Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
30"shaker stools
 from delaware,  Jan 11, 2013

The chairs arrived in 6 days. The quality was very good and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Yourself Some Time
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 13, 2014

First the good news. These are a bargain and look pretty nice. As far as the quality, I guess you get what you pay for. They're serviceable. Putting them together, however, is not very pleasant. Here's some advice: - The quickest way to lose the initial excitement of receiving new furniture is discovering that you have to use a hex key to put it together. Use your own hex key set, if you have one. The one that comes with it is poorly sized for the bolts you are provided. I did the second chair much more quickly by opening up my toolbox and using my own key. - Any simian with decent spatial awareness will probably just confuse himself/herself by following the instructions. - The instructions say to not use power tools. However, I found it impossible to affix the seat to the frame without a screw gun, as there were no starter holes in the seat.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought 8 of these chairs total
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

The first two stools I bought were great. The quality was very nice and I liked them very much...when I went back to order the remaining stools they were out of stock. I love Overstock.com for their backorder process. If you want to get on a list they will contact you with the availability, if they come back in stock or not, it works great. So they send me an email and say they have more so I went to order the remaining chairs I needed. Thy only had one more set, so I ordered them. Big mistake...They must have been returned or something because they were scratched up and when I made them up they wobbled. Oh yea, by the time I recieved the second set of chairs I had received another email that the rest of the chairs were in so they were ordered and on there way. I decided to keep them because to take them apart and ship them back. When the last 4 arrived they were better than the second set but nowhere close to the original set I purchased. They look great in my kitchen however I would not buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than photo on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First two were ok, the rest were not great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from SC,  Mar 19, 2013

Bought these barstools for our bar in our new house. We are spending so much money on bigger purchases so I wanted something inexpensive yet nice! These fit the bill. Assembly was very easy, taking about 30 minutes to assemble both, and quality was pretty good. Very lightweight yet sturdy! Highly recommend for those on a budget or simply not wanting to spend an arm and a leg on barstools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly instructions included :-(
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 15, 2013

The only thing that we were disappointed about was that the product was shipped with NO assembly instructions :-( Thankfully my husband is good at stuff like this because he was able to figure out how to assemble the stools but it was really disappointing that there were no instructions included. Also, the packing slip was not ours...it was for the same item, but the customer information (i.e. name & address) was not ours. One suggestion would be to list the seat height on the product description on the web site as it was not listed. Overall, we were pleased with our purchase and would probably order from overstock.com again in the future, despite the incorrect packing slip and having to guess how to put the stools together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched what was on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we are pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 5, 2013

Bought these to complete our recently constructed bar. They fit in perfectly, and contrast well with our wood finish (cherry). They were super-easy to assemble: my 9 year old daughter was well able to work out how to do it, and just needed Dad to tighten the screws at the end. Prompt delivery, no hassle purchase. Would recommend :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In fact they were darker, more an espresso color, while on the website they look redder.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 27, 2014

These are nice bar stools at an affordable price,the down side is they are a bit of a pain to assemble,the allen wench provided is hard to work with. But so far they seem good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NC,  Jan 25, 2014

I was having difficulty finding higher chairs. These worked very well at my kitchen bar area. Glad I purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these.
 from Washington, KS,  Dec 25, 2013

I was looking for bar stools in a certain style that were not really expensive. These fit the bill! They are good looking, and sturdy for a very reasonable price. They look great and go well with our dining set. The color is a deep brown just as pictured, and they are sturdy, and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bar stool for the money.
 from Marine City, MI,  Oct 25, 2013

Shipped quickly. Assembly was straight forward, took about an hour for 4 stools. Fit was good. Don't tighten everything until all fittings all screws are started. The stool tightens up well thereafter. These are not real heavy stools if you have bey large guests but they are a lot of stool for the money. They look great and appear to be standing up well. I'm glad I purchased these stools. They are just what I was looking for and I saved a whole lot of money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker bar stools
 from Mississippi,  Aug 7, 2013

I like the height and color. I would like them more if they were a heavier weight grade of wood. Comfortibility is good. Overall satisfaction, they'll do for now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs on stools very thin
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 29, 2013

These stools are just okay. The legs are very tall and very thin. I am not sure if they will really hold weight. I hope they don't SNAP under pressure.Will be good for persons with long legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay. Very flat matte finish. No richness at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs on the stool are very thin and the stools are very tall. I hope they don't SNAP!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from North Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

We purchased these bar stools for our beach house, so I was focused on value as well as look. I am so pleased with these: they were easy to put together, with no missing or damaged pieces. They are lightweight but sturdy. They have a clean look and don't compete with other furniture because of their simplicity. Overstock is great because no where else can you have 70 pounds of furniture delivered for $2.95. I would HIGHLY recommend these barstools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top