Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price!
 from Putnam County, NY,  Feb 24, 2012

Chairs are very sturdy and add a nice modern element to my traditional kitchen. They have adjusters on the bottom, so you can fix any wobbliness that occurs. If you are using on hardwood floors, I would suggest getting the felt pads that affix to the bottom because the plastic adjusters could likely scratch the floors. Assembly took about 20-30 min per chair. Overall, I am very happy with the chairs and boy are they COMFORTABLE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, BUT the first one I ordered was a little off from the next three
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Seating
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2012

Purchased two stools for use at breakfast counter. Easy to assemble. First stool took about 20-30 minutes to put together but the second one went much quicker. Enjoying use of these comfortable stools for not only meals but also for conversations during other times of the day and night. Would recommend others consider these stools, especially with the extra seating depth and width not offered by many other stools found during my shopping spree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product matched description on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very please with description of the product on site. Accurate and no unforeseen surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from SF,  Jan 9, 2013

The first day it was a great buy, that's what we thought, then on the second day, we felt the seat was sinking in already, so I am returning this product for that reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is soft so it has the potential not to last
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seat is weak
 from las vegas,  Dec 2, 2013

bought several of these for our inside bar area. first family party, two of the seats pushed down into the frame. we are not skinny but not overly heavy either. the guys are around 185 to 200. they cover themselves by saying these are not commercial barstools. still should hold up to 200 lbs. sitting normally on the stools. plan to put your own feet on them as they all wobble and ones that come with are cheap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 4 black barstools
 from Green Valley, Az.,  Nov 7, 2013

We bought 4 of the black barstools and were surprised of how fast they came. They were very easy to put together. We had to send one back because the rung was broken. I called customer service and the lady I talked with had one sent to us within the week and told us how to send the other back. It was all very easy and fast. I have been very happy with all the stools. They came in black just like I wanted and are very comfortable and sturdy to sit on. The back and seat are both padded. Would recommend these to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it - But..
 from Nebraska,  Oct 2, 2013

I ordered four. One came partially damaged, but I was able to fix the leg. The chairs are sturdy and look very nice for the price. These will not get everyday use. Each leg has a leveler on the bottom, great feature. Comfortable seat for a bigger person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29-inch Luxury Black Faux Leather Barstool
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 30, 2013

Great Deal. A lot of work, putting them together. Less expensive than trying to purchase similar items from a furniture store.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and comfy bar stools
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 27, 2013

They’re very sturdy, easy to assemble and sharp looking. Very good product. And reasonably priced ... a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Jun 19, 2013

We have numerous places to shop for furniture here in NC but I always begin my search at Overstock from the convenience of my own home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end chair - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent size - perfect for our 55 in television
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the color
 from new york,  Mar 1, 2013

the barstools are very comfortable and nice but the legs werent black they were cinnamon it doesnt look soo modern !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the legs were black on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. confortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Washingon, DC,  Jan 19, 2013

I purchased this for my basement game room, I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 from cincinnati ohio,  Jan 10, 2013

these barstools are exactly what i hoped they would be maybe even better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2013

Replacing pottery barn stools that wore out after about 10 plus years. With continuous use and four boys, these are holding up and cleaning very well. If you look real close the stitching is not super high quality, but not sure who is going to look that close, they are black so that really doesn't stand out. Very happy with the look & price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical to pictured item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs look great and seem to clean and hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, especially for the price
 from Western NY,  Jan 2, 2013

We were very happy with these bar stools. They are nicely sized, not too small, very sturdy and comfortable. They look much more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No defects, good quality, sturdy, comfortable, easy assembly and good instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from Hot Springs, Ar,  Dec 18, 2012

Overall , you get what you pay for. In apperance they look good. assembly was easy. In craftmanship on underside poor, staples and uneven cloth applied poorly. Stability is not great, but I think will last a good while. Seating back and looking at them , they look good. Would though spend the extra money for a better set next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool!
 from Phelps, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this bar stool! I purchased 3 of them for my kitchen counter area. Despite the leather being faux, it is very realistic and durable. The only reason I didn't mark this as excellent is because the website stated they were assembled and it was not, but my husband is handy, so it wasn't a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The barstools are great!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 27, 2012

Love my new barstools. They are the perfect size and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the stool are exactly what the website showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Really looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top