Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Bench
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 8, 2012

This item arrived with some of the paint already missing. After two weeks out in the blazing New Orleans sun, the bench has already started to peel. I would not be surprised if this was actually interior paint on this item as opposed to exterior paint as it advertised. It looks nice, but the quality of the paint is awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty nice for the price
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

There was a small nick on the seat and I called the manufacturer to see if I could get a little touch up paint. They didn't have any, but offered to send me a new seat. One of the screws in the side arm was also overtightened when assembled by the factory and the wood split. The company is also sending a new arm. I cannot say enough about the customer service experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color - not a vibrant red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia chairs
 from MD,  Mar 25, 2011

I would not recommend this to anybody who wants to use this as outdoor furniture. We have not even had the furniture a year and the wood is dissolving. It does not last, and I have always been happy with all the furniture I have gotten from Overstock. I am going to see if they can refund or replace due to the fact that it has not been a year and the furniture is destroyed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's decent
 from DC,  Mar 3, 2011

This furniture is decent, but not a great value for the money. It's priced fairly and it's similar to what you might get at ****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bench
 from Denver,  Dec 4, 2010

This is a very substantial bench ! Very sturdy and nice looking. The 3 drawers are just the right size for a pair of gloves and a hat to walk the dog! Meets our needs perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Dutchess County NY,  Jun 16, 2008

Purchased the bench to compliment my 2 rockers on my front porch. Very comfortable and sturdy. Some minor blemishes out of the box. Recently had a party at my home and many of my guests commented on how comfortable the bench was on my porch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arcadia Bench
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 3, 2008

The arm was broken off when I received this item, which is the second item I have received from Overstock where it was damaged. I was able to put the arm back on with my tools and wood glue at home, but it took an additional 2 hours to put the bench together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bench
 Dec 22, 2007

The first bench arrived crushed, a replacement was quickly sent and was not damaged. This company does not provide any packaging materials, so it's kind of a gamble. The bench is very attractive and seems durable, but was kind of hard to put together. It definitely takes two people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Bench
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 15, 2007

This is a great bench, I have it in my foyer. Great storage, we use the drawers for gloves and scarves ... and a great place for my daughter to sit and put on her shoes while heading out the door! It was easy to put together and very sturdy ... I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer Acacia Bench
 from Missouri,  Oct 5, 2007

The bench arrived in just a few days in good condition and was easy to assemble. I thought it was a good value for the money. Seems to be durable and the finish was without blemishes or flaws. It is perfect for my utility room and adds a spark of color. Over all I was very pleased with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive bench..attractive price...but
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 16, 2007

Bench was fairly easy to put together, but arrived with one of the arms "broken", the wood arm had cracked. By the time it was out of the box and the assembly begun, I noticed the split in the wood. At that point it was easier to get wood glue and a clamp and try to repair rather than re-box and re-ship. I guess that is the risk of ordering large items, too much hassle to return sometimes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top