbone pattern of the shade fabric is very noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black--difficult to miss.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fair quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated, clean, modern look
 from NJ,  Jul 26, 2011

Great looking chandelier. Looks very clean and modern. Add the right amount of decor to our room without overpowering the room. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Some parts needs re-tightening / align.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style is perfect!
 from Meridian, ID,  Apr 21, 2014

I installed this fixture in my office to go with other deco styled items. It looks great, but my issue is the fabric on the shades. When the lights are off, they appear very dark black, but when you turn the lights on, you can see the texture of the fabric on the shades. It cheapens the look a bit. I have had other similar lights that were a solid black and I much preferred that look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light fixture
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Mar 14, 2014

This works great in the space. We bought this to put in our rental condo. We looked and looked for something that would be stylish and not too expensive, after all we were paying for this one. Our son is an electrician so he installed it. The install went fine, but the shades are a little tricky to fit. They take some fiddling with to get them to sit properly. Once installed it looked classy, I think this helped get the unit rented quickly. It's just the right touch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks a lot more expensive! Love it!
 from CA,  Feb 26, 2014

Looks great in my new dining room! Simple, but very elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
5-light Chrome Chandelier
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(37)
Indoor 8-light Bronze Chandelier
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(51)
Back to top