Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Louisiana,  Sep 10, 2014

My only complaint about this rod is that it doesn't stay put. After a while it tends to loosen up and will fall with the slightest touch on the shower curtain. It's a pretty rod which compliments my bathroom though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes.
 from Boston area,  Aug 16, 2014

I don't have the curtains for this yet, sadly, but having used many types of curtain rods, this is a winner. Very simple to install using the tension rod feature. I won't be using the screw mount at this apartment, but likely it will work well also if I need it later. Great design, great construction. Enjoy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel ripped off
 from Freeport, Maine,  Mar 7, 2014

I shop Overstock.com because I thought I was getting a good deal. Upon opening this product, I found a XXX XXXX & XXXXXX sticker on the box that is $XX less than what I paid for it on-line! I'm returning it and heading to the bricks and mortar store!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from PA,  Jan 14, 2014

Nice sturdy substantial rod...a little pricy but good quality I used them so I didn't have to put holes in my beautiful molding. They worked great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

simple to install, curtains have been up for a week without any issues 2 panels fit nicely and the rod stays in place

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 from Cleveland,TN,  Oct 23, 2013

I have an old house with inset windows so regular curtain rods would not work. I was looking for a larger decorator rods but could not find any small enough to fit may windows. These were perfect they look like large deco rods but they are spring so I did not need to put additional holes in my antique window trim. Found similar ones on line at twice the price. Overstock saved my a bundle!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this easy-to-install curtain rod
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 4, 2013

I needed a small curtain rod that I could use to hang a curtain inside a small closet opening in lieu of a standard closet door. This curtain rod was exactly what I needed. It was a snap to install thanks to the tension fitting. I also really like the warm-grey on the bronze finish -- very modern looking. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit.
 from NY,  Feb 23, 2013

Worth every penny. Love the option of mounting with screws or tension. Matches bathroom fixtures so all is coordinated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pewter/silver was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 from NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a great curtain rod. It is sturdy (heavy) and goes up easily. I did feel it was expensive for what it was, hence the "good" rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used in closet
 from New jersey,  Jan 27, 2013

used this to cover a closet with curtains. It looks very chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish
 from Mission Viejo, California,  Jan 18, 2013

We use this in a hallway where the adjacent bathroom's cathedral ceiling causes the bathroom to be too cold in the winter. We hang blackout drapes which have an insulating quality to them, on the rod. So that we don't mar the surface of the wall, I use little felt floor protectors at the end of each rod that touches the wall. We're able to easily take down the rod during the summer/warm months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal feels substantial and was easy to extend/retract
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension Curtain Rod
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 12, 2013

Works well and handles the weight of heavy curtains

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a good match to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 9, 2013

Not much to say except that I wasn't disappointed and it worked exactly how it is supposed to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the need
 from Teaneck, nj,  Dec 22, 2012

Works exactly as expected. Spring tension held up to my mishandling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up curtains just fine
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

I recently moved to a new apartment and needed to install a curtain rod in between the doorway because I couldn't stand the blinds that were in place. As a renter, I also didn't want to drill any holes and came across the idea of tension rods as a solution. Installation was a breeze - you just twist it to fit the width of the door. It's been about 2 weeks now and the rod has not budged. The curtain is approx 3lbs. I highly recommend this product and will probably buy one for the other windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Tooele, UT,  Oct 2, 2012

It was easy to install but really needs a center support for it to stay in place. The rod doesn't come with one. As long as the curtains you put on it are light and no one really touches the curtains to get to the window, it would be fine as is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Bend, OR,  Aug 23, 2012

We rent so these were perfect because we didn't want to put holes in the walls. Easy to get up and down, hold the curtains easily. Only thing is the rubber on the ends scuffs up the wall a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from St Augustine, FL,  Jun 14, 2012

These are very nice curtain rods. They are very easy to install and the hidden hardware is a very cool feature (install them inside the window and all you see is the rod--no screws) They are a very clean, simple look. Just what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodlooking and Strong
 from NYC,  Jun 9, 2012

We needed a good looking rod for a very wide kitchen window that was also strong enough to hold up a pair of denim weight 64" panels without falling down when pulling them open and closed everyday. We are using this as a tension rod but we were happy that the hardware came with them to install it permanently if we changed our minds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tension curtain rod
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

strong durable curtain rod that is easy to adjust, great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top