Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light up my life
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Hung in our dining area that is small and needed some updating. We are very happy with the appearance and the amount of light it provides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality I'm happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Contemporary lighting.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

All accessories provided in the kit, and this is beautiful look fixture complementing my contemporary master bedroom. At first my wife didn't like the internal color of the grill which doesn't have a steel/nickel finished look (looks a little on a greener side), but after couple of day she got used to it and now loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft grill but worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my 3 light Shade Satin Nickel Chandelier
 from Northern California,  Dec 18, 2012

I was VERY satisfied when I took this product out of the package. It looks exactly like the picture. I've received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches the price of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precisely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FunFixture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 1, 2012

I bought this light fixture for my office and love it. It looks great and just finishes off the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great way to update a room
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 8, 2012

Love this light! My dining room chandelier was this ugly thing from the 70's and this new purchase made the who room look instantly more modern. It did take a person with some electrical expertise (the hubby) to install but that does not take long if you know what you are doing. Otherwise, there was very little to put together and it's just a cool, unusual fixture that really updates a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly. The white shade was a true white and the brushed nickel was just as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and lights up a room with the right bulbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 light nickel chandlelier
 from las vegas nv,  Nov 7, 2012

The picture looks 100% better than the real light. It glows yellow when illuminated not white. underneath is all plastic and cheap looking. It looks like a motel light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its the same color untill you light it then it turns a yellow cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It lloks cheap and very plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The satin nickel is not shiny like the picture and the underside of the lamp is plastic with 3 metal ugly prongs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The light is as pictured but the frastners at top of lamp are not adhered to the lamp preventing the fixture to be hung.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Amazing
 from New York,  Oct 30, 2012

I love my new chandelier. We purchased our first home and now I am trying to furnish it with a contemporary/modern twist to it. This chandelier is absolutely amazing. It was easy to put together and even easier to install. It suits our lifestyle and spacce perfectly. I highly recommend this to anyone that is somewhat on a budget but doesn't want to compromise style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen light
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 17, 2012

We unfortunately didn't receive the bottom piece of the light or the chain but we contacted Overstock and the right parts were sent out. It's definitely not the highest quality product but I think it's good for what the price is. It's not a $500 light so it is what I expected it to be. We LOVE the look of the light and get compliments all of the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right - glad they showed a picture w/ it on and off. Definitely more yellow when the light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lighting
 from Indiana,  Aug 20, 2012

Love this modern looking lighting, it looked awesome on our front entrance hallway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the lamp - shipped in a flash too!
 from Louisville KY,  Jul 1, 2012

lamp is great - just as described and shipped promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Toronto,  Jun 29, 2012

I was so, very, very excited to put this fixture up based on the reviews and the photo on the site. When I received it, I inspected in and it looked very sturdy and I was pleased with the satin nickel finish (the photo looked more shiney than it actually is). It was months before we installed it becuase we ended up don't a lot more renos to the room than what we originally planned. When we put it up, I wasn't quite as thrilled as I had expected to be. When the light is on, the seam for the metal drum and inside fabric drum are very noticible and they also don't line up (the seams are on opposite sides so it's not like you can angle the fixture so that it faces a more unused side of a room). To me, the seams stand out like a sore thumb but so far everyone that has seen. If it hadn't been so long since we had purchased it, I would have returned it and chosen something else. If seams don't bother you, it does look pretty nice from a distance. One other thing to warn about is that the inside fabric drum looks like it is sensitive to humidity as the fabric looks like it has warped (like paper does when it is exposed to humidity). Not too noticible though. The fixture definitely looks yellow when turned on. Overall, this unit looks much better when it is not on (don't notice seams and it looks more white).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a brushed metal - the photo looks a little more shiney than it actually is (and I like the actual look better so that was good)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only dissappointment is the seams for the metal and the inside drum are very noticible when light is on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Fixture is perfect for the room it is in!
 from California,  Jun 16, 2012

This light fixture is perfect for the room. The quality is good and the colors were exactly as described! It gives off a lot of light- which was needed. Very happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier beautiful
 from Fargo, ND,  Jun 4, 2012

This chandelier is just as shown in the picture. I bought it for my foyer in my new house and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found this at lowes $$$.
 from Mission Viejo, Ca,  Jun 2, 2012

Saw this chandelier for my office and thought it would give it a little flare. I love the light and was exactly what I wanted. One day I was walking through lowes home improvement store and happened to notice the exact same light for $$$ not $$$. I called overstock but they never got back to me. So if you want it for $$$ dollars cheaper go to lowes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 30, 2012

It looks great in the nursery! My husband installed with dimmer, perfect! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to image difficult to install
 from Minnesota,  May 23, 2012

Decent fixture however difficult to install. The wires must thread up a too small mounting post so the wires would spin when attempting to tighten fixture to ceiling. Scary because they would twist off the wires in ceiling and we only knew this as light didn't work after first install attempt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Light!
 from Cary, NC,  May 22, 2012

Purchased this drum pendent for my remodeled master bath to hang over my slipper tub. It adds just the right amount of contemporary bling I was looking for. When it's off, the shade appears white, but when it's on it is very much a warm yellow. I have it on a dimmer and it's wonderful! There is a bottom cover that is white plastic, but it looks fine. Overall, good quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the picture the finish appears to be chrome, but it is actually a satin nickel finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and modern
 from Entry-front door,  May 16, 2012

This light far exceeds my initial expectations. It's more beautiful in person. It gives off a good amount of light in my entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Westlake, Ohio,  May 10, 2012

I love the look of this chandelier! I have a living room dinning room combo so I wanted something more casual but still pretty! It fits the bill perfectly! I was able to find candle holders to match and the design is just feminine enough with out dripping with crystals! It was light weight so I was able to swag it. Very easy to install as well. Great value and look!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine keepping in mind it is under $200.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top