Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jan 6, 2011

The chandelier looks just like it does in the picture. The white shade is plastic on the inside but fabric on the outside giving it a nice texture. The metal exterior shade has a good weight to it and looks substantial. The circles in the outer shade are nicely cut giving it a clean appearance. With three 60 watt bulbs (the maximum) it casts a very nice warm light and illuminates the space effectively. On the bottom of the shade is a plastic cover which helps diffuse the light so that you are not staring at the bulbs inside. Although plastic when hung looks like glass. We hung it in our office for a contemporary look and it fits both form and function. My husband installed the light with minimal expletives and it took only around twenty minutes to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 1, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this chandelier!!! I searched for days looking for something that REALLY wanted for my dining area and I found it right here! Looks just like it does on the web and it's very light (in weight). Not too big, not too small, not to flashy, but has lots of style all in one. Gives my place a very modern young look which is what i was going for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 20, 2011

I love this chandelier! I bought it for to replace a builders-grade entry/foyer light and it looks perfect. Great size, perfect color and design for a contemporary foyer. It offers a lot of light, but the light isn't too stark thanks to the nice shade and cover on the bottom. I got high praise on this purchase from two interior designers and architects who toured my recently remodeled home. A great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, true colors
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality, esp. for the price!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pluses and minuses
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 30, 2011

We ordered this chandelier to replace an outdated one in our dining room.(1) The design is simple and modern and meets exactly what we were looking for in the space. (2) The lighting the chandalier gives off is great and a vast improvement on the old chandelier. Those are the pluses. The minuses; (1) the chandelier arrived missing a part (light diffuser) that we had had to make a second order for. (2) The shade has a wide seam that shows discolored from the rest of the shade when the light hits it. (3) The "installation instructions" were horrible and basically just said have a professional electrician install. It took hours to figure out and make sure the correct wires were attached the corresponding housing box wires. If it werent for the 3 negatives the rating would have been higher, 4 or 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLING!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 18, 2011

Purchased this light as chandelier for the master closet – which has added substantial bling and a visual focal point. The nickel shade is complex and stunning and fits the overall silhouette of the lamp great, and the amount of light that the chandelier gives off is perfect for a small room – and looks even better on dimmer…The only reason this is only getting 4 starts is the plastic bottom to the lamp is exactly that: plastic. It looks a little cheap and doesn’t fit completely snug. However, unless you are standing directly underneath and looking up, it is not really an issue. This is a very sharp chandelier at a really good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out of 5 stars for quality. Design is amazing though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this fixture
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 19, 2011

We are remodeling our house in the arrival for our new addition to the family and I ordered this piece to go in our dining room. We had someone install it for us and the attachment for the ceiling was just a little too small to hide the hole, they put an extra piece up to take care of that. The light is beautiful. The only thing that I thought could have been a little better was the fact that you can see the seam on the light where one side meets the other. We turned it towards the wall so it isn't as noticeable but we are very satisfied with it over all. It has really added the contemporary look we were going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Nickel Chandelier
 from Bellaire, TX,  May 31, 2011

This chandelier is a beautiful piece! But I wish it could be suspended by a cable or a wire or another less visually intrusive option. Unfortunately, it comes with a regular chain, what makes the chandelier look less sophisticated than it could be. I love the intricate lines of its exterior nickel cylinder. But I hate the chain! I'll definitely have to look for another option to hang it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I think so.
  • How is the quality of the product? It looks good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, kind of...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 26, 2013

This is a beautiful chandelier. It might not be prominent enough as a centerpiece for a dining room but it works very well in our guest bedroom. yes the seam of the metal and the seam of the shade do no match but I didn't find that to be a problem. I just lined the light up where the seams faced the inside of the room and you don't really notice them. When the light is turned on, I didn't really notice the seams that much either. I didn't try this because the seams not matching didn't bother me, but it looked like you could unscrew the decorative satin nickel part and line it up more closely with the white shade but since I didn't try this I'm not positive about that. Also, the light that comes through the sides of the chandelier does cast an ivory glow but the light that shines down through the diffuser is as white and as bright as the bulb you use. I too didn't mind this as much as some reviewers, maybe I'm not as particular. If you are exceptionally particular then you probably don't want this chandelier but then again you will likely have to pay much more. The installation should have been much easier but I had to go and make it difficult. What should have taken maybe 20 minutes ended up taking me close to 2 hours. I think if the directions had been more clear and had prompted me then I wouldn't have made errors like getting everything wired and then realizing I hadn't threaded the wires up through the long tube of the mounting bracket, etc. They of course don't recommend you DIY this installation but truly it should be very simple if you are just swapping out fixtures and you don't make dumb mistakes like I did, so why pay an electrician $100 or more to do it for you. If you do decide to install it for yourself the wires are in clear plastic jackets that look exactly the same (no black or white or red wires to differentiate) but there is very, very faint writing on one of the wires and that is your positive wire. I had to take it out in brighter light to see the difference. I think this would have gotten 5 stars from me if the directions had been targeted more towards DIYers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light up my life
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Hung in our dining area that is small and needed some updating. We are very happy with the appearance and the amount of light it provides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality I'm happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Contemporary lighting.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

All accessories provided in the kit, and this is beautiful look fixture complementing my contemporary master bedroom. At first my wife didn't like the internal color of the grill which doesn't have a steel/nickel finished look (looks a little on a greener side), but after couple of day she got used to it and now loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft grill but worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my 3 light Shade Satin Nickel Chandelier
 from Northern California,  Dec 18, 2012

I was VERY satisfied when I took this product out of the package. It looks exactly like the picture. I've received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches the price of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precisely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 light nickel chandlelier
 from las vegas nv,  Nov 7, 2012

The picture looks 100% better than the real light. It glows yellow when illuminated not white. underneath is all plastic and cheap looking. It looks like a motel light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its the same color untill you light it then it turns a yellow cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It lloks cheap and very plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The satin nickel is not shiny like the picture and the underside of the lamp is plastic with 3 metal ugly prongs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Toronto,  Jun 29, 2012

I was so, very, very excited to put this fixture up based on the reviews and the photo on the site. When I received it, I inspected in and it looked very sturdy and I was pleased with the satin nickel finish (the photo looked more shiney than it actually is). It was months before we installed it becuase we ended up don't a lot more renos to the room than what we originally planned. When we put it up, I wasn't quite as thrilled as I had expected to be. When the light is on, the seam for the metal drum and inside fabric drum are very noticible and they also don't line up (the seams are on opposite sides so it's not like you can angle the fixture so that it faces a more unused side of a room). To me, the seams stand out like a sore thumb but so far everyone that has seen. If it hadn't been so long since we had purchased it, I would have returned it and chosen something else. If seams don't bother you, it does look pretty nice from a distance. One other thing to warn about is that the inside fabric drum looks like it is sensitive to humidity as the fabric looks like it has warped (like paper does when it is exposed to humidity). Not too noticible though. The fixture definitely looks yellow when turned on. Overall, this unit looks much better when it is not on (don't notice seams and it looks more white).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a brushed metal - the photo looks a little more shiney than it actually is (and I like the actual look better so that was good)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only dissappointment is the seams for the metal and the inside drum are very noticible when light is on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Modern Touch for cheap
 from North Dakota,  Apr 13, 2012

The item arrived promptly to my doorstep in perfect condition. We built a new home and so the electricians assembled the product. It adds the perfect modern touch to our new home! We love it and so do others. We purchased this with the "Indoor 4-light Chrome/ Crystal/ White Shades Chandelier" (Item #: 12994824) for the foyer. The two are made of the same metal wrap design and coordinate perfect. The one and only down side of this light fixture is it illuminates a very dull and yellow light. So, not very functional. I am a person of fashion over function, so I am okay with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

The light is bright and beautiful- we've already gotten several compliments on it. We had some challenges putting it up, but once up it looks great! Totally recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chandelier!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 27, 2012

I hung this above my bathtub in my newly renovated house (a chandelier in a bathtub you ask? yes - it's superdecadent and awesome) This chandelier is very modern and sleek. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Beautiful
 from Lakeview, OR,  Nov 10, 2011

I absolutely love this chandelier! I was looking for something fun and pretty, and this fits the bill on both counts. It gives off a nice, bright light. My contractor installed it, so I can't speak to the ease of installation. It is a very nice accent in our new sitting room portion of our master bedroom. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from FL,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought this lamp for my breakfast nook and it looks great. The shade is white when the lights are turned off but it looks like a cream color when the light bulbs are turned on. It was very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO many compliments on this light!
 from Manchester, NH,  Apr 2, 2014

We get so many compliments on this chandelier, it is perfect over our dining room table. The circles are very modern/contemporary. Looks delicate but is good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is beautiful!
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

Wanted something that would give our dinning room a whole new look and this chandelier didn't disappoint. When we got the house it had a very formal dinning room that we never used so we started with new lighting and went from there to make it fresh and welcoming room to use again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top