Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from NM,  Jul 17, 2012

These barstools are very comfortable. We put them together without instructions because instruction sheet was clinging to cardboard we pulled out of box. That was tricky, but we found instructions when we were getting ready to recycle box so next 3 barstools will be easier to put together. All the holes lines up and the barstools feel very sturdy and comfortable. My order was easy and we received them much faster than expected. This was my first Overstock.com order - I'll definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were very dark brown as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very comfortable & sturdy barstools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They looked exactly as shown on web.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Pembroke PInes, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

For the product's price, its a decent chair that displays nicely. It's comfortable when you sit on it and hugs your back. The wood quality is good. The only downfall is the faux leather material which seems to stretch out when you sit on the chair and does not reposition itself when you leave the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. faux leather material stretches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking and comfortable
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 8, 2012

Looks like it cost more than it does. Very comfortable seat, seems pretty sturdy put together. Assembly instructions could be clearer but it's not unmanageable by any means. Solid construction and great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Vermont,  Mar 31, 2012

I needed a *comfortable* bar height stool that would allow me to sit comfortably at my tall table for extended periods of reading and study. This is perfect. The seat and back are soft and cushiony, but still structured enough to give good back support. Exactly what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Waseca, mn,  Mar 17, 2012

I absolutely love these chairs!! Very comfy and perfect height for my high top table!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking barstool
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a great barstool. They look nice and are very sturdy. My only issue with them is that the assembly was a little difficult. Some of the holes for the screws weren't in the correct position, so that made attaching the seat to the back of the stool pretty difficult. We ordered 5 of these stools, and 2 out of the 5 had the holes in the wrong places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality/sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are really comfortable
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Feb 25, 2012

I wear a prosthesis since losing my right leg. This stool allows me to sit and iron or put on makeup without causing my prosthetic leg to be uncomfortable. It also looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels like great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Aug 11, 2015

This chair looks good but the screws keep loosening and the chair feels like it might collapse. Comfortable when seated but quite tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Nice!
 Apr 21, 2015

These are SO Comfy and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Mar 11, 2015

Great stools easy to assemble,look great in my cherry kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I liked these barstools a lot when I got them. We have used them for two years and they now have splits in the "faux leather" on the chair back. In addition, they are lumpy on the seat. We are a busy family and use them daily. For the price, they are good. Do not plan to use heavily for many years as they will not stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 14, 2015

I originally bought 3 of these stools for my new granite island. I loved how nice they were and how comfortable they are that I bought another one as an extra. The price was better and they look nicer than some I have seen at other stores I searched before deciding on these. I have had many compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from California,  Sep 13, 2014

Although they look nice enough and are comfortable, with good padding, I was disappointed in the quality as compared to a pair of stools I had just ordered from another company.These were much harder to assemble, and the holes were not cleanly drilled. One of the seat corners was not large enough for the leg to be inserted and the fabric got damaged when I tried to push it in. I used pliers to pull the metal corner out, and finished the assembly.I ordered a pair to go with a pair of backless stools from *****. I wish I had ordered a pair from the other company. The wood color is a lot lighter that I expected and don't match my stools. I hope they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look that won't break the bank
 from LI, NY,  Jul 21, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Easy assembly....great quality at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Counter Stools
 from Spring Grove, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

I was looking for counter height, padded seating with a back that would be comfortable to sit in for more than a few minutes. Many of the stools I tried out in brick and mortar stores or friends' homes looked great, but the seat was too short to support my legs therefore becoming uncomfortable after a short while. The seat of this stool is long enough to support my legs and has good padding. It feels more like a chair than a stool. They are a perfect height to use at a kitchen counter for meal preparation and consumption. Assembly was simple and these look great next to a honey oak bank of cabinets with a dark brown/black granite counter. They are wider than the stools i saw when I went shopping. I considered ordering three, but now am glad I ordered only two. Three would be a tight fit at my counter. If these came in dining table height, I would get a matching set for my breakfast nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Northen California,  Mar 6, 2014

It was inexpensive and exactly what I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown Faux Counter Stool
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I was trying to match some very similar stools. This turned out to be a cheap version of what my other three look like. If you have nothing to compare it to then it would seem nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end looking barstool
 from Tustin, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

This arrived sooner than expected. I love this chair. Looks rich and very comfortable. Great quality for the price. Downfall: you must assemble yourself but it's fairly easy with instructions and comes complete with tools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair!
 from nj,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful chair! Nice quality,very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Hamburg, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

I wanted to get kitchen stools for my island to replace current ones. I saw these and liked the style and price. Although the box was damaged in shipping the stools were fine. After looking at directions for a few minutes (took awhile to figure out) I was then able to put them away and get to work on the chairs. They went together easily and although other reviews said they were wobbly, I just adjusted the foot pads until level. The stools look high quality, are comfortable and are just the right height. I would recommend these to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to that shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although assembly required, I was able to put both chairs together in a few hours. Very comfortable and look great in newly redecorated kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought