Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ROD NEEDS SCREWS
 from mi,  Dec 9, 2014

If you want a rod with enough tension to stay in place without screws this is not it. The tension does not hold it in place it comes with screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring tension rod
 Jan 18, 2015

These work perfectly inside the window frame. We were not sure if we even wanted curtains on these particular windows, however, these rods allowed us to have them without mounting the rods and creating holes in the trim. Love the curtains being hung without damage to the wood trim!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel ripped off
 from Freeport, Maine,  Mar 7, 2014

I shop Overstock.com because I thought I was getting a good deal. Upon opening this product, I found a XXX XXXX & XXXXXX sticker on the box that is $XX less than what I paid for it on-line! I'm returning it and heading to the bricks and mortar store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jul 26, 2015

As with smaller sizes such a hole/work saver...hard to find larger size !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Finding an oil rubbed bronze curtain rod for my small shower was almost impossible enough so when I found this one I was thrilled. However I am starting to experience the issue of it not staying tight and falling down. I can't screw it into the walls of my shower surround either! I'm still working on it, tightening it every so often!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong & simple
 Jul 3, 2015

Saves putting expensive hardware in your walls. Perfect for set-back windows with grommet or rod-pocket drapes. Excellent quality. Very easy for one person to mount. Nice finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a discrete tension rod for my smaller windows (33 inches) These work perfectly, have had them up for a month and no issues with falling when adjusting the curtains. I got black to blend with my metal window frames and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 May 27, 2015

Looks great. We'll see how it holds...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 Apr 30, 2015

This is a well-made curtain rod that holds in place very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 28, 2015

This curtain rod was actually what I was wanting for in a spring tension rod. I wanted a thicker diameter to go in between my kitchen cabinets. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have to use these in a place where I cannot use any support screws and can only use a spring pressure rod. These are of poor quality, twisting back down of their own accord, after I twisted them open to tighten them. They can hold no weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ROD
 Apr 21, 2015

TRIED SEVERAL, THIS ONE IS GREAT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laward
 Apr 21, 2015

great product and so far holding up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Item is decent quality, however, it is not the typical darker bronze tone as shown. Debating whether to keep or give away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rod
 Apr 9, 2015

Purchased because i wanted a tension rod. This rod served my purposes but I'm not so sure it could hold thicker/heavier curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 Mar 17, 2015

Handy little rod that does just what it's supposed to! I've put a desk in my daughter's closet so this rod only needs to hold a decorative curtain. I didn't want to screw anything in lest we decide to go back to the doors - it does come with mounting screws if you want added security. Super easy to mount!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have a kitchen window that I wanted to put a half curtain on without interfering with the Venetian blinds in the same window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 Mar 10, 2015

exactly what I needed. the springs are very tight so you have to twist it to fit quite closely, but it's holding light panels easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice weight and appearance and was delivered promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 Feb 13, 2015

We bought this for an area underneath our stairs where a door could not be installed. It worked great and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought