Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the Berghaus Pots and Pan set
 from presently: Twentynine Palms, Ca,  Feb 22, 2009

This set is awsome. What surprised me the most was the price for such quality. I have other waterless cookware and although it's well made too, the attention to detail with this set is a big plus. Something that I have not seen in any other waterless set is the built-in temperture guages. They are a real help although they seem to read in the celsuis scale; something that takes a little getting use to. Well packaged too. In the long run, people could save a great deal of energy by cooking the 'Waterless' way. For example: Even 5 minute oatmeal cooks in about 2 minutes and on many foods you can turn off the burner long before cooking is finished and the residual heat in these pots will continue to cook because of the retention of heat build-up in the base. Another energy saver. I'm concerned that the water-less manufacturers don't push this ability, considering the concern for saving energy these days. I gave this set to my daughter-in-law and she is so very satisfied with the quality. They are of German manufacture. When I get home I'm ordering another set for myself. Aluminum cookware and teflon coated Cookware is 'trash' compared to this set and I mean that sincerely. The very reasonable price is just a plus. You bet I would recomend this set . My desire to purchase another set should be proof enough. Thank you; "OVERSTOCK".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality
 from NY, NY,  Jan 15, 2012

These pots are of extremely poor quality, the handles become wobbly after a few months, and the bottom side loses it's color and becomes stained after one use on a gas stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is a fair value
 from Chewelah,  Dec 5, 2011

I am so used to getting great quality and great prices from Overstock that i was disappointed with the frying pans. These are ok for the price just not a great deal. The pans are beautiful to look at and the handles seem to be sturdy. The non stick surface seems to be durable but they are so light weight and thin that I don't think they will last long in fact I have only had them for a few weeks and I think the middle sized one is already warping. But for the price they are a fair deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good construction but very lightweight and thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home
 Jul 21, 2015

Did not last long. Ordered these a few years ago and I think we got rid of them after a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pan's not worth box it was shipped in
 from Long Island, New York,  Apr 6, 2013

Used all 3 pans twice. worked well, but after that, threw them away. Would'nt even donate them. Absolute garbage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. handles got loose after 2 uses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? desc was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended
 from Arklansas,  Dec 13, 2011

They are not any good .they stick and I have only had the for a few weeks and they are going in the garbage.I didnot like the shape they are more wok that pan

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are not any good .they stick and I have only few weeks and the non stick is coming off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from Newport Coast, Ca.,  Aug 4, 2011

The tangerine color is fabulous. Nice color and pop to the kitchen. The small pan and the largest one seem to be holding up well... the medium size, which I use the most off, the handle fell off and cannot be repaired. When it arrived that particular pan's handle was a bit wobbly. I should have returned it then. I do not put these in the dishwasher and hand wash them.. I have NEVER had this happen with a pan before. I supposed getting 2 for that price is an okay deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The small and the large seem to be holding up well. The medium size, the hand fell off and cannot be repaired. I don't put these in the dishwasher and was extremely disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin pans
 from Park City, Utah,  Mar 19, 2011

These pans are very thin and flimsy. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Single Person
 from San Pedro, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

Cooking is one thing I like to do when I have the time. These frying pans are a great addition to any kitchen. The three sizes allow you to do many things on the stove at once. Not sure how the non-stick surface will last over time but they work great for frying and stir-fry. I would of liked it if the set included a top for smothering foods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fry Pans
 Oct 25, 2010

Pans are for light applications. Great for me. I cook so little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Frying Pan Set
 from Encino, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

So far they are great! Easy to clean, definitely non-stick...I am happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pans!
 from Saxton, PA,  Oct 17, 2010

I purchased these pans about a year ago, and they are still in good shape. They are very lightweight, but cook evenly and do not stick. Of course you must take care of them, don't use forks or knives in them and they will last a good long while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pans
 Nov 15, 2009

They are great. Lightweight nonstick and just the right sizes. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

there are ridges on the bottom of pan that will scratch your ceramic glass cooktop. DON'T PURCHASE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frying pans great value
 from Grass Lake, MI,  Aug 28, 2009

Very good pans for the price. Very light weight, which concerned me at first. I figured food would stick and burn. But, food will not stick to these pans, and they clean up real easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Dallas Tx,  Aug 16, 2009

I am not a serious chef but needed a repalcement. Was happy to get more than one size for the price. These are not heavy weight pans but cook very well and evenly. Love the smaller one for eggs. Shipping was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from in.,  Apr 13, 2009

first pan i had that eggs slide right out of pan,will order more for that price for gifts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from CT,  May 6, 2009

I wanted to get my boyfriend a little 'just because' gift and I figured this would be perfect (he's a chef and his favorite color is blue). Based on the price I knew these weren't top of the line pans but they were perfect for what I wanted them for. We already have good pots and pans so these weren't purchased with the intention of becoming our everyday set. We both love the color, however one of them was scratched (which surprised me considering they were nicely packaged). Since there was only 1 set available when I made my purchase, I knew that I couldn't exchange them. We haven't used them yet so I'm not sure how good they are. Overall we are both happy with them and the next time we have dinner at home we plan on trying them out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought