Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Modern
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

I received the chandelier yesterday, It was packaged very well. Once opened it the same as the picture in Overstock! I love it. We haven't put it up yet. If you are looking for a very modern, clean style, you will not go wrong with the item! THANKS "O". :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Oxnard, Ca.,  Oct 26, 2011

Just as pictured. Looks very nice...classic with a little sparkle from the silver accents. I really love it. It is just as nice as others that are 2-3 times the price. Love it :-) Might get another for our entry. Husband put it up in less than 30 minutes. Very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 17, 2014

Using it for our bonus room. Very nice when lit. It does have a purpleish coloration on the difuser, but didn't bother me or detract from the fixture. Also can't tell when lit. I just really like this light and for the money it is a handsome addition to a modern space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Olathe, Ks,  Jan 21, 2014

Just what I was looking for. It goes well with the one that I bought elsewhere. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light/lamp
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 17, 2013

This lamp is exactly the look I wanted for my studio. Great Value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugs Ceiling
 from Ohio,  Aug 26, 2013

Even though it looks good in the office I put it in, it doesn't give off adequate light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice light
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

I am very happy with this light. It is a very nice light and was easy to install. I didn't expect the fabric on the sides to look so good but it fits very nicely in our guest bedrrom. It leaves a nice warm light too. I'm happy with it and it was a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from syracuse ny,  Jun 27, 2013

the light is absolutely great and puts out a nice soft light. The fixture is very organic and goes with any decore. I am very happy with my purchase from overstock. The light showed up damaged and with one phone call overstock.com took care of me and immediately replaced it. I will continue to shop at overstock.com for this very reason. Absolutely excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy well manufactured light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Los angeles,  Mar 15, 2013

This fixture could have been great but is not. The bottom plate does not fit flush to the fixture so there is a gap and you can see the bulbs inside. We tried various combinations of the nuts and bolts but to no avail. Customer service was very nice but ultimately could not fix the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture perfectly and was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 24, 2013

This is a flimsy piece of junk. The lamp is not round, so the plastic lens is completely off. When you stand underneath it and look up, it ihas at least 1/2 inch gap on one side. The plastic lens hangs lower than the metal rim, not tightly, perfectly flush fitted like they show it on the site. There is no way to fix that either. I hate this lamp and would never buy another one that came from this manufacturer from Overstock. Cheap. My husband and I are both very disappointed with this lamp. Relatively easy to install if you know how to do it in the first place. The instructions are severely lacking.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Lacking
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 18, 2012

Just put up the light two days ago. Quality is not good. Now that its up, I am thinking of taking it down and returning. The diffuser is the worst part- does not line up with the shade at all. Overall, I am disappointed. I gave it fair only because it was fairly inexpensive, but still not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Disappoint!
 from East Haven, CT,  Oct 3, 2012

Once again Overstock doesn't disappoint! This light is just stunning. The grasscloth covering is high quality as is the rest of the light. Easy installation - took less than 1 hour start to finish. I could not be more pleased with this purchase, and the price is just incredible. I looked at similar lighting for more than twice the price, but always go to Overstock when it's time to make the purchase. As an O Club member I not only have free shipping but get points with every purchase - can't beat that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Brownsburg, IN,  Sep 18, 2012

Love this light fixture. Put it up in our laundry room, not as bright as I was hoping for but great buy! It would not be good for a large room considering the low wattage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, poor quality made in China
 from Richmond VA,  Sep 16, 2012

I would not recommend this product. It is made in China and quality was marginal. I am very handy yet this light was difficult to install. After spending many hours searching for replacement parts at hardware stores I relented and use the manufactures direct customer service in China. They have sent parts but I have yet to recite them. It's a great looking light but hasn't been worth all the trouble. I should bought the more expensive version from a local lighting store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was marginal. Instructions were poor, and there were missing parts. Customer seri ice is in China so communication for spare parts although timely was difficult.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is Burlap, not Linen
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 9, 2012

This is a beautiful light fixture, it's just not linen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, it says Linen but it's Burlap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, if you dno't mind the difference in the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean lines
 from Venice, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

Easy to install with 2 people. Perfect for foyer, provides sufficient light. As previous reviewer commented, when chandelier is off, the white diffuser looks a pale lavender but eye-catching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color matched on site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, everything was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fixture!
 from MN,  Mar 16, 2012

I am so happy with this chandelier! It looks even better than the photo and MAKES the room. We have it in a lower level bedroom, and it is so warm and elegant. My husband installed it in less than 30 minutes. A must-have! Very stylish and affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light, great customer service
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

While this light isn't exactly what I was expecting, I am very happy with it. I think the acrylic disc (the part you see when you look up) makes it appear a little cheap and I would have preferred frosted glass. We ordered two fixtures and one of the discs was slightly too small for the fixture, so there was a gap around the edge. I contacted the company and received an email response the next day asking for the measurements so that they could send a replacement disc. Great customer service. Pretty good looking light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but the bottom part is acrylic, not glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly right-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but wouldn't buy again.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

Was looking for a neutral color for our guest bedroom with brown tones. Got the light promptly and in decent condition. I think the look of the light is good from afar, but when you look up close the construction is not the greatest. I can see the seam of the shade and it looks like its peeling already. The fixture does give off good light, so I do like that. One thing I would ask the manufacturer to improve on is the bottom plastic shade - it looks a bit cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality but not totally bad either
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2012

I really love this light when it is turned on. We had 40 watt light bulbs to start with and it just didn't seem bright enough. With brighter lightbulbs we get perfect lighing. My daughter commented that it looked like a snare drum as we were taking it out of the box...and it does. As others mentioned, instructions are terrible. Also, when the light is not on, the plastic filter has a bluish tint. We bought two...one for our family room and one for the front door entrance...looks great in both places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought