Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Jun 4, 2011

Have already gotten lots of complements on this modern chandelier with a classic touch. Very easy to install. Provides a nice amount of light for our dark foyer. Would recommend. This light is of nice quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fresh and contemporary!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 25, 2011

We purchased this chandelier in order to replace a "dated" brass pendant light that was hanging in the entryway. We simply love the soft light that comes from the white shade, and the external silver drum, with its filigree-like design, is just beautiful. Unlike some other fixtures we looked at, this chandelier looks just as great during the day (when natural light hits the silver drum) as it does at night. We've been getting compliments from everybody!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fit
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  May 17, 2011

This was a wise purchase. The fixture is located in a small foyer area and fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from PLANO, TX,  May 3, 2011

GORGEOUS!!! The picture in the display depicts the fixture to a T. It looks great in my doorway entrance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from louisville, KY,  Feb 15, 2011

this light looks great in my bulters pantry. I ordered 5 lights from overstock for a new house we are building. All the lights are great. I really like the nickel feature on this one. came quick and price was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty light
 from Racine, WI,  Jan 13, 2011

I love this light. I would give it 5 stars, but the diffuser is indeed white while the drum shade is creamy. Also, my light's center rod a little 'off center', so the diffuser is not centered within the shade. We're talking less than a quarter inch, so it's not that big of a deal. As long as you're not directly underneath looking up at it, you can't even tell. I think it's a good value for a nice modern fixture, but I do wish the diffuser matched better. I have it as my ceiling fixture in a den, and the minimum length with the mounting hardware is 17 inches - this is good to know for walking clearance. On an 8 foot ceiling, it is fine to use as a central light. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Lincoln NE,  Nov 9, 2010

I purchased this product for a guest bedroom in our new house, which is in the process of being built. Therefore I cannot give an opinion on the amount of light it puts out but I was so surprised when I took it out of the box! The picture does not do it justice! I am so excited to see it actually installed, I think it will look perfect in our contemporary guest bedroom! I also purchased the crystal chandelier with the black barrel shade after seeing it installed in the restroom of a local wine bar. The delivery was PROMPT with no hassles. Once it is installed I will add an update to my review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Bucks County, PA,  Oct 30, 2010

I was looking in stores for months for the perfect light for my semi-formal but modern dining area. I fell in love with this light online and now that it is installed I am still loving it. We always receive compliments from house guests on how they love the light! I only gave it 4 stars out of 5 because I wasn't aware that the inner drum (the off-white one) was made out of plastic, I was expecting fabric but it still looks amazing in my dining area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chandelier looks so classy hanging over my kitchen table in my new house.It's just the right size over my 48" round table. As always delivery was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Michigan,  Oct 17, 2010

We placed this above our stairway and absolutely love it! The circles add a cool, contemporary touch. A great way to update any area in your home. I give it a 5 for looks but a 3 for quality. Either way, you'll still be able to enjoy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Waterloo, IA,  Sep 29, 2010

This chandelier is just as described and the pictures are very accurate. I loved it from the minute I pulled it out of the box. It is fun and modern but still very sophisticated. I couldn't be happier with it! If you are considering purchasing this light but just aren't sure, buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 22, 2010

The light fixture looks just like it does in the picture. It is contemporary and has clean lines and I found the light shade to be more white then tan as mentioned in the description. Maybe that has to do with the color in that room or the light bulbs? Either way, I love it and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern, perfect!
 from Clarkston, MI,  Sep 1, 2010

It was the perfect addition to my open entranceway - it looks incredible! Yet again, I love my overstock purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Aug 27, 2010

I put this above a landing in my stairway and it's gorgeous! I love it. Classic yet has a very modern appeal. Am considering buying another to put in my master bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas,  Jun 10, 2010

We ordered this to hang in a half bath that we were updating to a contemporary style with black granite counters, stainless steel sink and gray walls. The style is exactly what we were looking for. The quality is great and shipping was quick. The only downside I can come up with is that the description says the shade is white fabric, when really the bottom cover was white and the lighting surround was beige. So, this does effect the color of the lighting. I was hoping for the brightness and contemporary feel the white surround would have brought, but instead it is more warm and beige. The bottom portion illuminates white, but I wish it would do so all around like the description elludes to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from TX,  Apr 18, 2011

The light is beautiful and is very close to the picture shown. However, it would be ideal if the wires/chain were at least 12 inches longer so it could hang lower from our 12-ft ceiling in the dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 29, 2011

the light was more then I had hoped for. it is stunning. I always use overstock first when looking for something with a unique look and they have never let me down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty cool
 Feb 14, 2011

This light was one I use in my foyer. It's neat and different. The silver part surprised me when I got it. It's actually small silver circles all joined together to form the shade. Would never have guessed that from the picture. There is a small dent in the white shade (which is white without the light on, and beige when it is on). Overall, I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2011

I Searched forever. Have Very high standards. HAve Modern style. Very happy with purchase. Can't give it 5 stars because not installed yet so I can't comment on functionality or ease of install. Well packaged, timely arrival, beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 14, 2011

I was excited to receive this in the mail, and FINALLY finish off the kitchen. Well, I was sadly disappointed with the cheap look of the plastic shade. Not only is it plexi glass, but you can see the seems of the shade and the pegs that hold the plexi glass. This unit is tacky and looks like it belongs in a dorm room. If you want something nice, I would not pick this product- especially for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought