Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 10, 2013

I also was all ready to have problems assembling based on other reviews, but mine went together no problem. Took me about 1.5 hours by myself, in 110 degree Phoenix weather to add some color. It's a little slow getting started aseembling, but once you do the first one, the 2nd one goes together super fast since its basically the same. At first I was worried it would sit too low once i had it assembled, but put the cushions on it and its pretty decent all in all. For the price I think its great. I don't host big outdoor parties, I just wanted something nice to sit on out by the pool once in awhile, and this fits the bill. Was eyeballing this for months before buying a house, glad I got it. I only gave it 4 of 5 stars since its not super quality or exciting. Its not junk, it'll hold up fine, but its also not fine furniture or anything. Definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 31, 2012

We put this sofa set together yesterday and were prepared to drill some holes (based on the other reviews), but ours lined up without much effort and it went together pretty easily (with two of us working on it). We've only had it assembled for a day, but so far, so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOW,COMFORTABLE SEATING WITH A QUALITY FEEL.
 from Charlotte, Tn.,  Jun 12, 2013

AN EXCELLENT ADDITION TO MY HOME POOL AREA UNDER A PERGOLA. LOW SEATING WITH COMFY CUSHIONS. HEAVY RAIN WILL SOAK IN, BUT THEY QUICKLY DRIED OUT ONCE THE SUN RETURNED. THE FABRIC AND ZIPPERS ARE QUALITY. THE FRAMES ARE STURDY. THE SCREW HOLES LINED UP ONCE WE APPLIED A BIT OF PRESSURE AND ALL IN ALL INSTALLATION WAS A BREEZE. I AM HAPPY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION, SEEMS STURDY ONCE PROPERLY PUT TOGETHER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from gloucester, massachusetts,  Apr 7, 2013

We are very pleased with the product. Some of the other reviews spoke of problems with the pieces lining up. We did not have that. It took my husband 3 hours to assemble on his own which we thought was reasonable. It's a beautiful, streamlined sectional. We live on a very windy spot on the water so the cushions blow out of position. We are not considering velcro tape so that we can flip the cushions over if need be for spills/stains. We would highly recommend this set and our experience with the ordering process and delivery was excellent. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good solid set
 from west Virginia,  Sep 23, 2012

Sturdy and reasonably comfortable. Not sure how well the cushions will wear as we have had the product for only a month. My biggest complaint is with the assembly...the holes dont line up! Made it very difficult to fasten some of the screws, and some holes were so far off I had to leave the screw out altogether. We are happy with it overall and would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 27, 2013

Love this on my patio! We purchased the tan and an outdoor rug as well on this site. They look great together! It was exactly what I was looking for! Fantastic quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Sectional Set
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 30, 2013

This set was a perfect addition to our covered patio. We use more than we thought we would with it being SO comfortable. It was fairly easy to assemble and everything was included. It's got a great style and the cushions and sturdy but comfortable. The wicker is sold too. It's a quality piece of furniture. I rated it good because I wish it were taller. I didn't realize it sat as low as it does, but it still works nicely. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

Was worried at first when I read about a 3 hour assembly and holes not lining up. Not a problem for me, took about 75 minutes to unpack and assemble. I think the trick is to stand the item up to line up the holes easily. In my case I ordered the product on 5/2 and it was not actually delivered until 6/21. Before you panic let me tell you what a fantastic experience I had with Overstock Customer Service. I had been in contact with the shipping company using the link and tracking number and was promised a call to arrange delivery several times within the window Overstock posts. When the window was over I contacted Overstock to intervene with the trucking company. As the shipper they were able to get the ball moving AND most importantly followed up with the trucking company. When I was promised delivery on Thursday by Overstock and AGAIN I had to reach to the trucking company to find a delay until Monday I was super angry; before I could even call Overstock they emailed me with an apology and a price adjustment to make up for my time. PLUS when I told them delivery was delayed until Monday they intervened again and had the product delivered the very next day. This was only my 2nd order from Overstock but I am now hooked. The customer service was superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was a deeper red than product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. V good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now know why this is such a bargain!
 from kingston, wa,  Oct 15, 2012

So here is the deal, this is probably selling for such a great price (I've seen comparable sets going for as much as twice this or even slightly more) because there are a few obvious flaws. The set is going to sit much lower than you would expect. But the real issue here is that a good 30-40% of the screws do not line up. This is probably why overstock got the authority to sell this. They probably fixed the drills down at the old machine shop and are selling this set full price elsewhere now that everything does align. THAT SAID, if you own a powerdrill you can redrill out the holes that the screws go through (not the ones that the screws screw into) and it's not that hard to do that. Once you redrill you can then get all the screws in and all will be well. These couches are becoming hugely popular and therefore the cost. However when you consider you can buy a beautiful indoor couch from macy's that is going to be much larger and of better quality for the same price you are going to scratch your head and wonder why you just paid 1200 for an outdoor sectional and coffee table. It is what it is, these things are spendy but when they are all put togther they really do look pretty cool and much better than the old boring table and four chairs, it becomes much more of a "chill" setting . Just some thoughts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but with flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor sectional
 from Woodstock, GA,  Sep 15, 2014

This was not an expensive selection. I am very pleased with the quality. It is exactly what I wanted. Small expense nice outdoor furniture. Lots of room for friends to enjoy the cool evenings outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough
 from Davenport, IA,  Aug 8, 2014

The price reflects the quality of this piece. While the assembly wasn't too difficult, the preset holes for the legs did not match up. We ended up forgoing having the legs on at all. The piece will work, and overstock.com did compensate us for the trouble. Just a little fair warning. It's not a bad set, but you get what you pay for. Other's that are double the price are probably that for a reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Memphis,  Jul 22, 2014

For the price a quality sectional. ...very comfortable....put together with wife in hour....I looked at local stores and this was the best price by several hundred dollars...fits perfect on our patio and gives a solid look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit and Finish Problems
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 16, 2014

Overall, this is the piece that has made me rethink ordering furniture online. There were fit and finish problems. In addition, It sits very low. The look and quality is low average. The value is low average as well- (and that's with a 15% off coupon). The table is not very sturdy--if you rest your feet on it--which people will do, it sags in the middle. The back pillows are already sagging some so I certainly know whats coming. I must say that Overstock did offer a discount to make-up for some of the problems but in hindsight it still wasn't a good buy--for me--as I think what I ultimately paid is still more than it's actually worth but it's simply too much trouble to return this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this product
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 8, 2014

We are really happy with this set. We wanted something that was reasonably priced for our roof deck, but looked nice, and this worked out perfectly. Admittedly I wasn't even home when it was set up, so I can't speak to how hard/easy that was, but it's a nice, good quality, and relatively affordable set vs a lot of the other stuff that is out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rusted hardware!!!
 from Maryland,  Apr 27, 2014

It's a beautiful couch and looks lovely on our deck but we have only had it 6 months and the hardware rusted badly and stained our new deck. If you buy this product, purchase separate hardware that will not rust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought