Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tension curtain rod
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

strong durable curtain rod that is easy to adjust, great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from Camas Washington,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a very nice rod and is adjustable. It is of very nice quality for the price we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Loosen and Fall
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2011

I purchased tension rods because I don't want to keep my north-facing windows covered all year--just in the winter to keep out the cold. These are attractive rods, but the tension doesn't stay firm. They loosen up and fall down. I had to use the nail method to keep them in place--something I didn't want to do... However, since rods of this dimension are difficult to find, I am keeping them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension rod not size as advertised
 from Bayville, NY,  Nov 24, 2011

Not the length as advertised. It opened to more than 1/2" less than 52". As always, you have to be careful with Overstock descriptions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good on the description. This was going into a space that was 51.5 " and it did not reach. I added some pads to the end to make it work and put a bracket in the center. It was NOT. 52".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Louisiana,  Sep 28, 2011

I searched high and low for a curtain rod of this size. So happy I found this one on overstock. You can find less expensive ones at target, but they do not come in rubbed bronze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 2, 2011

I had been searching for spring curtain rods and could not find them anywhere. Was very happy when I found these on overstock especially in the right color. They arrived quickly and were easy to install. No nails or screws needed but you have the option to screw them in if you desire. They've held up great and were just what I was looking for! I'm sure I'll be buying more in the future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched up perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? also right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension Mount Curtain Rods
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2011

I have been looking for this type of product everywhere. I only found it Overstock.com. I have them installed and they work exactly as they should. (I have shadow boxes and decided it was easier to use these types of rods than to try and install hardware around or within the Shadow boxes (which are pretty permanent!). In fact I bought a second Tension Rod that was evenlonger!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Welll put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great - Perfect Price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2011

Packaged right, delivered quick, up on my window in five minutes. Another great Overstock experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 13, 2011

I had used two different spring tension rods in the space I wanted to hang a bamboo curtain, but they kept slipping down the inside of the door jam. They also would slide to a smaller size on their own. This rod stay in place and has not loosened since I hung it. I liked that I could screw mount the rod if it wouldn't stay in place, but I haven't had to yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as showing online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtain rods
 from Poughkeepsie, New York,  Jun 22, 2011

Very nice curtain rods, tension holds our heavy drapes without any problem

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 31, 2011

The installation was simple, they are sturdy and they look great. Thanks, Overstock! =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for awkward windows
 from London, UK,  May 18, 2011

Absolutely pleased with this item. We don't have anything like this in the UK sl Was super pleased that overstock.com Ship internationally! Very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought