Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my barstool
 from orlando, fl,  Dec 27, 2011

I love my bar stools. The color is exactly the color that I want and the high too. They look stylus in my counter. Very good purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not reccomend.
 from North Liberty, IA,  Jan 13, 2014

I was very unhappy with these bar stools. My expectations were not for something of the best quality, as they were being sold for a really low price. However, I did expect something fairly simple that would just look nice at the breakfast bar. I was excited when we received these. They actually got to our house pretty quickly after they were reordered due to a shipping error because of new construction areas. However, once assembled & we had a good look over them we noticed quite a few problems. The faux leather was poorly placed on the chairs. There were many places were the staples holding the upholstery were showing. The "Fabric" was also crooked in several places causing odd seaming, etc. The legs on the chairs had quite a few dings, dents, & chips. We were surprised at this, as the shipping boxes were clear of any damage at all. However unhappy, we were afraid we would not be able to return them, since they had all three already been assembled. When we contacted Overstock they were more than helpful & allowed the return & a credit applied to us promptly as they received the chairs back in their shop. We love overstock & will continue to shop here to find many great deals!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, comfortable chairs.
 from Oswego, Il.,  Dec 30, 2011

Easy to put together, looks very attractive with our bar. Will probably order two more now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was exactly the color we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice thick comfortable cushions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Value Alternative
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

Needed a barstool to match one purchased 2 years earlier elsewhere. This stool came closest in style and color at a very good price. As I assembled the stool out of the box, it was very clear to me that high quality materials were used in construction of the parts. The seating surface is not firm enough to provide the kind of support I was expecting. It looks firm but it feels somewhat "squishy". The differences are quite evident when compared to the older stool in the room. The leather stiching could have been done in double seams to give it a higher quality apprearance (compared to the other stool and most autos today with leather seating). In summary, good but could have been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hardware and materials are excellent. The stitching of the leather and the support provided by the seat leave much to be desired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality material
 from Missouri,  Dec 21, 2011

I received 4 bar stools, and my son-in-law opened the first box and preceded to put together. We then realized the corner of the chair was scarred, showing how thin the vinyl was. We didn't open the other 3 chairs, at this point I realized if the material was this fragile it would never work at my house. I called for a return of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, thin skinned,which I knew it was'nt going to be leather, but the corner of one chair was skinned, and I think very thin material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from South West Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2011

Great looking "leather" nice wood finish comfortable seats

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on, however, i do with these were a couple inches taller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase, especially for the price.
 from Tx,  Sep 13, 2011

The stools are great. Very comfortable, nice size. Fairly easy to assemble. I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality at a reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i needed
 Jul 28, 2016

Matches a set i bought 3 years ago perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 Jun 8, 2016

I don't know how long I expected these to last but longer than two years would have been reasonable. The faux leather is peeling off the seats. These are comfortable and look nice at first but with frequent use they deteriorate quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 8, 2016

Very easy to assemble & comfortable satisfied with the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so pleased with my purchase of the bar stools
 from Westerville, Ohio,  May 25, 2014

I saw the perfect bar stools for my kitchen bar, and ordered the 24 inch stools which arrived in a matter of days. I was so disappointed, as they were too short for my bar, which was my fault, as I did not measure correctly. I went to the website to see if I could return them for the 29 inch stools. I had a very helpful associate who told me I could. What great service. I returned the 24 inch stools, received notification of my credit, and ordered the 29 inch stools which arrived in about a week. They are beautiful, just what I wanted, very comfortable. The price was right and I could not be happier with the product and the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and Poor Quality
 from T or C, NM,  May 11, 2014

Padding is really thin. The back isn't solid, it cups in with staples holding the beading in place. The feet rattle. Overall a really inexpensive piece. Purchased two. Unfortunately put one together and cannot return it. Really didn't like it. Now using it in the garage for a shop chair. Too expensive to mail. Really wasn't a good deal. Quality was poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order three chairs, and one was broken.
 from clearwater KS,  Mar 21, 2014

It all depends on the ease to get the product returned and replaced with a new chair. If they do that, I will recommend the company, since the other chairs were nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Sep 28, 2013

Dark brown color, easy to put together. Perfect! We love every purchase we have made with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bar stools
 from Mesquite, TX,  Jul 12, 2013

First of all, I loved the free shipping. I received it within 3 days - which was AWESOME. It is very easy to put together (reading the reviews of people having a hard time putting it together, I was skeptical, but I still bought it anyway). If I didn't like it or it was frustrating, I could always call Overstock Customer Service, if I wanted to go through the hassle. In any case, I put it together in 30 minutes (and this is a 30-something, not very handy, girl) - if I can do it, anyone can. The instructions can be a little confusing, but not too bad. The stool is great, it looks great by my kitchen counter - can't wait to have the other two assembled (I bought 3!!) There were no tears in the leather, enough cushioning in the seats and seats well. A great buy and it wasn't that expensive at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the website it looks almost black, but when I received them it is a dark brown chocolate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very nicely made and looks very nice. It;s simple, but it looks very clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live It
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 9, 2013

The dark rich leather really enhances my bar area. They are so comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, shorter than advertised
 from Kansas City,  Jan 15, 2013

Bought two of these for our high bar counter. They are advertised as 29 inches and I thought that meant "seat height" to the base of the seat. However, once I put one together, the top of the very cushioned seat was only about 28.5 inches. Needless to say, these were too short for our needs. The quality of the stools seemed very good and sturdy. We even considered trying to modify them to make them taller because we liked them so much. We just sent them back though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Great product! They do show some signs of the seats smooshing down even though we don't use them that much. Not sure if that's normal as I have never owned barstools before. Overall, great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Barstool
 from Woodstock, AL,  Dec 12, 2012

We love these barstools. They were inexpensive compared to any others we found. They were a little difficult to put together, but otherwise we were very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the money
 from PA,  Dec 4, 2012

These stools are great for the price. I had been searching for bar stools that were high enough for our bar height breakfast bar but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Putting them together was easy, taking only 20 minutes a piece. We purchased 4 and I put two together by myself. So far the stools have held up great and we have gotten a lot of compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Leather color is a rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought